Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Cons: The room cleaned before 5 p.m.
The location was veriy convenient. The staff was very friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: No coffee maker in room (fortunately it was available right next door) and the temp in the room was hard to regulate.
In SF for the first time to see the sights. Great location close to Chinatown, Union Square, the Financial District and the Embarcadero - friendly and helpful staff - nice room - what's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and comfy room!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location, lobby, nice rooms, friendly staff
Cons: a few carpet spots
Location: Close to the cable cars, walking distance to Chinatown and information center. There's anything and everything around you on Bush and Powell.
The Orchard Hotel is in a great location for exploring San Francisco. We walked through Chinatown, through North Beach and down to the Embarcadero. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come back when visiting SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great little hotel near Union Square

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Uninspiring lobby
Location: Union Square area, downtown near everything
Upon arriving, I was a bit disappointed at the lobby, but once I got to my room, my concerns were allayed. The lobby was small and unremarkable, but the room was spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Moreover, the dining room was very nice and breakfast was great. Most of all, the staff was fantastic. They knew where everything was and how to get there. They helped us get a black car to the airport at an ungodly hour, for less than a taxi. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Small hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, modern, well appointed hotel with helpful staff
Cons: Information on convenient, alternative self park locations as an alternative to the hotel's valet parking service
Location: Convenient street location for bars, restraunts & shops. Close to Chinatown and Big Bus tour stop. Physically fit can walk to many locations.
We enjoyed our 3 night stay in this well located, small hotel. The room was modern, roomy and well appointed with tasteful decor. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The main negative was the high cost of parking our car (143 USD for 3 days).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray alberta

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel was wonderful. The location is great. Just a short walk to everything and a 10 dollar cab ride to the fisherman s warf. The staff was extremely helpful and our tour picked us up right at the front doors. Only thing we were the youngest people there by at least 10 years. Seemed more catered to older people. Still had a wonderful time I would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Orchard review

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great location, great beds, clean room, POOR Shower heads. For the price I expect some type of water pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice stay at the Orchard Hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
A great location for exploring San Francisco, just a short walk from Union Square and tourist sights. Comfortable room, friendly staff, ideal for a couple of nights. Valet service available but seemed a little expensive at $42 a day but convenient all the same. Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location - Close to Union Square

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: No bath, but shower was huge and good.
Best two places to stay in SF = Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square. The Orchard is 2 minutes walk from the centre of Union Square shopping district and 10 minute ($15 taxi) to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Week at The Orchard Hotel in San Francisco

Posted Sep 24, 2014
From the moment we arrived at The Orchard Hotel, the staff was extremely concerned with our satisfaction. Our room, while not particularly large, was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also really nice, with top notch toiletries and towels. Virtually every staff person we encountered was eager to help us however possible. The hotel is also in a great location in the city and accessible to all major San Francisco attractions. Finally, though, I would like to acknowledge the fact that the front desk staff of the hotel went above and beyond to assist me when I experienced some health issues at the end of my stay. Great service and comfortable rooms are what you can expect at The Orchard Hotel!