Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning in the room.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Low Price Great Location Cons: No air conditioning in the room The breakfeast is terrible
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Convenient location. Very warm in the room with a fan but no a.c.. Bed not that comfortable. Man behind the desk not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Adequate old hotel a handy bus ride to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Price and free parking. Lots of eating options in the area. Handy to bus to downtown.
Old hotel that could do with a refurbish, but has everything I needed. Soundproofing not the best, traffic noise and could hear the guests next door. Lots of eating options within walking distance. Basic breakfast, toast and prepackaged pastries, coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Super strategic locations with lots of Asian restaurants nearby. Can be too close to main road an noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Run down

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This was the worst continental breakfast ever. we helped our selves to coffee and all there was to eat was sliced bread with a toaster and one selection of jam. I was lucky to get a parking space when I arrived. Light swich didn'twork. TV was buzzing continuously whilst watching and needs replaced with a flat screen.
2 out of 5
by SS from San Francisco

fully booked, sent to near by motel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: A better reservation system that connects well with Expedia.
The time I booked Expedia web said there were 2 rooms left. We got there with confirmation email but were informed there was no room left. The front desk sent me to a motel near by. The other motel appeared to be slightly cleaner and less run down than the Presidio Inc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic clean accommodation in the Northern part of San Fran. Its no luxury but couldn't fault the rooms for the price you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: Easy access to public transit.
3 out of 5
by Carol from San Jose, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: I liked how it is walking distance to the ihop and easy to get to.
Cons: Please make sure everything (including items under the bed) are cleaned. There was a lot of mess and dust near our beds and the floor was not clean.
Location: Good location for a quick overnight stay.