Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everyone was great

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: how helpful everyone was
It was a really good one we loved the stay We would stay here again if we would come back The location was great for us. No need for a car Took all the tours which was really close to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The Prescott was a nice hotel. Loved the location. Can walk to anything in Union Square. There is a parking garage a few doors down that you can self park for only $35. Evening wine reception was nice and staff was friendly and attentive. Quiet room & didn't hear any street noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fransisco

Centralt prisvänligt hotell med superfrukost.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotellet ligger centralt och bra, nära Union Square. Post street är en förhållandevis lugn gata. Inte så modernt men en härlig atmosfär, bra sängar, otroligt vänlig personal och fantastiskt god frukost varje morgon. Vi kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Great location, not far from Union Square. Clean rooms and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location. Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Club level amenities, bed comfort, and location.
Cons: More seating in the club level breakfast area. Coffee maker in the room.
Location: Right in Union Square with every store you could ever want to shop at and plenty of restaurant choices. Public transportation is close and easy.
My husband and I and two teenage children stayed at the Prescott for 2 nights (a Friday and a Saturday). We ended up with a room in the Club level because it was all that was available at the time we booked the room. I highly recommend the Club level because for the added cost of the room, we had a wonderful breakfast each morning for the 4 of us and an evening cocktail hour each night. For us, those extras were worth the extra nightly rate. The room was very comfortable for the 4 of us, especially the beds. Usually my 6'4" husband is uncomfortable in any hotel bed, however, he thought the double we had was great. The staff at the hotel were all very professional and friendly. The hotel was nice looking throughout. I believe it is an older hotel but it didn't show that way. It felt updated and upscale. The location is perfect for shopping, restaurants, and proximity to many points of interest in San Francisco as well as public transportation. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect except for limited tv channels, from direct tv.
Location: 1 block from union square park, macys, hi end shops, mason trolley to pier 39 and mortons steak house, lori's diner Safe, clean and decorated.
Room and hotel facilities,location and staff all great. Could have full breakfast for a charge and computer access and gorgeous large, hi ceilinged lobby and lounge with large fireplace and comfortable upholstered chairs. Attention to details, such as bathtub, safe deposit box in room, black out shades, great ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Absolute Gem

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My husband I just spent 5 nights at The Prescott and could not have asked for a better experience. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left, everything was lovely. Here is a list of things we loved: our upgraded suite, the helpful and friendly staff, the complimentary continental breakfast each morning, the convenient location, happy hour everyday at 4:30 (also complimentary, except for tip), the attention to detail the cleaning staff showed each day when making up our room, the quaint and artsy vibe and the awesome staff (did I mention that twice?). We are excited for the opportunity to stay here again the next time we are in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location and stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Near Union Square - lots to do - restaurants, galleries, shopping
Wonderful hotel - great location, great room service and staff. Facilities are excellent and everyone was so nice. Water in the lobby with different infusions. Breakfast was healthy and included melons, strawberries and bananas. All in all a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel elegante a pochi passi da Union Square.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Ottima la posizione, arredamento elegante e personale molto gentile.
Cons: A mio parere trattenere una caparra di 100 dollari a notte, soprattutto se il conto totale del soggiorno è già stata saldato, mi sembra esagerato.
Location: Si trova a pochi passi da Union Square e dalla fermata del cable car.
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel una settimana intera e in generale mi sono trovata bene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Looks like you had a good week with us! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me gusto mucho

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Es un hotel que aunque no es de lujo, todo ese bien cuidado , el personal excelente , no hay costos ocultos, lo recomiendo ampliamente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great review!