Ratings based on 2,822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB Canada

In the heart of the Financial District

Posted May 2, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful I'm guiding us to SanFransico's hot spots. The booked a few tours for us to give us more free time to tour the city. My only complaint was there is not beverage vending machines and the cleaning staff changed our towels and sheets when we asked them not not. We pride ourselves on being environmentally concious.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

not worth the money I paid for at all

Posted May 2, 2015
Outdated rooms. Noisy neighbors. Could hear screamings and yelling all night long. I know not hotel's fault but don't put kids next door to a couple. Common sense!! View of the parking lot... Paid over $500 for one night to see concrete from my window! The only good thing was the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good but the bed...

Posted Apr 28, 2015
All good but the bed was soft and a bit older seeming with indents on each side of king bed. The only thing that wasn't great about the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Expensive hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, great location, spotlessly clean.
Cons: Bottled water in the room was $7.50? Seriously?
Location: Right at California and Montgomery, the heart of everything.
Stayed for four nights for business. At $525 or more a night you need to be on business. Rooms are comfortable, beds are very nice and everything is spotlessly clean. Showers good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Family of 4 with two teenage children. Our room was very clean and comfortable, however for a bit more space for longer stays I would recommend a larger room or booking 2 rooms. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, attentive and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry building, which is why we booked.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent service/staff. Adequate room although a bit pricey for its features. No view, which was a bit disappointing. Good location for getting to the Embarcadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

One complaint.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, but the television in our room. We loved our stay and would highly recommend these accommodations to either our friends or family members.
Cons: Upgrade the in-room technology. For example, add Google Fiber or Apple TV or OLED monitors plus remote.
Location: You can walk or Lyft or Uber to just about anywhere in the city from The Omni in around 10 - 15 minutes or less. The location rocks!
Our television wasn't working properly for most channels. The picture or image would freeze on most channels and all you could hear was audio. We stayed for 7 nights. Our television was never fixed during our stay so they added complementary internet access to our room to off-set the fact that our TV was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Da localização, do restaurante e do atendimento cortês, em geral. Bom serviço de quarto, boa cama, acomodações e banheiro.
Cons: Retirar a cobrança pela utilização do Wi-Fi, que denigre um pouco a imagem do hotel, especialmente considerando sua categoria de preço.
Location: Fica na Califórnia Street, rua onde circulam os bondinhos, bem servida de restaurantes nas proximidades e próxima do fisherman wharf.
No geral o hotel é muito bom, apesar das instalações serem um pouco antigas.. Ocorreu um pequeno problema com um chuveiro, que precisou alguma insistência nossa para o reparo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Perfect Location, Excellent Customer Service

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel is wonderful - awesome location, comfy beds, nicely appointed rooms and best of all - amazing customer service. We recently stayed here during spring break with our two kids (6 and 8). The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating to our children. They hosted an Easter Egg hunt and had photos with the Easter Bunny on Easter morning - they even set up an area for the kids to dye eggs in one of their ballrooms. In addition, milk and cookies were delivered to our room every day - our kids loved that. The location was great - everything is a very quick taxi ride or short walk away, and we found the area to be much quieter than where we usually stay in Union Square - not as much city noise late at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we will definitely stay here again during our next trip to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Well located hotel in the financial district. Close to major sites. Very clean, will go back.