Ratings based on 7,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom central California

Hotel is safe comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It was safe, clean and comfortable. I liked the decor of the rooms. I liked the accessibility of public transportation and shopping.
Cons: Cafe.
Location: Excellent!
We had a one night stay. The hotel is in a great location for public transportation and shopping. We did not use the cafe in the hotel as the selection for dinner was questionable and breakfast was so expensive for a coffee and a roll ($22.) They had two selections for breakfast continental & hot breakfast. Menu not flexible. The room rate is reasonable. However, they get you with the parking fee of $60 + tax daily and internet charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I really like the location and the facilities. The only drawback is that it is a little on the noisy side at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Work

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Room service
Location: Good
No room service? Really? Who's the brains behind that decision? Not coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great location near Union Square, but a bit noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, fitness center
Cons: Front desk staff (number and speed of service)
Location: Close to all major attractions
Stayed here numerous times. Very close to Market Street, Union Square and Moscone Convention Center. Overall great hotel, and great experience but they need to seriously overhaul the front desk experience. At check-in time there were 6 guests waiting in line but only 1 front desk employee. Had to wait nearly 15 min (and I was the second person in line) before being helped for check-in. Very good, clean, up-to-date fitness center in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Free Wi-fi
This was my fifth time staying in Union Square and you couldn't get a better location if you tried. The BART is right outside the door and you're right in Union Square, which is an excellent location if you're ever staying in SF. Also, the hotel is very clean with excellent staff. The only criticism that I have is that you have to pay for Wi-Fi in your hotel room; in this day and age, free Wi-Fi is becoming the standard which should be included in the price (my opinion). Overall, I'd definitely stay here again without hesitation. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & out of date hotel, good location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We were very disappointed with this out of date, in need of restoration hotel especially after it was billed as a "luxury hotel". Restaurant is absurdly overpriced--$27 for continental breakfast. The location is very good, Union Square, but not exactly what we were hoping to come home to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel, no frills.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Exercise facility. General appearance of facility.
Cons: Housekeeping accountability. Left eyeglasses and case in room. Reported through automated system. Not found by housekeeping which seems odd.
Location: Location is nice. Ample parking. Immediate surrounding area during evening hours not completely suitable for families with younger children/teens.
Hotel is what you'd expect. Relatively clean and well maintained. Updated decor and rooms. Exercise facility is wonderful. Breakfast buffet is B+ selection...would expect more for the $30 per person price tag although what was presented was of good quality. Certainly would consider other options next time. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was good. Shopping and other activities close by. Quiet in rooms even when reasonably full. Internet and connectivity services were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent stay, no problems

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent view - large room - quiet
Cons: more fod options at the in-house lounge/restaurant
Location: Excellent location
Excellent stay, no problems. Though it is annoying that if you put in a short message in this block to say things were excellent and you had no problems, the system demands you type in more - that's a problem - survey is too demanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great location, however get a high floor

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great location and accomodations; however get a high floor. The city / traffic noise is killer. Great appointments to the room, and overall a good value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: front desk service
arrived at 3:20 room was't ready, was told I would be called when it was done . checked back at 4:30, room was ready but I was never called.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Shelly H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I am very sorry you were not called about the room being ready and will address this with the front desk team. We understand this must have been upsetting and apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate you letting us know.