Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Wifi, location
Cons: Update fabrics and carpets
Great location, a little run down, not sure if it felt like a 3.5 star hotel. Wifi worked perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and well positioned

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Position to downtown
Location: Cable car stop close, walking distance to Union Square, China Town and BART.
The hotel was within walking distance to most areas, China Town, Union Square, Cable car stop. The staff were helpful and professional, the hotel was clean, maid service was very good and the rooms were a good size. Only point to note was Bush Street is fairly busy/noisy therefore on our next visit we will request a higher floor room, (4th floor upwards)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel is centrally located with plenty of restaurants nearby, and the cable car right on your doorstep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great hotel, great location, great staff! Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Overbooking and sleazy management

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel overbooked many customers and forced us to move to a cheaper and far hotel in one of the most uncomfortable areas in SF. It absolutely NOT worth paying the same lodging fee. Additionally, I had to use cabs for my business spending extra trip cost because of its inconvenient location. I am just angry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 広島

規模は小さいが、立地よく、清潔

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 立地、wifi無料
Cons: 素泊まりで、一人12000円位だったが、9000位にしてほしい。
Location: union square, chaina town
口コミをみて、選びました。パウエル通りと、ブッシュ通りの交差点に立地している。直前の坂は、かなりきついが、union square や、chaina townも徒歩圏内で、wifiも無料で、スタッフもfriendlyだった。近くには、カフェもあり、とてもよかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Excellent hotel, superb location, friendly staff in a great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had since time in sfo for the holiday weekend. Nice hotel, lobby, staff, convenient to union square. Valet parking available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano,Italia

Ottimo Hotel in pieno centro

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: pulizia, cortesia, disponibilità, prezzo, posizione, servizi.
Cons: Forse la colazione potrebbe essere più "ricca". Si sconsiglia la Continental, troppo cara per quello che da.
Location: Centralissimo, a due passi da Union Square, Chinatown, il quartiere dello shopping, Market Street,
Gradevolissimo Hotel, piccolo ma pulitissimo con personale sempre molto sorridente e gentilissimo. Il concierge Cornell ci è stato di grandissimo aiuto nel prenotare ristoranti e gite con grande competenza consigli azzeccatissimi e con solerzia e efficienza straordinarie. Ma davvero il personale tutto ha contribuito a farci sentire a casa. Con mia moglie abbiamo passato 7 giorni a S.Francisco visitando a fondo la città e i dintorni e avere una "casa" così centrale, ben tenuta e a costi davvero accessibili ha fatto della vacanza una straordinaria esperienza. L'albergo è 3 isolati da Union Sq. (la strada per ritornare è però esantemente in salita!!) e a 2 isolati dal Dragon's Gate di Chinatown. Il CableCar ferma di fronte all'albergo. Nei dintorni ottimi ristoranti tra i quali segnaliamo Sons & Daughters e Ed Morton's. La colazione in hotel è solo alla carta e non proprio a buon mercato, ma iniziare la giornata serviti e riveriti in un ambiente piacevolissimo può trannquillamente far parte del soggiorno. Aggiungo che il Wi-Fi è gratuito ovunque in albergo. Se dovesi ritornare a S. Francisco, senza dubbio L'Orchard Hotel sarà la mia scelta. Segnalo che la stesa proprietà ha anche il Orchard Garden Hotel, 200m più avanti sulla Bush Str. Non l'ho provato, ma se tanto mi da tanto...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great hotel, perfect location, friendly staff, comfy bed. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.