Ratings based on 5,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica CA

great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
the hotel is nicely updated. clean line, european sensibility. i loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, well located

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good sized rooms, clean, good value for the money.
Location: The Grove; on Mission, great breakfast.
Close to downtown, restaurants, Union Square, Market Street, easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo, D. R.

Great hotel. Centric. Close to the shopping area.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Its a great hotel. Very close to Union Square, close to some nice shopping places. Very classy and elegant hotel. Recomended 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Convenient place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location
Cons: It would have been nice to have been notified that the hotel had changed its name after I made reservations.
This hotel (now the Park Central) is located about a block from the BART station, which made getting to the SFO and the OAK airports very easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Great value for the money. Friendly staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Within Easy Distance of Union Square

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, good location along Market Street, and near most shopping areas -- walking distance to Embarcadero.
Cons: Quit "nickel and diming" by charging a $14.95 fee for WiFi.
This is a fairly pleasant Westin Hotel, with the usual excellent shower, comfortable bed, and good service. I give it only 4 stars because it charges $14.95 per day for WIFI. In this day and age, it ought to be a no charge service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

名前が変わりやすい

Posted Feb 16, 2015
ウェスティンマーケットストリートで予約したらパークセントラルに名前が変わってた。現地の人に聞いたらコロコロ名前が変わるらしい。 スリッパないし、歯ブラシないし、シャンプーは泡立ち悪いので、要注意です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This hotel has a wondeful location. Downtown based, but away from the main road so very quiet. However, I have to say you have to live away from the elevator cuz thats so annoying. Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice. Our room was very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Only negative was that we were looking for the Westin and not the Park Central. No one told us of the change in management.