Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room was somewhat small. The elevator was also a little bit cramped. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Trendy hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Valet parking for a reasonable price. Better than the usual free breakfast. Cute and trendy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room
Cons: Soundproofing
The room and staff were great, but I was right over the bar and it was loud until after midnight. Then, in the morning there was a lot of noise that sounded like moving furniture and banging it against the wall. Otherwise, good place to stay for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dan

Can't thank you enough!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Such a great experience in San Fran with friendly staff welcoming us right from the begining. Room and bathroom was very clean and convenient :) continental breakfast was delicous! They answered all of our enquries and helped us where and where not to travel to :) it was convenient to travel to anywhere. We rarely used a taxi and had a basketball game in Oakland which reception staff gave us detailed directions on which train line to get! Thank you so much again! <3 Dan&Ley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redondo beach

Mystic is terrific!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Check in was wonderful ; request for higher floor room no problem. Good sized junior queen suite no. 711. Bathroom light replaced (blew out). Breakfast was substantial with eggs, sausage, quiche, fruit, cereal bagels, toast, pastries, juices , coffee and tea. Great idea to serve the eggs and sausage in Staub. Tavern was amazing; wanted all items!! Great stay and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheiek

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Vera contare And vintage i love it And all Of their quotes. Close to everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a nice hotel close to union square.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This was a nice hotel close to union square. Clean rooms, nice bathrooms. I have only one complaint and that is the shower hot water wasnt quite hot. it was warm just not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

My Stay on 2/19/15

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Restaurant.
Location: Good Union Square location that is close to San Francisco shopping.
Clean hip hotel with a vibrant restaurant/bar. The room was very very small. Not good for more than one person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Hotel soweit gut, weil zentral gelegen aber sehr laut. Ich hatte 2 Zimmer für uns und ein befreundetes Pärchen gebucht (mit meiner Kreditkarte, die Zimmer aber jeweils auf die korrekten Namen), da wir mit 6 Stunden Unterschied angereist sind. Unsere Freunde waren nach 24 Stunden Anreise zuerst da, wurden aber nicht ins Zimmer gelassen, obwohl alles bezahlt war, weil die Bezahlung durch uns erfolgte. Als Argument wurde nur gesagt, dass dies "policy" sei und man nichts tun könnte... Sehr ärgerlich!!! Hotel sonst gut, Frühstück für amerikanische Vehältnisse sehr gut...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holland

staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: all of the above
Cons: rooms could be a little larger
very friendly staff, great location close to financial and shopping center, nice complimentary morning breakfast offered and cookies in the evening. would stay again.