Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice bed, linnens, and bath towels . Just keep your eyes closed till you get to your room! Old hotel under construction! Ancient elevater but it was working when we were there. Overall not a bad room. It was fairly quiet as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run don't walk

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This hotel is currently in shambles... Find someplace else to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is too small and too noisy and location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room is too small and too noisy and location is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. Cal.

Depressing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: 2 of 3 staff were helpful. 1 not.
walking in you feel the place is a dump. Rating it "3" overstates what to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation. Room not functional

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Union Sq
Room was small, bath and sink were separate, sink was too small, limited plugs, no desk. The hallways were a mess, plastic on the floors, holes in the walls, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small room, ok area

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Was good location close by but on verge of a bad area and were doing renovations when we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper hotel in downtown location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
It's a small but clean room in the downtown area. Nothing more, nothing less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Post Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted to learn that the cleanliness in our hotel have sufficed your satisfaction. Your positive review means a lot to us.We look forward to serving you better in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通便利,设施陈旧

Posted Dec 20, 2014
交通十分便利,位于Post Street,离Union Square,Powell Street地铁站也不远 但酒店设施十分陈旧,电梯是我见过最老的电梯,到达楼层后还需要自己把电梯门拉开,就像黑白电影里的一样......
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Post Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your candid comment about your recent stay with us. I will submit your feedback and concerns about your experience and trust that our management will carefully look into your concerns as we value your feedback and used it to help us monitor the quality of accommodation we have provided and your level of satisfaction. Thank you or your business, we look forward to serve you again soon. 您好, 非常感谢您对您近期的和我们呆在一起坦诚评论。我会提交您的意见和担忧你的经验和信任,我们的管理人员将认真研究您的问题,我们重视您的反馈,并用它来帮助我们监视我们提供的住宿品质和你的满意度。感谢您或您的企业,我们期待着再次为您的到来。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Dec 8, 2014
no good at all. good location but bad room se. it's too old to be hotel. i will add $20 more for other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Post Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sam, It is disheartening that we failed to provide services and accommodation sufficing your preference. Your feedback will be used as reference for evaluation so we can improve aspects that needs attention so that we can serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Value & Location

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Value and location, plus the rooms were surprisingly modern. I think it was the owner at reception when I departed, and she was genuinely nice.
Cons: It's under renovation, so the lobby and hallways aren't in good shape, but presumably better days ahead for the public areas.
Location: Union Square is heart of the city for shopping, bars and dining. Public transport & cable cars are nearby for easy access to everything else.
For the value and location, this is actually a great property....however, this hotel is certainly for the more budget minded, and if you don't have that mindset you'll be miserable. Upon entry you might first want to cry, wondering what you got yourself into, but the first impression is wrong in this case. The hotel is under refurbishment, and so naturally is a bit in disorder. The rooms are a real surprise, having already been renovated, and they are actually quite comfortable and even contemporary. And did I mention value and location?? Based on value and location, and for the budget minded, this hotel is an almost unbeatable pick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Post Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Leigh, We are delighted that you find our hotel of good value and ideal location. Thank you for your insightful review, I will submit your feedback to lr management as I am sure this will be used as reference as we continue to work closely and be able to provide quality and value services. I hope you will accord us another chance to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your business.