Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Cool hotel, traffic was noisy

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Modern cool decor, very clean and nice bathrooms.
Cons: Traffic noise- maybe thicker windows?
Location: Shopping and good food
Hotel is very nice, free breakfast was good, central location near to great shopping, stayed on the 6th floor and it was really loud during the night. If you're used to a city maybe not such a big deal but pretty loud trucks and cabs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Hudson New York

Nice Hotel , close to everything!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, really nice breakfast.
Location: Two blocks from union square, Two blocks from China Town
Hotel was in a great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was small but very nice. Loved it !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Convenient downtown hotel, very nice !!! Free breakfast, public garage just across the street, not very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G Anne from C

Great hotel, good location, great friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Met and welcomed by very friendly staff member Vera as we arrived. Nice rooms with large bathroom. Enjoyed breakfast each morning. 1 and a half blocks from Union Square & China Town. All staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from New Orleans

fabulous artsy boutique hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: would love to have air conditioning for the warmer days/nights.
I booked this hotel last minute for just one night. The staff were fantastic, very professional, accommodating & helpful! I had to check out of my previous hotel at noon & check-in here wasn't until 3pm, I called ahead & they said I could stow my luggage. When I arrived, they let me check-in 2 hours early & upgraded my room!! I love the aesthetic of the space & the cool old elevator (which was not at all old in a sketchy sort of way). There's always lemon water waiting for guests in the lobby. Everything I needed in my room, including easy to access power outlets (as well as USB charging ports), small fridge, nice spacious bathroom with soft towels, & a very enticing selection of local snacks & drinks. I was there in early April & the night I stayed was unseasonably warm, I'm from New Orleans & used to AC when it gets hot. There's a good ceiling fan & I was able to open the windows, but I was still a bit uncomfortable. That's the only complaint that I have. I'll definitely stay there again when I'm in San Francisco! It's in a great central location (for a tourist). Such a better alternative to the big unfriendly hotels just a few blocks away! Oh, & I hear that their restaurant & bar are fantastic. I was just bummed that I wasn't there longer to check out the restaurant & bar...and enjoy a few more days in that lovely space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GV from Chicago

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Older charm, great Union square location, great bar
Cons: Elevator was iffy morning of check out. LOUD alley
Location: Walking distance from Union Square, shopping galore and Chinatown.
Perfect for business or personal travel. Bar was a happening surprise on the 2nd floor. Better than average free breakfast. However - even though I was on the 4th floor - it was like being on street level. This was especially problematic at 6am when the garbage trucks' fracas jolted me awake. VERY LOUD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: room was a little stuffy and warm at night
cool hotel with lots to do near by and many many places to eat. clean and very cool design. the bar. was amazing and cozy, quiet and elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeremy from sacramento

Cool spot

Posted Mar 31, 2014
nice hotel I'd stay here again killer cocktails in the bar. Close to lots of good places to go out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mystic Hotel SFO

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was ok, but a little tired. the breakfast was great however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Loved the ambiance of the hotel. Exactly what we were looking for in a botique hotel in the busy city. Will stay here again.