Ratings based on 3,885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT a business hotel - Minimal Services

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: more people to service front desk. too many people waiting around waiting for someone to help them.
Location: If you want to be near Fisherman's Warf, this is your spot. If not, probably better off going somewhere else.
If you're looking for a place near Fisherman's Warf, then this hotel meets the requirement. While room was good, clean and comfortable, the hotel doesn't have any services and is frankly understaffed (everything took a wait). More importantly, for the $350/ night they charged, there's no where to eat or get a cup of coffee unless you go to IHOP next door. Had to go across the street to the Sheraton to get a cup of coffee and taxi service in the area is spotty and requires extra time if you plan to go anywhere. However, the free wifi and full cable channels was a nice added touch. All in all, it should be rated about 3.5-3.7.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Overwhelming mustiness - strong anticeptic stench

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: lobby and day management staff were awesome. Pretty much everything else was a bummer.
Cons: I understand that they are scheduled to do a 20 million dollar renovation within the next two years. That should help.
Location: great location. fishermans wharf all around the hotel.
lobby staff and day managers were top notch, but can't say the same for the penny wise pound stupid senior management that wouldn't even spring for towel bars in the bath rooms. Strictly a cash cow facility (put as little money in, take out as much money as possible). House cleaning crew was very poorly trained. Poor TV selection was worth missing. But most of all, my wife and I had trouble sleeping all four nights because of our allergic reactions to the stench of the room - especially around the bed. If we hadn't prepaid the hotel we would have checked out after the first night. We recommend avoiding this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the lack of towel bars in the bathroom, house cleaning crew issues and the stench of the room with our Housekeeping Team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Hotel is close to tourist attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Close to all the different attractions
Location: Very good location
Very helpful staff and hotel is close to Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities need improvement, carpets are old

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower the overnight parking rates
Location: Fishermans Warf is always good
I had room 4040 The heating controls for the beds do not work The safe has no battery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Good location for in&out sightseeing and bay cruise. But rooms seems too small. Overall it was good including parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oceanside ca

close to the wharf

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: nothing
the staff was very good and very helpful. room was clean and ready when we checked in. I would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Radisson Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Excellent location, right off Pier 39 so walking distance to everything on the Embarcadero. We walked to Union Square and through China town from there, which is a walk but doable. No restaurant but the Embarcadero is full of restaurants and I-Hop is next door and there is a little 50s style restaurant attached to the courtyard where the pool is and that is where you can find the cut-through to the Embarcadero to save a bit of walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fisherman's wharf

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great location within easy walking distance of fisherman's wharf
Cons: King size beds available in courtyard rooms
Location: Easy to get to Caltrain, fisherman's wharf and Little Italy
Decent place to stay close to Fisherman's wharf. Courtyard rooms only have double beds (would be nice to have some King size beds available in this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom riverside CA

Great location BUT

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is in a great location. However, the beds are so uncomfortable that I will never stay there again. We have a sleep number bed at home so we were excited to see they all had them. However, these sleep number beds give sleep number a bad name. They didn't stay aired up, the remotes didn't work correctly. If you are sharing a double bed and one person moved, the other person bounced around. It felt like we were on air bed. Technically we were but these sleep number bed were very uncomfortable. Everything else was decent. Not super nice but ok. And there is no restaurant on site. Breakfast would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at The Radisson Fisherman's Wharf. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the sleep number bed issues with our Engineering team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlingame, CA

Steps away from Fishermans Wharf

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: STAFF! Everyone we interacted with from desk staff, to Housekeeping to maintenance were all very nice and personable. Nice to deal with!
Cons: We had a cot added which made the room very crowded. It would have been nice to have the furniture moved around a bit so every thing fit.
Location: Tons of stuff! All require walking!! (we have a mobility impaired person) Cable cars, the Wharf, good eats, Alcatraz tour.Exploritorium, Ferry Buildi
Just spent 4 days of Thanksgiving weekend here. This is a fabulous location for tourists. My standards for a hotel are rather low, a door that locks, a bed, no vermin. This met all of our criteria. The Room is your basic Hotel room, with a fabulous mural of the GG Bridge. We really enjoyed that! We also had a fantastic view of Alcatraz Island! Loved it. It was clean and quiet. The Wharf can be a rather raucous place at night, but we were not bothered by late night noises. Many places to eat and things to do, just steps away. Also want to mention that we had a room right next to the elevator and we never heard it! Yay! SF is really not all that large and so much is in walking distance with a lot of hills. We had a mobility impaired person with us this trip and the hotel location was great as we could always turn around and come back. We had great use of the pool and the outdoor fireplace. We also spent a fair amount of time in the lobby. We were busy busy busy being tourists. We toured Alcatraz Island. Rode Cable cars and the Cable car museum. Walked all over the place. Ate at lots of places. Boudin's the fabulous Sourdough bread bakery/bistro is very nearby and we had several meals there, couldn't get enough of the bread. Also toured Muir Woods and walked a death march hike. On weekends there is a bus to Muir Woods. so renting a car is not really necessary if you stay at the Radission.