Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenfrom nyc

I'll be back

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall positive stay, some nice little touches like free cookies, bottled water and soft drinks in the lobby, daily wine reception and super nice staff. Nice location, short walk to BART. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Unique and cozy atmosphere, fantastic location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Fantastic romantic Victorian ambiance!
Cons: We left for the day in the morning on a Friday, and returned about 4pm, and the housekeeper was just finally cleaning our room!
Location: Can't beat the location - just a couple of easy blocks of walking took us to Chinatown, Union Square & Cable car stop for Fisherman's Wharf!
Very cozy and intimate Victorian Inn...we had the "cozy Queen" room and while it seemed really small when we first walked in, after staying 3 nights, we really felt that it was a very comfortable size - super comfy Queen bed and two arm chairs with a little table in the middle of them and a big Armoire for our clothes. Bathroom and shower are VERY small though...would be a tight shower for a larger person! Every night in the downstairs parlor, wine and appetizers are served by the fireplace. Visitors from all over the world mingled comfortably. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and coffee/tea/cookies are available 24/7. EVERY staff member we met, from desk manager down to housekeeper was exceptionally friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ユニオンスクエア近辺のB&B

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
ノスタルジックな雰囲気が良く朝食が美味しかった。ユニオンスクエアから坂を上らなければならないのが難点です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amberfrom Port Hueneme, CA

Last minute trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to do a last minute get away up the coast, we knew our ultimate destination would be San Francisco and have never stayed in a B&B before so I started googling on our drive north. I was lucky enough to find availability with this gem! The staff was very accommodating, we arrived around 8:30 at night and the sister hotel took care of checking us in and supplying us with keys as well as taking care of our car for the night. Valet costs $41 for the night and you can keep it there until 5pm the next day which gives you plenty of time to venture around the city. The hotel has such an old world charm about it, the creaks here and there, the old elevator with the metal gate, we loved it. The room was shabby chic and so cozy. All of the furniture was classy and old, they had vintage books on the shelf, a fireplace. (Which we were upgraded to and no additional cost) I would book the fireplace next time for sure though, it's the icing on the cake for a romantic stay. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. Scrambled eggs with peppers and mushrooms, homemade bread with raspberry jam, sausage, oatmeal, coffee juices etc. There is free wifi, and a cozy fireplace downstairs to hang out at. They offer wine and appetizers in the evening but we missed all of that, I'm sure it's just as good as breakfast was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra Mfrom Dublin, Ireland

Good value hotel with 'personality'

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petite Auberge was in the perfect location for our stay; Nob Hill, Chinatown and Union Square all within a short walk. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Our only criticism was that the squeaky floorboards meant that we could hear people walking about beside and above our room, which was annoying when trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Charm

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Gute Zentrale Lage, BART Station problemlos zu Fuss zu erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GAdam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Just perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We chose Petite because of a great rate, convenient location, and nice reviews for a family reunion. If you decide to stay understand it's an old building that feels very much like an old European Pension. With that said it's delightful. Rooms are small but tidy and comfortable. The common space in the lower level is cosy. Between breakfast and the wine and cheese at the end of the day we wound up spending a lot of time camped around the fire place. Staff is friendly. Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Baptistefrom NYC

Great find, lots of character

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really happy to have found this little gem, staff was friendly and helpful. Only downside, the quality of the breakfast...you would want a kind of b&b quality and it honestly wasn't even close...the rest I really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tr

Perfect for solo traveler!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
If you want the regular five star hotel experience with no personality, stay away. But if you want to feel like home, in your cosy little room, surrounded by lovely people that make sure you've had something to eat/drink, that tend to your every need with a smile on their face, this is the place for you. Audrey, Leon, Henry and all of you guys, you made my stay amazing!