Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Location, Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was close to many of the things we wanted to see. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was great. The beds were fantastic, really comfortable! I'd definitely recommend Pier 2620.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location for a break in San Francisco

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the front desk, concierge through to the cleaning staff. Super comfy beds :-)
Cons: Rooms/d├ęcor is dated and worn. A bit of street noise, but pretty quiet in general. More coffees/teas/milk in room each day.
Location: Hotel in great sport for getting out and about in the city.
Hotel is in a good location to Fishermans Wharf and the many activities you can do in lovely SF. Spent 3 nights on a stopover there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel.
Cons: Add a coffee shop or Denny's into the hotel.
Location: Very close to the piers and marina as well as the restaurants at Fisherman's Wharf. Also a walkable distance to the ferry for Alcatraz.
The hotel was in a great location, very close to Fisherman's Wharf area and piers. The staff were very helpful and assisted us with our questions about the area. Parking was expensive but look where you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallasl

Surpassed my expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great rooms with clean and comfortable beds. Friendly staff and helpful concierge to pick restaurants. Fantastic location 3 blocks from Fisherman's wharf. I would recommend this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for all activities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and tried to answer our questions as well as make suggestions.
Cons: Would have like if the bar menu had a few more food items.
Location: The location was perfect for all activities at Fisherman's wharf as well as getting the cable car,trolly etc.
I had a very positive experience at the hotel and I would stay there again. The locationmade getting around the city easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and quiet for sleeping at night, even though it was full.
Cons: It was very noisy with street noise late into the night. as it is on a busy corner. Could use more insulated windows to cut the noise.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf. Cable Cars. Ferry Building. Piers. Restaurants. Public transit.
This hotel was in a great location, close to the Pier and other attractions. It was also near the cable car starting points, for those that are interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to all tourist amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: close to all tourist amenities
Cons: nothing
I was a very pleasing time enjoyed everything we did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel just a short distance from Pier 39

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location to most transportation and just a few short blocks from Pier 39.
Cons: The concierge could be more helpful, at least the one we approached more than once. She seemed more interested in phone calls than guests.
Location: Cable car main stop across the street, short walk to Pier 39 & many eateries. Also a short walk to Ghirardelli Square & little longer for Pier 33.
The gentleman that checked us in was quite friendly and helpful. However, the concierge was not helpful and rather snotty, imho. The room we got must not have been renovated yet though I have seen on other reviews that this is being done throughout the hotel. The room was not as roomy or quite as close to the wharf as I thought it would be. But, all in all, it was adequate and right across from one of the cable car turn arounds if you are planning to use public transportation. Also, the entire time of our stay (5 days) the printer for the public computer was out of ink so you had to go to the front desk and sign on there if you needed to print a document. The front desk staff was always accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great location for fishermans wharf. Room could do with updating and could do with friendlier staff on front desk. Other than that good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, Scotland

Ideally located next to Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location near Fisherman's Wharf, cable cars, Ghirardelli Square and various ferries. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a Denny's in the hotel next door for an inexpensive breakfast. Hotel is clean and well decorated. In case they forget to tell you at check in, you need your keycard to operate the lift, which is a handy security feature.