Ratings based on 2,886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Trip to SF

Posted May 27, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Chinatown, AT&T Park, Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Ferry Building Marketplace.
Excellent location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Oasis of quiet and comfort on holiday weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! Professionalism of staff, amenities, service, location, quality of accommodations.
Location: Convenient to Union Square , Chinatown, Nob Hill, Fishermans Wharf
Memorial Day weekend in city with many visitors. Location is great, ambience excellent. Provided perfect base camp for holiday weekend with grandchildren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: better valet service
very friendly staff--front desk and housekeeping (i am writing a review not a book report)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Staff were genuinely attentive and helpful.

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice attention to detail: cookies and milk for our granddaughter; champaign for the rest of us. Very clean, nicely appointed, very quiet rooms. Well trained staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

It's OK

Posted May 26, 2015
I don't have a lot of bad things to say about this hotel. Then again, I don't have a lot of good things to say either. It's just an average hotel that is I overpriced. The staff is nice, the rooms are Ok and you will get overcharged for your stay. Our room was NOT clean. I found an empty bag for California oranges in out bathroom intertwined with out shower curtain. So obviously, none of that was wiped down. The glasses in the room had lipstick marks on them and there were blonde hair all over. Luckily, we had to only stay one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Me parece un excelente hotel en general. Únicamente no me gustó que cobren la conexión a wyfy y el agua para beber en las habitaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kearney, NE

Exceptional staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel has, hands down, the most amazing staff of any hotel I have visited. Also, the champagne receptions on the weekend were a real treat. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Close to so many things Right on the cable car line and in walking distance to the Ferry Building.
Great location and veery comfortable hotel. Probably wouldn't work that well for families but definitely for couples or business travellers. Front staff very helpful and friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
In room coffee would have been nice without having to be an rewards member
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend in S.F.

Posted May 18, 2015
Perfect location. Easy to get around. Quiet and relaxing with friendly staff.