Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Union Square
Freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer, geräumiges Bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Very centrally located

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful! Room was very generously sized.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room
Location: Close to Fisherman's wharf, North Beach and Union Square area. Lots of restaurants, shopping nearby as well.
Great location; great service! City noise was not a problem. Room temps were very pleasant (summer stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all public transport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Restaurant food was poor for price.
Location: Shopping, access to public transport to museums
Very good experience. Check in and out was ezpz. Bellman was very helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location two blocks from Union Square

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room was incredibly comfortable. Perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel was in an excellent location to shopping, restaurants, waterfront and sports events.
We stayed at the Orchard for three nights following two weeks of driving from Seattle. From the moment we parked in front of the hotel to the moment we left the service was exemplary.I have already recommended the Orchard to friends for the perfect place to stay when in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to Chinatown and Union Square

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bed was too soft for me but others would like it. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Loved the BED

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the bed and location. In the heart of San Fran and walking distance to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is by the best shopping in San Fran and the best restaurants. Very close to the piers too!!
We were greeted by Alphonso and he hooked us up with a wonderful place for dinner. But the best part was the quite room and awesome bed. Sooooo comfortable. Slept very well that night! We will be going back to the Orchard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast uk.

Great hotel close to union square

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Quiet hotel but still very near to union square. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Bathroom is immaculate and bed is very comfortable. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was a nice hotel: clean, with friendly staff, and close to Union Square. The only problem I had is that the restaurant was unexpectedly closed in the morning when I tried to go there for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Close to everything! Great staff, have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Everything was perfect especially the location. What else can I say?