Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. Calif

Not a nice place

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
We looked at the room and left. We would not stay in a room like that
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Walking distance to the Golden Bridge.
Good value, but needs remodeling pretty bad. Great location. Lombard Street is noisy at night . Thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor, WA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Breakfast could be more than coffee, juice and toast.
Location: Location is great for the bus and not as crowded.
I booked with the Presidio because of the price, location, and breakfast. I was terrified because I read such bad reviews... especially about bed bugs, but I am cheap so I kept the reservation. Room was clean, bed was nice with clean linen and no bugs. Bathroom was small but everything worked. I was so relieved... I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very close to downtown activities

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The manager couldn't communicate with us very well. Everything in the room was outdated, broken or dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room had a terrible smell had to go and buy lysol
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Walking distance from the Bay but not worth it

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Bed was ok, nowhere to put your things in the bathroom (no shelf under mirror), shower was the best thing in the room. I wouldn't even call the continental breakfast breakfast. No more juice left, white bread for toast, apparently wrapped pastries earlier. Not much of a lobby either, storage of luggage just behind desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Need newer furniture, bedding, drapes, flooring and double paned windows too keep the noise out.
It was not what I saw on pictures. It is very outdated and needs a lot of fixes and updates. I didn't even want to sleep in the bed or walk barefoot on the floors. Extremely noisy with traffic. I went in to get breakfast at 9:'00 am and I got only three pastries and needed four. The bathroom floors need to be scoured. They have not roll away beds and we needed one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for that money

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good location, parking is ok, the only thing we didnt like that there was no ac or heater in the room, only fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The room i reserved was a non smoking room. I entered the room and the first thing i noticed was the strong smell of cigarettes. I am a non smoker. The carpets in the room are filthy with burn wholes. Large burn holes on the bed spread. The mattress was terrible big dips and lumps a very worn out mattress. The bathroom mirror was dirty as well as the floor. Alot of nasty caulking around the sink to cover up damage. The walls were so thin i could hear everything they were saying in the room next to mine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Merced

bad quality of service

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was needed somewhere to stay asap that was the only place close enough and with availability. Some lady burst into our room while we were sleeping!, it was scary then I n the morning we noticed hookers