Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was a nice hotel: clean, with friendly staff, and close to Union Square. The only problem I had is that the restaurant was unexpectedly closed in the morning when I tried to go there for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Close to everything! Great staff, have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Everything was perfect especially the location. What else can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and door men were very friendly
great location, clean room, room service came 3 times a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Trip.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Service, Location, and Room.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room should be standard. We asked for one and one was delivered with coffee, tea, and supplies within 2 minutes.
Location: Heart of shopping and food. No need to rent a car as close to train lines which were a breeze to use.
Check-In was Smooth, Rooms Clean, and the door man even knew about the Expos, and the C of Red. We planned very little for our trip and took advice from the door man on where to go and how to get there. We ended up eating some amazing food and having a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, SC

Nice hotel right at a Cable Car stop

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: One of my favorite parts about this hotel is that there is a Cable Car stop right at the corner where the hotel sits.
Cons: As noted above, just a microwave in the room.
Location: About 2-3 blocks from famous Chinatown Dragon gate. Lots of shopping within a few blocks. And I can't say it enough, Cable Car stop on corner.
I have stayed at the Orchard Hotel a few years ago and am glad to report the level of service and quality for the value in San Fran continues to be excellent. The staff all the way from the doorman to the front desk to the house keeping staff are all very friendly and continued to welcome me and ask what they could do to make my stay better. The room was very spacious compared to other hotels I had researched before this stay. The amenities also provide a value not common in most of the nicer San Fran hotels such as free Wifi and a mini-fridge in the room (granted they use it as a honor system mini bar but there is plenty of room to store items). My only qualm during my stay is that there is no microwave if I wished to reheat some of my wonderful leftovers that needed to be heated to enjoy. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure was plenty, and though there are some aspects of the hotel which appear dated the overall comfort level was similar to that of some of the newer, more costly hotels. The best way to describe the hotel is all the comforts of a high end hotel with a mid class hotel price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located for getting around.

Posted May 30, 2015
On intersection of tram route and close to Union Square for inexpensive local transport. Good breakfast cafe next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel ubicado

Posted May 26, 2015
Para visitar y estar cerca de varios cosas es bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location.

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms were very clean and spaces. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

ユニオンスクエアーにほど近い便利なブティックホテル

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: ジュニアスイートだったので、バスルームが物凄く広くて快適でした!
Cons: ジュニアスイートで広さがあるのに、コーヒーメーカーや電子レンジがあれば快適だと思いました。
Location: ロケーションはユニオンスクエアーにもチャイナタウンにもとても近く、便利な場所でした!
写真で見た感じは大きなホテルのようでしたが、行ってみたら小さなホテルでした。 一階にあるレストランも朝食のみでBarもなく、日本で言ったらビジネスホテルの高級版と言う感じ。 ただジュニアスイートを予約しておいたので広いリビングと広いベッドルーム、バスタブとシャワーブースは別とかなり広いスペースのお部屋だった為、快適に過ごす事は出来ました。 立地も良く、どこに行くのにも便利でした。