Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Convenient Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
We were here for a three night stay from LA to watch the Dodger/Giant match up! The hotel was clean, convenient and the hotel staff was nice. They serviced our room twice a day! Once for a refresh and a second bedding turn down/chocolate drop off for the evening. Overall a great experience. We walked everywhere from Little Italy (10 mins), Fishermens Wharf (25 mins) to AT&T Park (25 mins). Close access to the Bart off Montgomery (5 min walk) to avoid the $42 taxi ride! Only cons are the place seems overpriced for a room with no view that is fairly tiny with no sitting area. For three nights we paid $800 after taxes. This did not include breakfast which is $14/person daily! We visited a bfast spot called "The Working Girl Cafe" that is just a block away each day. Coffee and great breakfast sandwiches for $8 total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to sustainability

Posted May 18, 2015
I like to put my money where my values are and the Orchard Hotel aligns with my concerns about waste. They are a LEED certified hotel and really mean it when they say they won't change your towel unless you request. Lovely to boot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FB

Lovely hotel close enough for everything

Posted May 14, 2015
We stayed two nights here at the start of our trip. It's right next to China town and close to union square. We also managed to walk to the piers, unfortunately as we were strolling I have no idea how long it took us but the walk was pleasant. Staff here were friendly and helpful, answering questions about getting places etc. the room was clean and reasonably sized. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk

Posted May 14, 2015
Mr Collins who is in charge of the front Desk,was very helpful and charming to us as we had a small problem with our booking.I think he sensed we were tired and did what he could for us including an upgrade. I cannot comment on the restaurant as we ate elsewhere.The restaurant is very bland and did not fit our mood. Actually the décor is very bland all over,, and the hotel cant really decide if its oriental, western or fusion and is none of these things .So a low rating for décor but high on personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, Ca

Wedding Anniversary

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The decor was beautiful and the rooms very well done. It was the staff that made it shine though!!!
Location: Close to Union Square and China Town. Easily walked to.
We spent only one night at the hotel but it was so worth it. The hotel upgraded us to a wonderful terrace suite with great views of the area. The hotel staff were very helpful with all of our questions and needs and went out of their way to acknowledge our anniversary with a card and chocolates in the room. We will make sure to use them again in our future stays in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

市内のアクセスが素晴らしい

Posted May 2, 2015
9Fのベランダ付きの部屋で、とても気持ちが良かった。バスルームが広すぎる位、とても広かった。Valet Parkingは無用。近くにParkingがある。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in downtown SF

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: See above
No problems but carpet is worn and service is just ok nothing extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Friendly staff, great location and rooms!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Clean, updated room. Additional nice touches.
Cons: The workout room is small, but it's a small hotel so understandable.
Location: The hotel sits next to the entrance to China Town. Just a few blocks from Union Square and the waterfront. Shops, cafes, restaurants all around.
The staff I encountered were all friendly and efficient--there's even a doorman there most hours. The rooms are clean and updated, with eco-friendly touches like room-key activation of electricity and soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser in the shower. Bed was very comfortable. Great location for China Town, Union Square, Financial District, or the waterfront. There's even a nice rooftop patio to take in the skyline. My only nitpick is that the on-site workout room is very small (1 each treadmill, bike, eliptical), but the front desk has $15 passes to 24-hour Fitness, which has a location just 3 blocks away. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good location in San Francisco

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Right next to Chinatown
We enjoyed our stay. Room are clean and the people are nice and helpful. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

Nice hotel - great location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Nice hotel close to Chinatown and Union Square. Will stay here again!