Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalunterkunft nur als Absteige zu bezeichnen.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: leider nichts - selbst die fußläufige Nähe zum Fisherman's Warf war nicht der Realität entsprechend.
Cons: Genauere Entfernungsauskünfte und das Frühstück findet in der Rezeption in Notausführung statt. Noch nicht mal Kaffe sondern nur Löslicher Kaffee ;-(
Location: .-.
Erst nach Reklamation des gebuchten Zimmers konnten wir ein einigermaßen angemessenes Zimmer erhalten. Leider weit unter unseren Erwartungen. Guten Gewissens möchte ich dieses Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room, Decent price.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cheapest place close to pier 39, every other place was $300-$500. Location was ok, staff was friendly and I only paid $159. Room wasn't bad sized and lots of SF pizza places real close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Good hotel with parking walking distance to Wharf

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We decided to stay an extra night. The bed was comfy and the room clean. No noise from the road even though we were on the road side. Reasonable price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel for short city break

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We stayed at the Nob Hill Motor in for two nights on a road trip around California. There was plenty of parking, friendly staff & the room was clean. It wasn't the height of luxury but very reasonable for the price. Breakfast was a little disappointing but other than that we had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Good experience for travel with car. Normal Hotel location. Room clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 中国

位置很好,去景点很方便。

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: 位置和免费的早餐,wifi也很快。
位置很好,去渔人码头,九曲花街很方便。不用开车,直接走路去就行了。从酒店出发,经过九曲花街,再到渔人码头。边走边看,无需开车,无需为停车发愁,开心玩就是了。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Good location is not enough.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Inn's location offers easy access to major SF points of interest; but for me this was not enough to offset its shortcomings: Room incredibly cramped: barely enough for double bed. Issues w/ rm's cleanliness & gen'l condition. Poor wifi access. Front desk quite friendly & helpful but 1st time I was ever called @10:50 & told to be sure to be out by 11.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

In a good quiet area

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel is in a good quiet location, it was convenient to restuarants and walk to fishermans wharf
Cons: could do with renervation
Location: Lots of restuarants close by, deli on corner a few metre's from hotel
hotel is old but clean, pleasant staff to assist. Rooms in need of an update but for a short 2 night stay it was adequate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Roomy accommodations

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Roomier hotel than typically found in this area @ price brackets. Clean, quiet, good beds. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was more than what we have typically gotten in this kind of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location! Nice restaurants nearby!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Value for money! Easy access to the city and all sites from this hotel. Cable cars and city buses are near. You have 2 great gyms nearby, pharmacy, nice playground (lafayette park) and much more! The room is somewhat old (interior) and you can hear hotel guests above (walking) but the location and price makes this not as important. Parking space available. I would definately choose this hotel again.