Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county CA

Great hotel, the best in SF

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything, style
Cons: like the floor #4 better than #3
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, historical places
Very nice hotel. good food, nice personal. very close to the airport, nice bar and friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

5 star with 2 star amenities

Posted Oct 23, 2014
First time in San Fran, did not get enough up to the minute info in the room re: hotel & local amenities. No mini bar, huge disappointment, concierge said mini bar only available in suites, so made to feel like I was staying in second class room! Went to the bar for a cocktail, staff where to busy to be welcoming! Had the signature cocktail, terrible. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, had to have coffee cup, plate etc.. replaced because of lipstick stains & hair! Delicious blintzes & poached eggs, potatoes not nice, pecan sticky buns great. Asked for a car to my next hotel, door man told driver I was going to the airport and took a tip. Would have appreciated the concierge offering me an up grade to a suite, regardless of price instead of suggesting I go to the local "corner store" for any amenities I might need. First night, coming from the other side of the planet, tired and in a strange city? No thank you, very disappointed by the hotel reputed to be the best in town. Went to hotel W for my next few days in town, incredible, loved it. Going to New York in January, hope they have a hotel W! Sincerely, L McCullough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most luxurious stay in SF

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great room. Most comfortable bed, quiet room. Staff was very friendly and Pied Piper(bar) legendary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Ca

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Dinning area was amazing. They had live music. Acomodated us so we could arrive at 1am. Nice people
Cons: More bath robes. Bigger tub would have been nice.
Wish we would have gotten a bigger tub but it was the last King bed room so we settled. Only got one bath robe too. Other than that hotel was amazing all around. Very clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly, comfortable and convenient! We truly enjoy our stay every time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This is a top notch hotel very clean , staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely stay here next time we visit San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Valet Stole a pair of sunglasses from my car

Posted Sep 7, 2014
don't valet your car - my sunglasses were stolen. they only have to drive it across the street but that is enough to lift articles from your car. the reason we valet is to avoid this sport of thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

It was amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Kids loved the pool, I love the gym!!! It was walking distance to town square and shopping center. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel and service ! Will be back. Awesome location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Beautifully Appointed and Close to Everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: HOSPITALITY, Beautiful hotel with class, soft beds, customer service was off the charts, beautiful architecture, the STAFF and their attention to deta
Cons: Nothing
Location: Farmers Market and the Embarcadero are walking distance. You can also walk to Little Italy for an awesome Italian meal. BART and buses are right the
This is a beautiful hotel and is walking distance to many sights and attractions. It is close to the public transportation, so if you are sight seeing, you will have no trouble getting around. The hotel itself is gorgeous with stunning architecture and details. The rooms are nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel staff is exemplary, from the moment you check in at the front desk to the concierge to the bell men, to the housekeeping staff. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is wonderful! I want to give a special shout out to Rueben who checked us in upon our arrival. He asked if we were celebrating anything for our trip, and I told him we were celebrating my daughter's birthday. It was our mother-daughter weekend away! When we returned to our room that evening, after a day of sight seeing, Rueben had sent up a lovely bottle of chilled champagne, cheese, crackers, fruit and chocolate covered strawberries! He also left a Happy Birthday message on the phone for my daughter. It is this hospitality and attention to detail that make staying at the Palace so unique and special. There are many hotels in the City of San Francisco, and I have stayed at many as our company has an office in the City and I have to travel there frequently. But, in my opinion, none compares to the Palace. You will really enjoy your stay and we will be back! Customer service can be lacking in some establishments, but not at the Palace!