Ratings based on 2,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Family of 4 with two teenage children. Our room was very clean and comfortable, however for a bit more space for longer stays I would recommend a larger room or booking 2 rooms. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, attentive and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry building, which is why we booked.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent service/staff. Adequate room although a bit pricey for its features. No view, which was a bit disappointing. Good location for getting to the Embarcadero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

One complaint.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything, but the television in our room. We loved our stay and would highly recommend these accommodations to either our friends or family members.
Cons: Upgrade the in-room technology. For example, add Google Fiber or Apple TV or OLED monitors plus remote.
Location: You can walk or Lyft or Uber to just about anywhere in the city from The Omni in around 10 - 15 minutes or less. The location rocks!
Our television wasn't working properly for most channels. The picture or image would freeze on most channels and all you could hear was audio. We stayed for 7 nights. Our television was never fixed during our stay so they added complementary internet access to our room to off-set the fact that our TV was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Da localização, do restaurante e do atendimento cortês, em geral. Bom serviço de quarto, boa cama, acomodações e banheiro.
Cons: Retirar a cobrança pela utilização do Wi-Fi, que denigre um pouco a imagem do hotel, especialmente considerando sua categoria de preço.
Location: Fica na Califórnia Street, rua onde circulam os bondinhos, bem servida de restaurantes nas proximidades e próxima do fisherman wharf.
No geral o hotel é muito bom, apesar das instalações serem um pouco antigas.. Ocorreu um pequeno problema com um chuveiro, que precisou alguma insistência nossa para o reparo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Perfect Location, Excellent Customer Service

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This hotel is wonderful - awesome location, comfy beds, nicely appointed rooms and best of all - amazing customer service. We recently stayed here during spring break with our two kids (6 and 8). The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating to our children. They hosted an Easter Egg hunt and had photos with the Easter Bunny on Easter morning - they even set up an area for the kids to dye eggs in one of their ballrooms. In addition, milk and cookies were delivered to our room every day - our kids loved that. The location was great - everything is a very quick taxi ride or short walk away, and we found the area to be much quieter than where we usually stay in Union Square - not as much city noise late at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and we will definitely stay here again during our next trip to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Well located hotel in the financial district. Close to major sites. Very clean, will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central coast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a great stay luvd the location in the city! So close to China Town and Union St. Also trolley is close too. People were great' especially Darryl, who greeted us when we got there with our car parking! He told us everywhere to go and how to get there! Wonderful man!! Just a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I don't write reviews but feel compelled to write this after having had a great stay at Omni San Francisco with my family (with my wife and two kids aged 7 and 6). We have stayed in a LOT of hotels and this one sets the bar. I don't think I have had a more friendly and welcoming check in experience and it only got better from there. The staff is so well trained; helpful without being overbearing. Room and especially the bathroom (which I am picky about were odor free and very clean. Every day they would deliver milk and cookies in the afternoon for the kids. During check out they asked me if I would like some newspapers for the flight back to Seattle. In this day and age of non-existent customer service the management of this hotel should be extremely proud. I know this sounds like an over the top review; take it fro a discerning traveler - these guys deserve it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know of your positive experience. We are so happy that you had a memorable family vacation to San Francisco and appreciate your feedback. We hope to host you again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Me encanto
Excelente recepción. Muy confortables sus habitaciones, limpieza total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice, comfortable and elegant hotel. Modern style with vintage charm. Professional and helpful staff. Excellent location, close to union square, italian and chinese quarters. I would stay there again!