Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Remarkable "ambiance"

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Concept and employees - to be able to open the windows and feel fresh air -
Location: The best location, in my opinion - situated 30 min. walking distance from all districts and offering easy access all public transportation.
The hotel Mystic by Charlie Palmer offers a remarkable "ambiance" which made me feel comfortable - I've enjoyed very much the european concept design furniture in the room and bathroom - more specifically the large shower - I also need to mention the comfort of the bed and linen bed - Hum!!!! They also offer a delicious breakfast with employees making sure that nothing is missing and this to the sound of a good choice of music! Of course, if the room is located above the alley with the garbages, it is noisy early in the morning - but at the same time, the alley offers interesting situation to watch involving surprising visitors - G. Couture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Sf

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were able to get a nice room at a great price are minute. The design of the rooms an hotel was modern and beautiful. Conveniently located we walked a few blocks to see a show and have dinner and drinks. Great hotel we highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanness.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast.
Location: China town, shopping near the Union Square and Market Place.
I slept well compared to other hotels I stayed in the SF area. The bed was comfortable, the room was relatively quiet and it was clean. There was no view, but I didn't mind it so much. I'd totally stay there again. I felt it was somewhat overpriced for what they offered, but I suppose staying in San Francisco in general is very costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good but expensive

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice Hotel, Good staff - particularly Stacey. Rooms small, no minibar, no AC so quite expensive for what you get. Not really great for travelling with an infant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Well located and charming

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, little "extras" like breakfast and free printing in the lobby. The bar was also a cool feature.
Cons: Maybe making the room just a bit more practical with more accessible outlets (some were difficult to reach under the bedside shelves/tables) and hooks
Location: Close to Chinatown and Union Square (shops mainly in that area). Not as close to the perhaps quainter parts of San Francisco.
This hotel is near downtown and is very convenient to the main attractions in San Francisco. It's a well done boutique hotel with a good mix of vintage elements and more modern amenities. The only thing I found a bit lacking were some of the little things like a few hooks in the bathroom to dry towels. The breakfast was nice to have as well. Clean place and friendly staff overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Close to the BART

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Short stay but very nice hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite. San Fran is a great city and would definitely come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Stylish, artsy hotel in a great location. Love it

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I came across this hotel by accident but what a happy accident it was. On arrival I was immediately upgraded to a Queen room by reception. The creaky old lift and dark, spotlight-lit red-carpeted corridors were a dramatic contrast to the super clean and uber stylish room - with exposed brick walls, luxury bedding linens, marble bathroom and gourmet snack bar. The room was a good size and had the stylish sense of being both chic and cool all at the same time. Breakfast was included and was in the second floor dining room which doubles as a smooth, relaxed jazz bar issuing sleek cocktails at night. A great stay and only 2 blocks to Union Square and China town. Can't wait to go back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice boutique hotel, centrally located

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Small hotel in heart of SFO, great decor and nicely renovated. Rooms are bright with high ceilings, typical for older buildings, a bit too small in size. Bar on 2nd floor is a hidden jewel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Could hear live music coming thru the windows in the afternoon. Quiet inside the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice and central to get to Chinatown and Market St. Only complaint... couldn't get wifi in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Cool hotel close to the shops and restaurants.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Standard rooms are very small but ok for a 4 day stay. Breakfast was very good with nice pastries and great coffee, try the breakfast quiche! Location is great for shops, restaurants and bars from the cool ones to the good old Irish / American ones. It's a 15 minute walk to the water front and from there you can wander to pier 39 to see the sea lions and then to fishermans wharf for the cheesy shops and souvenirs,I would recommend the fast boat ride around the bay and the open top bus tour. By the way the hotel bar is very cool and is meeting place for the local hipsters......they don't serve bitter or mild but do a very good cocktail and a half decent burger!