Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

快適でした。

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2回目の利用ですが、今回も快適でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Elevator, atmosphere and design.
Cons: Beds. The spring of the beds somewhat makes people uncomfortable while sleeping and after the night.
Location: There is Cheesecake factory and shopping centers right down the hill. It's pretty close to the center of the downtown.
It was so cozy and convenient that I felt I'm in my home. In terms of design, it was really gorgeous and wonderful, I could imagine what the 19's was like when staying there. However, the bed was a little bit uncomfortable so my back somewhat didn't feel that great after the night. Exept this, this place was really great place to stay for exeperincing what the old hotels are like. Highly recomended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonora, California

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Wine and cheese in the evening. Good location. Quick ride to fisherman's wharf.
Cons: Way too much noise at night. Could hardly sleep. And woke up early to staff cleaning and other guest's leaving.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf.
Easy to find, friendly staff. The wine and cheese in the evening is a nice touch. Staff weren't too UTD on where the better eating spots were. She gave us wrong directions on the restaurant we were looking for and when we found it the restaurant had gone out of business. Not a huge disappointment by any means. Only real complaint is the noise in the hotel. A lot of noise around the hotel and in the room, especially early in the morning. Makes it difficult if you want to sleep in a little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemaryfrom New Zealand

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at Petite Auberge. We only stayed one night this time but it was excellent. Petite Auberge staff are welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is very comfortable. We like the neighbourhood. It is in a great location in a walkable city. We were able to store our bags and relax in the downstairs lounge while we waited for our shuttle pick up. We will happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jingsifrom New York

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: 1. This hotel has very good location. It is in downtown of San Francisco, two blocks away from Chinatown and a couple of blocks away from Union Square.You can walk anywhere! 2. Beautiful room.The rooms are beautiful and neat. The wallpaper and furniture are in retro-style. I am sure girls will love it! 3. Awesome breakfast. Although the dining place is small, it is sweetly decorated. The breakfast itself is awesome, too. You can see not only regular items provided by regular hotels, but also some very good pies, deserts and about 5 kinds of sliced fruits! They taste great! 4. Very good services from staff. Cons: 1. Room is so small. My friend and I reserved a single-bed room with a queen size bed. We wanted to reserve a room with a king-size bed but there weren't any available ones when I did the reservation. We each have two large suitcases. However, the room was so small that we could hardly set our feet after we moved all the suitcase inside and the suitcases were standing, not lying! The bathroom and the shower room inside were very tiny, too. My friend is 175cm tall and she told me she needed to bend her back to take the shower. 2. The appliances are old. They have separate handles to control the hot water and cold water separately so it was handful to adjust the water temperature to the one you wanted. There was some problems with the old power outlet when we stayed there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom nyc

I'll be back

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall positive stay, some nice little touches like free cookies, bottled water and soft drinks in the lobby, daily wine reception and super nice staff. Nice location, short walk to BART. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Unique and cozy atmosphere, fantastic location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Fantastic romantic Victorian ambiance!
Cons: We left for the day in the morning on a Friday, and returned about 4pm, and the housekeeper was just finally cleaning our room!
Location: Can't beat the location - just a couple of easy blocks of walking took us to Chinatown, Union Square & Cable car stop for Fisherman's Wharf!
Very cozy and intimate Victorian Inn...we had the "cozy Queen" room and while it seemed really small when we first walked in, after staying 3 nights, we really felt that it was a very comfortable size - super comfy Queen bed and two arm chairs with a little table in the middle of them and a big Armoire for our clothes. Bathroom and shower are VERY small though...would be a tight shower for a larger person! Every night in the downstairs parlor, wine and appetizers are served by the fireplace. Visitors from all over the world mingled comfortably. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and coffee/tea/cookies are available 24/7. EVERY staff member we met, from desk manager down to housekeeper was exceptionally friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ユニオンスクエア近辺のB&B

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
ノスタルジックな雰囲気が良く朝食が美味しかった。ユニオンスクエアから坂を上らなければならないのが難点です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amberfrom Port Hueneme, CA

Last minute trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I decided to do a last minute get away up the coast, we knew our ultimate destination would be San Francisco and have never stayed in a B&B before so I started googling on our drive north. I was lucky enough to find availability with this gem! The staff was very accommodating, we arrived around 8:30 at night and the sister hotel took care of checking us in and supplying us with keys as well as taking care of our car for the night. Valet costs $41 for the night and you can keep it there until 5pm the next day which gives you plenty of time to venture around the city. The hotel has such an old world charm about it, the creaks here and there, the old elevator with the metal gate, we loved it. The room was shabby chic and so cozy. All of the furniture was classy and old, they had vintage books on the shelf, a fireplace. (Which we were upgraded to and no additional cost) I would book the fireplace next time for sure though, it's the icing on the cake for a romantic stay. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. Scrambled eggs with peppers and mushrooms, homemade bread with raspberry jam, sausage, oatmeal, coffee juices etc. There is free wifi, and a cozy fireplace downstairs to hang out at. They offer wine and appetizers in the evening but we missed all of that, I'm sure it's just as good as breakfast was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra Mfrom Dublin, Ireland

Good value hotel with 'personality'

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Petite Auberge was in the perfect location for our stay; Nob Hill, Chinatown and Union Square all within a short walk. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Our only criticism was that the squeaky floorboards meant that we could hear people walking about beside and above our room, which was annoying when trying to sleep.