Ratings based on 8,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Excellent hotel in downtown San Fran

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: Reduction of overpriced rooms for some nights.
Location: See above.
Parc 55 was convenient and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, stores, cable cars, metro, etc. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with information. We stayed five nights, with the first four being a reasonable rice but the final night was overpriced. Great views from rooms on the higher floors. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant, so no opinion about that. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly staff.. NO room service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: not much. location to my client
Cons: Room Service
No room service. not a very friendly welcoming staff either. Would not consider this hotel again. Need to accomodate business travel better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is definitely not a Hilton Hotel, indeed.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
People on the front desk are not polite to guests as in other prestigeous Hilton Hotels. They are not proficient either. I was given with room 963. The card key didn't work. Called operator to find that the room had been given to other guest named Mr. S*. (I am K*.) Went back to Ms. Ma* in reception desk to claim wrong assignment. She had just changed room number on the key envelop from 963 to 863. The apology was hardly heard to me. Seems to be reluctant to say sorry. She was murmuring that this accident was caused all because she typed my name wrong in the computer. She didn't look sorry. The excuse didn't make any sense. The operator found my correct name in the computer when he told me the room was not mine. Room badly smells cigarett although it is marked non-smoking. I had to wait in a long queue just to return the hotel key when cheking out. Everything was paid by Expedia beforehand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy location...at best.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
One of the roughest few blocks in all of SF. Close to Union Square but I wouldn't walk that neighborhood day or night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana CA

Decent hotel, great surroundings

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: My room view
Cons: Room service
Location: Shopping and sight seeing
It would have been much better if we could have gotten what we asked for on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price/location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good value for the price, very good location within walking distance to all the touristy areas. Hotel is right next to the tenderloin so you have to be a little careful in that regard. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin in the hotel, and we definitely heard our drubken neighbors conversations when they returned from the bars at about 2:30am. Other than that no complaints, bed was comfy and room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A party of six came to "walk the city" and none of us had stayed with you before. Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Valet experience was very good and overall we enjoyed our stay and will return. The $2.18 for a cup of coffee in the morning was a little silly. It's not the money, it's the principle of paying that much money for lodging and parking, then having to dig for a couple of bucks for a cup of coffee - not as if it was a complicated Starbucks latte. All in all - nice work, we will come back and absolutely recommend your hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: easy meal
Good. Reasonable price. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
very nice hotel and location....right in them middle of all the shopping stores...hotel clean and upscale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is central I everything

Posted Feb 23, 2015
location was great. Walking distance to many sites. Public transit readily available.