Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Well situated and so close to our car rental drop off on Bush St.. There is a very cozy cafe on the street corner that makes a great breakfast place to start your day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, U.K

Lovely Clean Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness and again Location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to reach all parts of San Francisco from Hotel's Location by foot all public transport.
Had a room over looking the road and despite this the room was quiet. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful on the front desk. Room and bathroom very spacious. The location was brilliant, two blocks away from Union Square and the cable car stops on the corner. The only problem is that the hotel has a sister hotel down the road with a similar name, which confused the airport shuttle drivers both there and back (had to walk with my bags up two blocks (along San Francisco Hills).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利で清潔なホテル

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: ワイファイが無料で、接続環境も良かったです。部屋の設備もきれいで、ベッドの寝心地もよく、ベッドサイドにおいてあるチョコレートもおいしかったです。
Cons: コーヒーメーカーがなかったのが、一点残念な点でした。日本からティーバック等も持参していたのに使えませんでした。
清潔で、滞在していて気持ちの良いホテルでした。フロントの対応も親切で、快適に過ごすことができました。 ユニオンスクエアからも近く、便利な立地ですが、最後にかなりの坂道を上る必要があるので、健脚でないとちょっとしんどいかもしれません。ケーブルカー乗り場がすぐそばで、便利ですが、音は多少します。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pleasant experience close to the trolley line and walking distance to Union Square, Chinatown, and the Financial District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: informative staff
Cons: movie selection
Location: china town, pier 39, mikkellar craft beer bar, dotties for breakfast, golden gate park
the hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the best places to eat and go. I will be staying here again. thank you to everyone there that made our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel in SFO

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This hotel is in the perfect location. 2 blocks from Union Square, its right in front of a stop of the cable car. You can walk to Chinatown etc. We had a room at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet and comfortable. The bed was simply amazing. My husband is 6'7'' and pretty large but I didn't feel him turning or getting up, which often happens in hotels. I am a Starbucks lover and there is one just around the corner. The staff were very helpful too so I really can't fault this hotel in any wy. If I come back to SFO, I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. Our particular room did not have a view of anything besides a nearby building. Perhaps other rooms have more of a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Overall, we had a fine experience. The hotel staff for the most part were friendly and helpful. The room had a nice clean bed and clean bathroom. However, there was a musty smell evident as soon as I entered the room. Not sure if it's the carpet, but it was a bit overpowering. The location is excellent for Union Square, Chinatown, etc... And like I said, for the most part the staff was helpful with one exception. We were given the wrong directions to meet a tour group. And because of that we missed the first part which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville, CA

Valentine Trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Put coffee makers in the rooms or at least the lobby.
Location: Shopping, cable cars, Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf, views.
Outstanding staff, especially the door man. Very polite, respectful and great at directions. Check in and out was very easy. Great location, cable cars stop right on the corner. Easy walk to Union Square shopping, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf. Excellent cafe right out the door serving fresh local fare. Will stay here next time were in SF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but no coffee!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I would have given Orchard a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the fact that there was no coffee in the rooms or available in the lobby. That is a very important amenity to me that I had taken for a given in all hotels and it was a rough way to greet the business day!