Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Calufornia

Super hotel deserves higher star rating

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Spacious clean and tidy rooms. Extra comfortable beds. Excellent location a very short walk to the fisherman's wharf. Also, Jessica at the reception made sure to move us to upgraded rooms on 3rd floor to fulfill our request on Expedia for king beds. A wonderful experience we had in this beautiful hotel That made our San Fransisco visit a real enjoyable one. Recommended recommended recommendedd recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to the wharf, Trader Joe's etc.
Cons: liked it the what it is, quiet at night.
Location: Fishermen's wharf, Trader Joe's for great snacks and beverages. Close to the Hollywood cafe which is amazing!
Very nice hotel, comfortable walking distance to Fishermen's wharf, very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. No problems at all. Concierge Joanna was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to all places I wanted to go to.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi and not much else Just a rather expensive visit.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf was close by as the Golden Gate bridge and tourist buses , Ideal for a short visit.
I felt that the price to value ratio was not good, In particular the WiFi was not reliable although there were two computers down stairs one of which was always available. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice hotel !

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very nice, 50" TV, extremely comfortable beds, and rooms recently updated
Cons: Lower price for guest parking and breakfast
Location: See my review
2 blocks from Fishermans Wharf, 1 block from vintage trolley line, 1 block from Powell Mason cable car line, Wallgreens 1 block away with everything you need including beer or wine. Parking below hotel is $45 a night, but that is the going rate in SF and so convenient...you do not need a car it this town unless you you are heading to pints elsewhere after SF. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hints:Skip the overpriced hotel breakfast and goe to Hollywood Cafe and or Darren's Restaurant, both only 2 blocks away. Take the less expensive boat cruises at the pier vs the more expensive name brand cruises. Same exact sunset cruise for less money and you can BYO beer and food. The. name brand lines ran next to us and took same exact route and they charge for beer and snacks! Buy a one, three or 7 day MUNI pass depending on your stay. Good for ALL MUNI. Transportation including Cable cars, trolleys, light rail , buses and more. Three day is $23, a one way cable car is $6 and you will want to connect to other cable lines and need to return ...we were there two days, rode all three CC lines as well as vintage trolleys along Embarcodaro to Ferry Building( also worth doing) and to AT&T stadium. Download the free MUNI app map...awesome even as a street map. Vist the cable car museum, awesome and interesting for all...my wife loved it. See the wheels driving the cables as well as history of the CCs. Also visit the trolley museum near the Ferry building. Both museums are Free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Not near beach near fisherman's wharf

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The above entire experience
Cons: More selection of afternoon snacks, plus complimentary wine
Location: Good location for nearby fisherman's wharf. Good transport adjacent
Good experience, pleasant staff nice breakfast and afternoon snack appreciated. No complaints whatsoever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: The type of pillow they have doesn't suit me, but then pillows in hotels usually don't.
It was a three day stay with my wife and we tried this property based on online reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Man. NY

Good hotel and good location for attractions.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is centrally located, we walked to and around the Wharf saw the Sea Lions and had dinner there. We also drove across the Golden Gate Bridge, down Lombard the steep crooked street and went to see the Mosaic Tiled Steps (163).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Front staff friendly and helpful..mm............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It's location, it was close to resturants and venues.
Location: The location is walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and public transportation nearby. Lots to do and places to go eat at.
I really enjoyed the location of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairieville, LA

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: You could lower the price of the breakfast buffet
Location: Fisherman's Wharf. Cable car line. Ghiardelli Square. Lombard street.
Hotel is one block from cable car line, close to the Fisherman's Wharf shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean with very comfy beds.