Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

honeymoon stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
we were very pleased with the staff, they made our stay warm & friendly, the location was close to tram's & the tube the hotel rooms were what we were after for our stay in San Francisco,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, close to china town & cable car

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need brighter light bulbs in room, will be better if put one more standing lamp at the other end of the desk.
Location: China town & Fisherman's wharf, union square. Lots of restaurants & shopping nearby.
Beds are comfortable, good house keeping. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Close to Union Square and Chinatown and a great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Wales, UK

Superb hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: - location - decor - quality of rooms - friendliness of staff
Cons: - cheaper option at the restaurant.
Location: Location is very central. Close to Union Square, financial district, Yerba Buena and Moscone. Also very close to lots of transport links.
We chose this hotel as it was central and within walking distance to the Moscone. The hotel was extremely clean, well decorated and the staff were wonderful. First time in a while that the hotel and rooms actually look the same if not better than the pictures on Expedia. If you're looking for a luxurious hotel, in a good location and good value then I would recommend The Orchard Garden hotel. You should also check out the sun rise from the roof top terrace, great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from UK

Excellent Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort level, free Wifi and the staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Tunnel Top bar up the block is great fun if a little loud. There's also the 24 hour "Lori's Diner" nearby which is great any time of day.
Great staff, comfortable rooms, great location. We left valuables in the room and nothing was taken/moved. Standard of cleaning + manners was brilliant, totally worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Guildford

Very well located close to Union Square.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Locations and reasonable price
Location: Very close to Union Square, China Town and shops
Very comfortable hotel. We are asked for and were given a quiet room at the back of the hotel. The front is on quite a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shere from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Caring & Comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The television remote proved to be our only challenge!
Location: The hotel was centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do.
The hotel's location was central to everything we wanted to see & do. The Bell Captains were extremely knowledgeable and all the staff were pleasant. The breakfasts were divine. Our room, although smaller than we'd like, was more than functional, with good lighting and mirrors (rare to find these days). Loved the turn down bed and chocolates that awaited us. We especially enjoyed the roof top garden - bonus! And lastly, but most importantly, we appreciated the hotel's focus on preserving the environment and reducing their toxic footprint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from Texas

Absolutely no complaints!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Really, everything.
Cons: Room service menu could have a few more options, although the food was actually very good.
Location: Tons to do, starting with Chinatown just half a block away. Union square and shopping. Not too long a walk to Fisherman´s wharf. Excellent
Everything was absolutely wonderful. My second time at this hotel and I will do it again! Location, staff, room, facilities, everything you could ask for when traveling, for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniela from Edmonton ,Alberta,Canada

Good experience

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: We like the location, the stuff ,the green initiative
Location: The location is excellent, close the China town, shopping, restaurants, easy access from bart
We booked this hotel based on reviews we read on line. The hotel was nice and clean, good location , professional and friendly stuff . It was a good experience and we will recommend this hotel to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Iowa

Great location, great place

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff and great rooms.
Cons: No free coffee in the mornings in the lobby, one of the few minuses for this place. Probably cost it the fifth star.
Location: Next door to China town and a short walk from the Ferry Building, Union Square and the Italian section.
We stayed for a long weekend with friends and had a wonerful time. They took exceptional care of us and helped us with a problem with our booking. We love the location, close to most of the city that we enjoy visiting. We were able to walk to many of our destinations. Very comfortable and clean rooms.