Ratings based on 2,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El mejor hotel en SF!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, las habitaciones son amplias y estan impecables. El staff del hotel es muy amable y estan dispuestos a ayudar en todo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great experience. The staff was great and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated in the city, close to all.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Fantastic experience! Walking distance to just about everything, close to transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Waste of money- fresh coat of paint not enough

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We made reservations here based on the pictures and the new renovations. Our room was sparse and had only one uncomfortable chair. I had paid for an upgrade but the additional space in the room did not mean anything since there was no furniture to fill it. I went and asked for a change/furniture and was told that there was nothing to be done. That meant the only place to relax was in the bed. In the morning the coffee was cold and I asked the woman at the restaurant for hot coffee and was told that the coffee on the electric burner was only for people in the restaurant. Internet was expensive, parking was expensive and the people working there truly didn't care. Go to another hotel (as a side note, we travel a lot and this is my first review ever).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 18, 2015
In addition to being a very nice, clean hotel the customer service was some of the best I've ever experienced. We had our car broken into and suitcase stolen prior to checking in. The front desk sent up a bottle of champagne and some chocolates to say sorry. The bellman were also incredibly kind and helpful. Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The heated toilet seat!!!!!!!
Cons: See above re. drawer space & mirror
Location: Good central Downtown location. Plenty of places to eat (we mostly used the food court in the Westfield Centre) & good for shopping.
I think this hotel has to be the best we've ever stayed in, & we've stayed in hundreds all round the world!! Everything about the Palace says "opulence" but without losing its friendliness. We stayed 4 nights (2 adults & 2 children), & the only very tiny criticism is that there is no drawer storage space in the room, so we ended up "living out of suitcases" for the 4 nights. Also a full- length mirror in the bedroom (& not just in the bathroom) would have been very useful. Apart from these 2 very minor suggestions, I can not fault the Palace. I can not comment on the food, as we did not eat there (regrettably our budget wouldn't stretch that far!), but we did use the pool, which was fabulous too! Great location- 5 minutes walk to Union Square, so easy for City bus tours, loads of places to eat & shopping close-by too. Many thanks for a wonderful base for our San Francisco visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Le service de concierge offre un excellent service et est très courtois
Location: Hôtel très bien situé, dans un super quartier, près de union square et à distance de marche du quartier chinois.
Ce fût un excellent séjour, dès plus confortable avec un personnel très attentif.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hated to leave

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel has been lovingly renovated. Our stay was comfortable and hope to return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Very expensive valet parking at 59.00 per day NOT happy !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The room is too small and there is not even a single drawer inside the room where you can place your clothes. The location is superb as it's located right on the BART line and is centrally located in the CBD, however, there is no view. Most of the hotel staff are excellent from face to face handling to telephone answering manners are very good. The concierge is one of the best in town in my view and there are mostly well trained and are extremely enthusiastic. The breakfast buffet tend to be ordinary and the breakfast venue, despite beautifully renovated, tend to be a bit crowded.