Ratings based on 8,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location, mundane hotel experience

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Softer beds, a more unique experience
Location: Right in the heart of the city
Bed was rock hard, ended up lining the pillows in a row and sleeping on them...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Convenient downtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, Ca.

great location close to Union Square

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds. Nice staff.
Cons: Lighting in room was not good- had to use a flashlight when reading in bed. Drain in shower was a little slow.
Location: Excellent location in the middle of the city. Shops everywhere.
WE have stayed here a few times and always been happy with the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
A little $$ for what you get and very noisy!! Clean and comfortable rooms but again, not worth the amount paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Updated. Clean.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Updated. Clean. And free due to an Expedia free night. The Expedia Gold "upgrade" was a "move to a higher floor".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Very Nice Hotel - but parking?

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience, Decor, Bar, Attendants, Bed, and location.
Cons: Parking was BAD. Hour to get through SF, then we were turned down to find our own parking. No one helped carry luggage back to hotel - Yucky!
Location: Lots to do - Union Square, Shopping, AT&T tours and ball games, Concerts, Comedy, Night Life, Conventions, ect.
Love the location of the Hotel. Made for a good weekend. Was sent away for parking twice to find my own. Very unkind for someone paying over $300 per night. Made for a very long evening - since this was a Saturday evening to be utilized for better things. Need available parking for all guests plus some type of convenience spot for unloading luggage for guests because carrying luggage from 2 blocks is not fun at all. But not to take away from the rest of the experience, I had a great time at the Hotel and in the Town.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Bay

Room

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in Union Square
Cons: Update the rooms and bathrooms
Location: Union Square has wonderful shopping/dining
I was put in a handicap room, not in the room shown with the deep soaking tub. Bed was comfortable, but the walls are paper thin. A couple checked in next door and you could hear every word they where saying. Also the housekeeping staff was banging on our door at 9:15 AM. Not the best place for a "quiet" stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Shelly H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear your experience was less than excellent. We value your feedback and will share it with the team top help us improve in the future. Thank you for letting us know. All the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. Calif.

not worth the price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Located on Union Square
This hotel and room was just OK, would not stay here again. For the price $250 per night no not worth it. I understand the hotel is downtown SF but even at $125 I would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Shelly H, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we apologize your stay was less than excellent. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. All the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SantaCon 2014

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Had a blast and hotel was super nice. Would definitely stay here again. 29th floor with a great view of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Local

Great location to Union Square

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Comfortable hotel with a great close in location to union square, theaters, restaurants