Ratings based on 5,494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, perfekte Lage zur Erkundung, sehr nettes Hotelpersonal, sehr guter Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: Beds
Location: 15 minutes from Ferry Building, 1 minute from Ghirardelli store, many lovely local restaurants and only 15 minutes from the Tadich Grill.
Fantastic hotel, except for the beds. Not very comfortable although they first appear to be so. But overall, a fantastic place to stay, helpful, friendly staff, superb location. Had to call on one day to get our room cleaned, but really didn't detract much. Would recommend the hotel change the beds, but the rooms were spacious and we had a fantastic view of the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

NO free Wifi

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Free wifi
Location: It is near the financial district. Lots of restaurants within walking district. We used UBER to get around and it was fabulous.
Location was just OK ... area is still quite seedy after dark. Only one bathrobe provided for two of us. We booked and paid for an upgraded room 2 months earlier and when we checked in they tried to put us into a lesser room saying that they don't honor 3rd party room requests (i.e. Expedia). We refused and they miraculously found the room we had paid for. And my biggest complaint is no free wifi... I have traveled a lot and have always had free wifi.... even a Motel 6 gives free wifi. This hotel wanted $14.95 a day... anywhere in the hotel - even the lobby! San Francisco city provides free wifi so could walk out the door of the hotel and connect.... but it was blocked in the hotel. I do NOT recommend this hotel.... there are lots of others which are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean and comfy room. Great location and staff. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
it's awesome to live in here, it's convenient, near the shopping center and downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This place is nothing fancy - just a basic motel. But it has been remodeled, with nice linens and furniture. Our room was very spacious, with plenty of room for our huge suitcases. There were lots of horizontal surfaces - a table for a suitcase, a desk, and then a table with two chairs. A nice touch was a lap desk so you could work in bed. Beds were comfortable and everything seemed very clean. Microwave and fridge in our room but we didn't use them. The only down side for us was the classic "motel room" layout where the sink and vanity area is open to the rest of the room, with very bright lights which make it impossible to sleep while someone is waking up or getting ready for bed. Breakfast was the best I've ever had in this type of hotel. Pre-made omelettes and sausage but they were really quite good. Plenty of everything, nothing ran out. Staff was friendly and helpful - they were happy to store our bags for us after we checked out, while we toured Stanford. I would definitely stay here again. Justr be award there are not many dining options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to Moscone Centre

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very friendly service oriented staff. Efficient check in. Nice touch was stemless wine glasses in the place of water glasses. Saves having to call down for wine glasses if have a drink before dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I arrived early and I was accomodated immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, California

Special Treat!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful, clean property and all staff were pleasant (most were excellent). We will return to stay again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great location. The entrance was steps away from a number of restaurants. The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey, but not outrageous.