Ratings based on 1,888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel elegante a pochi passi da Union Square.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Ottima la posizione, arredamento elegante e personale molto gentile.
Cons: A mio parere trattenere una caparra di 100 dollari a notte, soprattutto se il conto totale del soggiorno è già stata saldato, mi sembra esagerato.
Location: Si trova a pochi passi da Union Square e dalla fermata del cable car.
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel una settimana intera e in generale mi sono trovata bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me gusto mucho

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Es un hotel que aunque no es de lujo, todo ese bien cuidado , el personal excelente , no hay costos ocultos, lo recomiendo ampliamente
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach, va

Staff makes the stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great concierge staff and front desk staff. Housekeeping was fantastic too. They're all quick to make fantastic recommendations. I personally would go back in time and skip the breakfast buffet on site and walk down the block to Honey Honey. A perfect central location for your SF stay - we walked to China town, firshermans warf and took a 10 dollar cab up to a spot to walk to the GG bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
I am so very lucky to work with such an amazing group of people! Thank you for the great review. we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울

환상적인 위치

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 위치, 직원 친절도, 청결도
Cons: 조식 메뉴
Location: 시내관광
호텔이 위치한 거리가 청결하고 유니언스퀘어에 인접해있어서 공항 이동성, 주요 관광지 접근성 등이 매우 좋습니다. 시설은 좀 낡았지만 잘 관리되어 있으며 직원들이 매우 친절합니다. 청결한 하우스키핑 서비스도 만족스럽습니다. 무료로 제공되는 조식에 따뜻한 메뉴가 없는 점은 아쉽습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Nice hotel close to Union square

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, its was our first time in San Francisco and they were willing to help us get the best out of our stay.
Loved staying here they made you feel like you was part of there family. Nothing was to much trouble will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
We equally love having you here! We try to treat every guest like a best friend so we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SEOUL

방이 너무 좁고 낡음

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: 위치가 좋았음, 로비가 아늑함
Cons: 객실에서 냄새가 남. 방이 너무 비좁아 걸어다니기도 어려움. 세면대와 욕조에 많은 금이 가있고 청결해보이지 않았음. 샤워기 물을 틀 때마다 시끄러운 소음이 나서 불편했음.
사진으로 보는 것과 실제 차이가 엄청났다. 방은 너무 좁아서 걸어다니기도 힘들고, 오래된 가구의 냄새가 난다. 샤워가운은 끔찍한 호피무늬 가운이 걸려있었고, 실내화도 준비되어 있지 않아 별도로 요청했는데도 객실을 잘못 찾아가는 등 불편함이 많았다. 위치는 유니언 스퀘어와 가까워 좋았으나, 엄청난 주차비 바가지를 쓰고 전반적으로 실망이 컸던 호텔이다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that it seems you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope you give us another chance to show you what we can really do. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Let us check in early and have a late checkout. Very accommodating.
Cons: Floor layouts are a bit tacky.
Staying overnight before going to Sonoma. Nice downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Union Square and shopping areas!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The only thing about the hotel was it advertised spa and advertised bar/restaurant. But when we arrived the bar/restaurant was being renovated which was disappointing. Other than that, the walk to Union Square extremely close; be sure to ask the concierge how to get there cause you can walk in circles if you have no direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Personal service, excellent location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly service was a standout.
Location: Shopping near Union Square, walking to all attractions and cable car.
We were impressed with the warm welcome and excellent, personable service from all staff we met at The Prescott. The location, near Union a Square, was perfect, the room comfortable and spacious compared with other SF hotels we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

One of the best "boutique" Hotels

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Again, one of the best experiences with hotel staff ever! The location is near perfect.
Cons: Only very slight negative was more than a normal number of fruit flies in our room from the moment we stepped in. Came from area they serve snacks.
Location: Short walk to cable car and Union Square. Lots of eateries for all tastes and prices. Great food.
So many "extras" it's hard to list them all. Wall St. Journal, local newspaper, NY times, all available daily. Great location. Free snacks and drinks at 5pm. Free station to print boarding passes that was easy to use. The staff was fantastic. They said on the first day "Be sure and tell us if you need anything." They stressed that. And came though. There were a number of times we needed some help and they rushed to assist us (not connected with any hotel problem). Again, great staff. The location is near perfect. This hotel has no restaurant or room service, but many places that will deliver nearby and many, many restaurants around the Union Square area ranging from Morton's and other pricey great food places to quick service good food joints. (Had several great hamburgers on the run nearby). The cable car is a short walk as is Union Square. Only very slight negative was more than a normal number of fruit flies that showed up in our room from the moment we stepped in. As we were next to the area where snacks such as sliced bananas were set out in the morning and cheese etc. at night, we suspected there was probably some food such as the whole bananas stored nearby that had the concentration of the flies. We enjoyed the place so much that this did not bother us much.