Ratings based on 5,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel in downtown SF. Good view. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vail, CO

Simple luxury

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Excellent hotel in great location. Love the plain but elegant lobby and lack of glitter of other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Lovely staff. Beautiful hotel. Great location. View from the higher floors is amazing. Odd that you need a hotel key to use the bathroom near the bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel horrible staff

Posted May 16, 2015
We were greated by an unpleasant staff personal from the beginning she was very short and unfriendly, after she gave us our room key we went up to the room only to find it was the incorrect room type. We then had to go back to the lobby and ask for a better room the woman was so rude she didn't say anything just took our key and switched the room and said "sorry about that" I asked for her name and left extremely disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted May 15, 2015
Stayed here for a meeting. Location is good. Close to restaurants. Have to cab to get to sites like fishermans warf, etc. rooms are nice and clean but small especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great night of debauchery and no complaints!!

Posted May 13, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and attentive and accommodated my request of putting me in a room away from other guests so I didn't worry about all the noise and commotion I would cause well into the wee hours of the morning during my stay in S.F. Everyone was great and I had no complaints!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 12, 2015
We stayed there for 5 days whilst experiencing San Fran for the first time. It was affordable, spacious, good service but most importantly in a great location that we could either walk to what we wanted or just grab a cable tram / cable car out front. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Better than we thought

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The view, location, friendly staff, and cleanliness.
Location: It's on 3rd and Market. Everything is on Market. It was close to Berkeley University.
We were very happy with our stay. The valet crew was quick, very friendly and accommodating. There was no wait to check in. Our room was really nice and the view was amazing. The location was perfect. We did not eat at the hotel because food was easily accessible outside of the hotel. We will definitely stay at Park Central Hotel in San Francisco again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surpised

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: We reserved a room with king sized bed, got 2 queens...didn't feel like switching, and let's be honest queen sized bed is more then enough.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel last weekend and were pleasantly surprised by hotel cleanliness, proximity to everything, and comfort. Terribly hotel pillows are my pet peeve, but these ones were as good as at home and provided a great night of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
Great location and the facility is nice. Bed is a little firm but other than that I have no other concerns.