Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

San Fran hotel review

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Amazing city, pretty good hotel. I was surprised to see this ranked #2 on trip advisor considering there wasn't really anything amazing, but there was nothing bad to report either. It's in the heart of the financial district so I recommend for business but maybe not so much for pleasure. It has a cable car right out front which is cool, no store in the hotel, one restaurant/bar which was pretty good. It was about a 25 min walk down to the piers which is where all the touristy action is. Good place, not great but definitely not bad either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

San Francisco Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: The Beds
Location: Great restaurants around the area bring lots of cab money.
The wife and I visited San Fran for a week and had a great stay. We did stay at the Omni hotel in the financial district. The hotel was really nice the rooms were large and the staff was amazing and very accommodating. The one issue we had was the BEDS. They were horrible. They had no support and I tried to upgrade the room to a memory foam mattress, not an option all beds are the same. We were moved to the fifth floor were they were trying out new beds and the staff put plywood under are mattress and it helped. The first night sleep was horrible and better after we switched rooms. The Omni isn't a cheap hotel and would have gladly paid an extra hundred a night for memory foam it just wasn't a option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ilher pty

Nice hotel close to everithing. Parking expensive

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Valet Parking tooooo expensive. $ 52.00 plus taxes per day. Food toooo expensive ..... $ 21.00 plus taxes and service for a cobb salad. Prices to High for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Gorgeous hotel in great location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: This hotel is located in the financial district, cable car right outside door, close to Chinatown, North End and Ferry building.
This was our first time staying at the Omni San Francisco. The hotel is gorgeous, in a great location, and the entire staff was fabulous. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Every staff member was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will return for future stays in San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel is great.
Cons: I can't thing of any.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the Union Square and the Fisherman's Wharf.
We just returned after a week at Omni hotel, a great place to be and we would return to this hotel again. Is well situated and near all the amenities. Very quiet and the house keeping is outstanding. Our room was near the lift but no noise at all. We had a fantastic time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Very elegant hotel , city centre

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: A bit more info, what's inc in the price, the fact that they take deposit against any expenditure you may not pay for??!
Location: Central location lots to do. Exploratorium, all the piers, cable cars, shops
We booked from the UK so that we could have one night in the city. Although the hotel had great reviews we were un prepared for what we found. Very very up market hotel which we had not picked up from the booking site. It was amazing , lovely. We did not use any other part of the hotel just the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Port FL

excellent hotel in the heart of San Francisco

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice. Always spotless. Great restaurant. Very helpful staff. Helped with directions, transportation, and anything else we needed.
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Cable car stop was right at our door. Lots of places to eat. Cabs available if needed. China town very close.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. Every single person working there was friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel in walking distance to many places! The bed did hurt our backs a little bit but we are used to a firm bed at home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We signed up to be Omni Select Guests which gives you free wifi with your first stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: My only complaint, is that the HVAC unit was a little too loud which made it hard to sleep.
My only complaint, is that the HVAC unit was a little too loud which made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Great staff. Clean facility. Very well located. Would recommend and would stay here again.