Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Everything but the location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Had to find a place close to Union Square for a big annual conference. Overall, the hotel was very satisfactory (and in many ways charming -- think old 50's motel that's been renovated, and made trendy), but the major downside was the neighborhood, as the Tenderloin is still a bit rough around the edges (too many homeless people). And at $400+ per night, I found it a bit overpriced (but I suspect mainly due to surge pricing because of the conference).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your standard hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Fun, kitschy hotel. Think re-vamped 60's motel. Fun decor. Comfortable room. Questionable neighborhood though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Wonderful wonderful wonderful

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Everything about this hotel is wonderful. For those who are worried about the location, do not be scared! There are bus stops that stop right in front of the hotel,and if you use common sense as don't go out after midnight, you will be fine! The staff was so so wonderful. They made sure my family was comfortable and they made us feel so safe! The free parking was also the highlight because everywhere else in San Francisco charges at least 35 a night for parking! Honestly, there is no better choice than here when vacationing in sf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Cool place

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This was a cool hotel with a rock n roll feel to it. The pool area and bar were filled with ppl passing though and relaxing. The rooms are ok and a little loud but all in all I'd stay again for the right price. Big plus was free parking. SF is known for it's expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma

An oasis in the city

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Great location, nice courtyard, friendly staff. I love it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Hipster Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location however costs an extra $20 per person per night over two guests just for some extra towels and toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miroslavfrom Dubai

Inside is OK, but outside .....

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice, BUT, rooms usualy very noisy (noise comming from outside). For breakfast only complimentary muffin and coffee ... comparing to the price of stay it is not adequate. Close area full of homeless, hotel staff is periodically checking the parking area and guests are not bothered, but late night returns to the hotel are not very pleasant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernandofrom Santa Barbara

Oasis of wonderfulness

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! So comfortable! Staff were genuinely nice. When I got there to check in, there was a raging pool party going on! It was such a blast. If you are looking for an uptight, quiet "posh" hotel, this is not the place for you. But if you want to go stay someplace classy and comfy, yet still Rock And Roll, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom Sweden

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service from the reception! Nice place in a bad area, sweet rooms but need thicker windows. Overall funky and happy...