Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It's so clean, beautiful and welcoming. We felt very safe as a family in the hotel and enjoyed our stay, didn't want to leave.
Cons: Nothing!! It's perfect!!
Location: We loved Fishermans Wharf about 20 minutes away and found it very easy to get to either by end of tour drop off or the fantastic historic cable cars.
i want to thank Art for the service that he gave to us, organising tours, car for the airport, general knowledge about the area, great guy with 100% the best customer service that we have ever received!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
great location! It's right next to China town and a short distance from Union square. The staff was very friendly. Only thing that was bad for us was that we couldn't look out our windows all weekend because they were cleaning them and our toilet kept breaking down but other than that it's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Quick tour of San Francisco. Great location! Right next door to Chinatown, close to Union Square. Quite a hike to Fisherman's Wharf, but we were able to walk it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lenexa, KS

Guest ratings don't lie!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location Efficient in check-in and check-out Free wifi Very attractive finishings
Cons: If I have to identify something to improve, I would add a free breakfast with the room.....
Location: Close to transportation but could also walk to Great shopping, food, and many of the attractions.
Great location and price for San Francisco. You can walk or jump on transportation to get to all the attractions, food, shopping SF has to offer. The hotel was efficient, attractive and clean. The roof top garden was a pleasure on a beautiful Sunday morning, great for coffee or an evening cocktail. Free wifi is always a plus. Check in and check out were fast, they called when the room was ready since we arrived in the morning and they stored our luggage on both ends of our stay. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great hotel near Union square

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Orchard Garden hotel is in a great location with wonderful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

便利でコンパクト

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: ルームサービスはないので、到着してすぐの夜、おなかがすいてもどこで何を食べればよいか迷ってしまう。せめてデリバリーの案内とかあればよいのですが。
ロケーションはユニオンスクエアにも近く、非常に便利。部屋はこじんまりしていて清潔。快適でした。ただ、SFOということで、やはり少し高めですね、レートは仕方ないですが。長期滞在よりも、中心地で少し遊んでショッピングするという目的にフィットしていると思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI BEACH, FL.

DESK RECEPTIOION SEEMED TO RESENT THAT I WAS AN EX

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I LIKED THE BEDDING AND THE MAID SERVICE.
Cons: THE DESK CHECK-IN ATTITUDE
Location: AN EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR RESTAURANTS, FINANCIAL CENTER AND CHINATOWN.
THE DESK CLERK SEEMED UNINTERESTED IN EXPLAINING OR HELPING ME CHECK-IN WITHOUT ACTUALLY BEING DISCOURTEOUS. I HE MADE AN OFF-HANDED REMARK ABOUT EXPEDIA AND GAVE US A ROOM ON A VERY LOW FLOOR IN THE BACK OVER AN ALLEY. I WAS TIRED AND WANTED TO RELAX AFTER A LONG TRIP, SO I DID NOT COLMPLAIN OR WISH TO HAVE THE ROOM CHANGED. THEHOTEL WAS VERY, VERY QUIET AND THERE WERE NEVER MORE THAN 6 PEOPLE AT BREAKFAST SO I DOUBT THAT THEY WERE BOOKED. I WOULD NEVER GO BACK THERE. THEY HAVE LOST A POTENTIALLY GOOD CUSTOMER AS I WILL BE RETURNING TO SAN FRANCISCO. THIS WAS THE ONLY DISSAPPOINTMENT IN AN OTHERWISE PERFECT TRIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Bay

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The Orchard Garden Hotel is a perfectly sized boutique hotel close to lots of great restaurants and shopping. We walked to the wharf without trouble, we rented bikes close to the hotel and rode across the Golden Gate Bridge and the staff was extremely helpful in giving us tips for sightseeing. We enjoyed our two night stay and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to union sq

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel close to union sq. Very well placed for shopping, restaurants and bars within the area. Also, close to excellent transport links for sightseeing. Hotel itself is clean, with comfortable beds and hotel staff are very courteous and helpful. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Great hotel near Chinatown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Chinatown! Lots to see here, go 2 blocks off the main tourist street for great bakery, foods, and to see the Chinese markets.
Great hotel close to Union Square and one building away from the Chinatown Gate. Comfortable bed, quiet room (at the back.) staff was attentive without being overbearing. Great breakfast, especially the vegetarian, with grilled asparagus, carrots, tomatoes, and mushrooms. Coffee was good as well. Large bathroom, room itself was a bit tight, but it seems this is usual for San Francisco. We had a great couples getaway and would highly recommend the Orchard Garden Hotel.