Ratings based on 5,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with minimal services

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Not great at all. Food was average. rooms are rather ordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location, poor service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The location and hotel are good. The amenities are standard. Not sure what makes this concept unique. But I was disappointed with the staff. When I got to my room, I noticed that some had been there and had eaten all of the expensive snacks. I called down to explain and asked that they fixed these. They never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Escapade to San Francisco

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was nice, I booked my room as a upgraded corner room the hotel staff was unaware, they honored my confirmation. The view made the room! Bed was very comfortable. Very close to everything. We took the San Francisco shuttle city tours including Alcatraz, that was 5 star. We needed a taxi Flywheel is an app. Amazing. Dinner at Pier Market on Pier 39. This was a fantastic trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice location & great rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and room amenities
Cons: Check-in process
Location: SOMA Piers Fisherman Wharf Union Square Shopping Near Street Cars & Trollies
Checked in late at 10:30pm and the hotel did not have us under the correct name. Also, the hotel staff put us into a room with a trundle bed when we purchased a "Deluxe" room for all nights. They did make it right and upgraded us to a higher floor with a better view. The hotel was conveniently located near Moscone, restaurants, and bars. There was a slight artificial aroma when you walked into the hotel, like they tried to appear like a Starwood property but was overdone. The cleaning staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Very nice, centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The Park Central is a very nice, high end hotel in a great location. It's a bit pricey, but not out of line with other hotels in downtown San Francisco. The room was spacious and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. No problems, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman, MT

Nice hotel, close to main events

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I was satisfied with the helpful and friendly staff of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

review

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: include Wi-Fi
staff was excellent, we were offered to upgrade our room and so we did, but we found the room to be very small, I don't know that I would upgrade again also some of the amenities where not working but overall was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, customer service, and quality.
Cons: If only Parking was less expensive. However, doubt that will ever happen in San Francisco.
Location: Just about everything.
Nice Hotel in the middle of everything. Area was nicer than similar Hotels in the middle of everything. We were within two miles of various places we wanted to see (Fisherman's Wharf, Lombard Street, etc.) We were upgraded to a better room at no extra cost which was greatly appreciated with the cost of parking in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice, well located but pay for wi-fi

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel is very nice, clean, with well trained staff. In such a hotel, wi-fi should be included, but was not. We have stayed in many such hotels, all over the world, and wi-fi was always included. It smacks of "nickel and diming" which should be beneath the dignity of a hotel that bills itself as luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Parking rates in the city are very high. Valet was $60 per night - Self park was $35
Nice hotel - Parking rates are very high- Clean and comfortable