Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Work/Family

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The decor is very modern and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: They did not offer room service. Also there was quite a bit of traffic noise. They provided ear plugs on the night stand... but still.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the Wharf and so many of the spectacular things the City has to offer.
I traveled to San Francisco for work and visited with family. This hotel was just rennovated and I love the modern style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange , California

Close to fishermans warf and Pier 39.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel , can be a little noisy but so tired from sight seeing slept great . Remodeling so rooms look great with Dock/Ship character . Wish hotel had a hot tub though but not a big deal .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very expensive its best to stay the night out of town and just drive in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky

Under Renovations

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel is under major renovations. It is very noisy from 7 am until the late evening hours. The hallways are dusty and very crowded with workers carrying building supplies and power tools. Once the renovations are do e, this hotel will be beautiful and it is in a great location. Until the renovations are complete, I would not book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Avoid.....construction work may ruin your stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We were informed by front desk at check in of construction work. No mention of this at booking. Receptionist told us she was giving us "newly refurbished rooms, but there might be a bit of dust in corridor due to work on other rooms". She lied. Rooms were in the unchanged part of hotel on first floor so lots of street noise plus construction workers arrived at 7:30am every morning. At times corridor was thick with dust. No discount on price to reflect this. Breakfast is a total rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, modern

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Fantastic hotel close to wharf and many eateries. Rooms were being renovated during the day but our newly done room and corridor made up for the noise. Great beds, lovely staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, poor services...

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Client services, consideration for the customer, especially if the hotel is conducting maintenance. How about scheduling maintenance times better?
Location: 5 min from the center of Fisherman's Wharf.
First off, this is my second attempt at writing this review because the first one was rejected for mentioning the exorbitant room rates. The location of this hotel was idea — just 5 min walking to the center of Fisherman's Wharf area. As hotels sometimes do, there was maintenance going on during my whole week's stay there. However, beyond the mere inconvenience of early-morning (9 a.m.) drilling and hammering noise, this hotel made water unavailable for hours at a time at the most inconvenient times like 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. It would have been prudent for the hotel to mention this before our booking or at least at during check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Needs a pool. Everything else was great.
Location: Very close to Fisherman's Wharf. Little Italy is not far and Chinatown is close as well. Didnt need a car, everything you need is right there close by
This was a great location. The concierge was extremely helpful and the staff was great. I didn't give a 5 for facilities because they were still finishing up some of the rooms, we were on the 3rd floor. So during the day there was a little banging and hammering with construction guys finishing up rooms. I will stay here again. First time to San Francisco and will not be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Awesome new remodel, construction noise during the day but worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very loud outside noises.. Under renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Good location to Fishermans Wharf
Cons: Better restaurant in Hotel
Location: Good location for all sightseeing, buses and restaurants.
Location was good but very noisy. We had to have our room changed due to excessive noise. Currently under renovation.