Ratings based on 7,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. However.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel could have provided free wifi to hotel guests. Otherwise, a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel close to all shops.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: rooms and views
Location: all the shops are around you. Also you can travel to other places. Staff will tell you what to do.
had a nice stay in the hotel. staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley

Great Location in Union Square

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Courteous & fast Check in Valet was a breeze in & out. I've paid more at other hotels in the area. Room was clean, really clean! Nice view from 17th floor of the city. I can't say enough about the staff being friendly & not pretentious! Paid $265 inc. Taxes. Well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent hotel. Everyone was very accommodating. The room was super nice, I will definitely be going again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location and price. Central to the heart of the city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in San Francisco

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Warn customers the double-beds are for 1 person.
Location: BART to/from SFO and the metro are right at the door; so is Market Street and its shopping and the Cable Car to the Wharf. Union Square is two blocks.
The Powell Street Bart, the Cable Car to the Wharf and Market Street are all at the door. And I mean, RIGHT at the FRONT door. The location just cannot be beat. Everything is neat, modern and tidy ... no complaints. One word of warning ... the "double" beds are truly doubles ... meaning fit for 1-person only. Make sure to get queens or kings. Make sure to ask for a high floor (goes 32 stories). We didn't hear a city noise to speak of from the 28th. Thanks '55' for a great stay! Don't you move!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely, but no room service and bad signage

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice. The restaurant was good, but, again, no info on it in the rooms.
Cons: Better communication and room service!
Location: It is in the heart of the city right near Market Street and many businesses. Also right near some tourist information and lots of restaurants.
As a business traveler, I expect a lot from a luxury hotel, and one major feature is room service so I can work through breakfast and dinner, but Parc 55 does not offer any such option. I was told after the fact that I could have called the restaurant and they would prepare something for me to pick up, but there is no info on that in the room, no menu, nor phone number! Another disappointment is poor signage. When you get off the elevator on the room floors, you don't know which way to turn, and you have to go into one of the corridors to find a sign indicated how the room numbers work. Further, there is no sign pointing to the ice machine and that information isn't anywhere in the room. It's little things like this that can just hurt the customer experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Heart of union square

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Wifi. Maybe some benches in the outside smoking areas?
Location: Perfect central to all shopping, great restaurants and clubs.
Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. No free wifi which was disappointing. Great beds, lovely pillows and a view to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel close to Union Square

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We booked a standard room with one king bed and an amazing view on the city, on the "Memorial Day" weekend! It has been a great stay, staff is very friendly and helpful about all the "must see", hot spots and events, with the possibility to book guided tours and buy tickets. We will return again! Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

San Francisco treat

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness
Compared to other hotels we have stayed in, Parc 55 was by far our favorite. Very clean, amazingly comfortable bed, gorgeous views, and the most convenient and reasonable valet parking we have encountered in San Francisco. Easy walking distance to food, shopping, transportation, and it felt much quieter than other hotels. It was our first stay at Parc 55, and we will be back, for sure.