Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all attractions
Location: Pier 39, sea lions, ferry to Alcatraz and Sausalito, tram to Union square and Lombards street
We were very close to everything hotel was very clean, very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great Location close to everything at Fisherman's wharf!
Great hotel within walking distance of Fisherman's wharf. Staff very helpful and room was excellent. Parking is expensive as it is everywhere in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frisco Visit

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Fisherman''s Wharf, Ghiardelli Square, Buena Vista Cafe, Cable car turnarounds
we found the hotel to be a very convenient location, most of the area attractions within walking distance. rooms clean and well apppointed. staff very pleasant and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive 3 star

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nothing special, but served the purpose. Very expensive for the standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Booked this hotel last minute but was wonderfully surprised . The location was great and room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great location to fishermans wharf and cable car turn around. Walked to ghiradelli square as well. View from our room was not good. Looked onto their inside courtyard and other rooms so pretty much had to keep windows closed so the other rooms couldn't see in. Would thought it would have been a little fancier for almost $300 a night or at least have room service. But I guess that's what you get in San Fran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Grove, IL

Love the location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location to the Wharf and Walgreens!!!
Cons: Buffet could be a little cheaper.
Location: Location was great. Fisherman's Wharf is about 2 blocks away. Was a perfect choice for everything we were planning on doing. Love the sea lions!!
Truthfully I had no idea where this hotel was located in relation to Fisherman's Wharf. I was very pleasantly surprised as it was about 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and also within walking distance to the office where we were to get our tour bus (for both tours). I gave this vacation to myself and my sister as we were going thru some heavy parental issues and were kind of stressed out. It was so nice to be able to relax and really enjoy our stay. Beds were great. Buffet could be a little cheaper tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, Calufornia

Super hotel deserves higher star rating

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Spacious clean and tidy rooms. Extra comfortable beds. Excellent location a very short walk to the fisherman's wharf. Also, Jessica at the reception made sure to move us to upgraded rooms on 3rd floor to fulfill our request on Expedia for king beds. A wonderful experience we had in this beautiful hotel That made our San Fransisco visit a real enjoyable one. Recommended recommended recommendedd recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to the wharf, Trader Joe's etc.
Cons: liked it the what it is, quiet at night.
Location: Fishermen's wharf, Trader Joe's for great snacks and beverages. Close to the Hollywood cafe which is amazing!
Very nice hotel, comfortable walking distance to Fishermen's wharf, very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. No problems at all. Concierge Joanna was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to all places I wanted to go to.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi and not much else Just a rather expensive visit.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf was close by as the Golden Gate bridge and tourist buses , Ideal for a short visit.
I felt that the price to value ratio was not good, In particular the WiFi was not reliable although there were two computers down stairs one of which was always available. Great location