Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This is a top notch hotel very clean , staff are very friendly and polite. We will definitely stay here next time we visit San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Valet Stole a pair of sunglasses from my car

Posted Sep 7, 2014
don't valet your car - my sunglasses were stolen. they only have to drive it across the street but that is enough to lift articles from your car. the reason we valet is to avoid this sport of thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

It was amazing!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Kids loved the pool, I love the gym!!! It was walking distance to town square and shopping center. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel and service ! Will be back. Awesome location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Beautifully Appointed and Close to Everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: HOSPITALITY, Beautiful hotel with class, soft beds, customer service was off the charts, beautiful architecture, the STAFF and their attention to deta
Cons: Nothing
Location: Farmers Market and the Embarcadero are walking distance. You can also walk to Little Italy for an awesome Italian meal. BART and buses are right the
This is a beautiful hotel and is walking distance to many sights and attractions. It is close to the public transportation, so if you are sight seeing, you will have no trouble getting around. The hotel itself is gorgeous with stunning architecture and details. The rooms are nicely appointed with very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel staff is exemplary, from the moment you check in at the front desk to the concierge to the bell men, to the housekeeping staff. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is wonderful! I want to give a special shout out to Rueben who checked us in upon our arrival. He asked if we were celebrating anything for our trip, and I told him we were celebrating my daughter's birthday. It was our mother-daughter weekend away! When we returned to our room that evening, after a day of sight seeing, Rueben had sent up a lovely bottle of chilled champagne, cheese, crackers, fruit and chocolate covered strawberries! He also left a Happy Birthday message on the phone for my daughter. It is this hospitality and attention to detail that make staying at the Palace so unique and special. There are many hotels in the City of San Francisco, and I have stayed at many as our company has an office in the City and I have to travel there frequently. But, in my opinion, none compares to the Palace. You will really enjoy your stay and we will be back! Customer service can be lacking in some establishments, but not at the Palace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location and beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: room was lovely and beds were very comfortable.
easy to find through the crazy traffic in downtown San Francisco. attentive staff took care of us efficiently. very convenient location - close to public transportation and shopping. very safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tradional hotel, modern amenities, near transporta

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, location, convenience
Cons: Free Wi-Fi in the room. Why do expensive hotels charge for wi-fi, and motels never do??
Location: Steps away from BART and muni, close to shopping and good restaurants, Embarcadero
Comfortable hotel, fabulous Garden Court, lovely swimming pool, lots of rich history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Brilliant hotel. Great staff. Great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Fantastic stay in San Francisco at the Palace. Lovely staff, the most comfortable beds in the world, fantastic location. Thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel from 1875

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Right in the heart of the financial district, within walking distance to Fisherman's wharf and right next to a BART station. Had the highest ceilings I have ever seen in a hotel! We were very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Nice gym. Excellent location. Okay price.