Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pier 2620 - Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Location is perfect
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is perfect. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a room on the street and the street noise was very loud late into the night making it difficult to sleep. The inside rooms probably would have been quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in a very convenient place, near Fisherman's Wharf, so there were many restaurants and shops in the area.
It was a great experience. The hotel's personnel was very courteous and always willing to help. The room was cleaned daily and promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Comfortable stay and close to Fisherman Wharf

Posted Aug 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Former Hilton Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is a new incarnation of the Hilton at Fisherman's Wharf. It's the same great location but they are missing a few key elements. They seem to have put a lot of money into remodeling the lobby and the first floor. What they don't have, is any room service or any meal other than breakfast being served in the hotel. They offer a series of local vendors who will deliver to the hotel lobby but no actual room service. This seems really at odds with the hotel seeking to define itself as "boutique". They have a wine bar that is only open in the evenings. And, without having room service, a bar, or an all day dining option, I fail to see how they can hope to rank themselves as four-star and charge $429 a night. It's a nice enough place, but not a good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and the club option for a step above service.
Location: Location is exactly where you need to be in relation the Wharf and transportation.
The staff at Pier 2620 were always welcoming and willing to assist us during our stay to ensure we had the experience possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice hotel that's close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A nice, clean hotel with decent facilities that's in close walking distance from Fisherman's Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to wharf

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Overall good experience, except for noise from busy street. Garbage pickup was extremely loud in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the bed
Cons: The bathroom tiles needs re grouting.The chair in the room needs to be repaired stuffing coming out of the chair.
Location: Excellent close to everything
It was great.Staff very pleasant.Concierge very knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The concierge Joanne was AMAZING! Right in the middle of everything. Clean nice great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

san Francisco Trip

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: convenient, close to Wharf, no on a hill, Conitnental Breakfast provided.
Cons: Upgrade room, new furniture
Location: Close to Wharf and shoppi including trader Joes
Hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf easy walking not on hill Staff friendly, Tips on good dining.