Ratings based on 8,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great views, but some issues

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room condition, cleanliness.
Cons: Noise protection, long check-in/check-out lines, lobby isn't very nice, super expensive parking.
The hotel is located in the very center of San Francisco, close to many attractions. View from our window on the 30th floor was breathtaking. Room was in very good condition, clean. Unfortunately, whole night there was party in one room on our floor, which was so noisy that our family could get much sleep during the night. Check-in/check-out lines were intolerably long.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Close to union square .

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Restaurant food wasn't good.. And very slow service staff very indifferent ... I felt ignored.! The room was nice ., however there was lots of banging on the walls so we couldn't sleep...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Deluxe Room? Not...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Thought I was going to end up with a deluxe room at the Parc 55, really looked forward to the experience. Instead, I got a room which was "tired" at best. My "deluxe" room was on the 9th floor, and I soon found out why the amenities in the bathroom included foam earplugs. The noise from the city streets was constant throughout most of the night. And parking? Well, for starters, the basic rate was $51 for the night, and then there was some additional upcharge of $6 or $7 after that. And, the parking valet wouldn't answer their phone in the morning around 6:45am when I needed my care retrieved. Don't be fooled by the 4-star ratings being carried here on Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Lovely hotel near everything!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Stayed here with my hubby and two other couples and loved it! Very friendly staff. Everything was really clean. Views were awesome! Walking distance to the mall and plenty of eateries. Only issue was valet... Was quite overcrowded and a little slow but we survived that. Will defn stay here again!! PS Peter Thomas Roth toiletries rocked! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyler, TX

Excellent hotel in downtown San Fran

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: Reduction of overpriced rooms for some nights.
Location: See above.
Parc 55 was convenient and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, stores, cable cars, metro, etc. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with information. We stayed five nights, with the first four being a reasonable rice but the final night was overpriced. Great views from rooms on the higher floors. Did not eat at the hotel restaurant, so no opinion about that. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly staff.. NO room service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: not much. location to my client
Cons: Room Service
No room service. not a very friendly welcoming staff either. Would not consider this hotel again. Need to accomodate business travel better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is definitely not a Hilton Hotel, indeed.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
People on the front desk are not polite to guests as in other prestigeous Hilton Hotels. They are not proficient either. I was given with room 963. The card key didn't work. Called operator to find that the room had been given to other guest named Mr. S*. (I am K*.) Went back to Ms. Ma* in reception desk to claim wrong assignment. She had just changed room number on the key envelop from 963 to 863. The apology was hardly heard to me. Seems to be reluctant to say sorry. She was murmuring that this accident was caused all because she typed my name wrong in the computer. She didn't look sorry. The excuse didn't make any sense. The operator found my correct name in the computer when he told me the room was not mine. Room badly smells cigarett although it is marked non-smoking. I had to wait in a long queue just to return the hotel key when cheking out. Everything was paid by Expedia beforehand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy location...at best.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
One of the roughest few blocks in all of SF. Close to Union Square but I wouldn't walk that neighborhood day or night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fontana CA

Decent hotel, great surroundings

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: My room view
Cons: Room service
Location: Shopping and sight seeing
It would have been much better if we could have gotten what we asked for on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price/location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good value for the price, very good location within walking distance to all the touristy areas. Hotel is right next to the tenderloin so you have to be a little careful in that regard. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin in the hotel, and we definitely heard our drubken neighbors conversations when they returned from the bars at about 2:30am. Other than that no complaints, bed was comfy and room was clean.