Ratings based on 2,310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice rooms, great staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff excellent, very helpful, rooms great size, facilities very good. Location convenient. Would stay again, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palm city, Florida

Elegant hotel in financial district

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, staff friendliness and cleanliness.
Location: Cable cars, Chinatown, duck tour at Fisherman's Wharf was great fun. Walking the golden gate bridge is a must. Can walk to Fisherman's Wharf ~ 40 min.
Great hotel near Chinatown, Coit tower and other SF attractions. Easy taxi ride to Golden Gate Bridge. A staff are friendly, helpful. Great dining within short distance - try out Beldan Place for great selection of food. Beds were comfortable and decor elegant. Free wifi in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel - close to Everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff - Staff - Staff
Cons: My husband, who has a bad back, found the mattress a little too hard for his liking.
Location: Like previously mentioned, the cable cars run right by the hotel so it is very convenient to pick them up right on the corner. Close to restaurants.
We thought this hotel was everything we had read about it. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and most professional. Many times they came to us to ask if we needed anything; we did not even have to approach them. Also, the location was perfect for us. It was right on the cable car route, but yet it was quiet and peaceful. Will recommend this hotel to our friends who are planning a trip to San Francisco in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced parking

Posted Sep 6, 2014
They charge $60 per night (with tax) for valet parking with no warning of this price. We would have used public parking a block away had we known this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Every single staff member was so polite and helpful we practically discussed it the entire stay very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in financial district.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location, nice staff and clean hotel. They do not offer free wifi or free access to internet in business center. The only minor complaint in an otherwise great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Intimate lovely setting

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Although it had big hotel amenities it had an intimate quality to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel from a to z....

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Amenities, Cleanliness, etc.
Cons: More consistency in the staff's style of cleaning. Both are very good, but we could tell when a different person did our room.
Location: We found great eateries, an awesome cigar bar, easy access to the Bart, coffee shops, retail, banks and a Walgreens.
This was our first time to San Francisco and we will definitely be staying at the Omni when we go back. From the time the bellman opened the door, welcomed us and offered to take our bags to the second we checked out we received first class service and attention. They even checked us in early without us even asking which was refreshing to see. I would definitely say for the price this was more than worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Better cheaper parking
It was a good week just needs better cheaper parking avaiable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything is great and even the parking service. It may be the most cheapest parking in the financial district.