Ratings based on 2,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not that great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I wanted to stay at omni hotel because they are part of gha and had styed in some of there hotels in past but it was very dispointing!! Bathroom and bed room needs a lots of work!!! Door men try to make us take a uber for $30 which end up costing us in a regular taxi $11.20 only .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, high class experience

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Omni is a beautiful hotel and the room I stayed in was large and well appointed. The fitness center was clean and has nice equipment. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Every staff member I walked past greeted me, asked if I needed help, or opened a door. It was a lovely experience and a great way to begin and end my very busy work days. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great visit to San Francisco.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: China Town is within walking distance. Convenient to tour pickup for Viator tour cable car.
Even though we were a late arrival from the airport, we were greeted at the door by the door men with a warm welcome. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. Anytime we had a question about where something in the city was located we always received help from the concierge. Our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Located on cable car line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Warm and upbeat ambiance; nice staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Was visiting San Francisco on business. The staff made this stay exceptional. They were welcoming upon arrival; consistently checking with me as I passed through the lobby multiple times per day about my stay and smiling warmly all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff at the hotel were all very helpful. The concierge was extremely helpful with directions and transportation to Palo Alto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granite Bay, CA

It was nice . . . . .

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: clean . . . .nice appointments. Nice bar/service.
Cons: I asked for a "view" room. We were given the 6th floor . . . . .hardly a view.
Location: Convenience for the pier, where we were heading, was excellent. We loved the valet service . . . . .only way to go.
A nice hotel. Beautiful accoutrements, but the room (at least our room) was small, given the price. Both the bedroom and bath were clean, but I was disappointed in the lack of ventilation. The day was very warm, so the air conditioning came on often. It woke me up frequently . . . .resulting in a very poor night's sleep. The bar downstairs is nice . ..we had a cocktail before our wedding venue. I wasn't super pleased, nor terribly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from stockton

great location. Very clean

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing I could suggest
Location: near Union Square, Chinatown, Great eateries.
Great all around stay. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, clean and close to everything. My only disappointment was paying extra for a room with a view..... It did not have a view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isfortravel

Average is as average does

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I stayed at the Omni because if the soft rate on Expedia. Luckily it was only for a few hours. In a city of immense character and charm, the Omni is unfortunately situated in a Dead Zone. I walked one block this way, one block that way and didn't say anything ahead. I finally hopped in a cab. Maybe I should have named this review "Desolation Row."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very pleasant experience

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Customer service, location, and quality of accomodations.
Cons: HVAC seemed to struggle with humidity management.
Location: Close to China town, union square, mad market square
OUTSTANDING customer service! Would definitely recommend. Very clean and bedding was extremely comfortable, Omni did not skimp on quality...great location!! Omni has gone above and beyond with staff quality...always there to meet your needs!!