Ratings based on 3,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location - right at Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location!!!!
Location: Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Hop On/Hop Off Tour.
Just returned home from a stay at the Radisson - couldn't have asked for a better location for seeing the sights of San Francisco! We were able to walk right out the lobby and onto Fisherman's Wharf to restaurants, the piers, and shopping. There was a nice outdoor pool and fire pit - we didn't use it, but the pool must have been warm - it was busy! Our room had a nice view of San Francisco and the Bay. One of the city tours is a must - lots of great info and you can get on and off at different locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Just OK

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Across the street from Pier 39.
Cons: Bathtub needs to be replaced. New sound proof windows. A working elevator.
Location: Pier 39. Trolly Car.
Great location is the one and only plus to this hotel. The elevator near our room was out of order. Air conditioner was old and didn't work very well. The room was really small and lots of noisy from the street. Definitely will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf. On behalf of the property, we apologize for the conditions of the hotel that you encountered during your stay. We are working diligently to make sure your experience is not replicated. We appreciate you feedback and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location Can walk or use street car

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Satisfied Family vacation Large room with balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf and streetcar stop.
You can't get closer to Fisherman's Wharf than the Radisson. This is a nice hotel with GREAT staff and everything you'd expect. There's not a hotel bar, but hey, you're essentially ON Fisherman's Wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean and staff is nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It is a clean hotel and staff are nice but it is LOUD! We changed rooms and that did not help. There is lots of noise from outside weather you face the main street or the opposite way towards the bay it is loud. The door are improperly adjusted so they have to be slammed to close which makes for lots of extra noise. That was our only complaint but it made getting a good night sleep difficult. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a deep sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for central San Francisco

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: On site bar
Great standard that you expect from Radisson, rooms and bathroom excellent. Parking (but paid for) within the hotel. No restaurant or bar within the hotel, but you are so close to the buzz of the waterfront this is not a problem. Has pool but we did not use it. Excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Close to fishermans wharf

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Concierge-- knowledgeable and personable. Desk staff--aloof, not helpful. Room-- dated,dark-- inadequate lighting but clean. Needed first aid kit-- no band aids or neosporin. Told to walk 2 blocks to drug store. ATM machine not working--directed to another ATM outside hotel which did not work. Tried to charge for parking even though parking was included in reservation. There are many hotels on the wharf. Shop around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service and inaccurate information you received from our staff. Our team here at Radisson Fisherman's Wharf works hard to make sure that all our guests get the "Yes, I Can!" type of service but in this instance we failed. We appreciate your review and we will use it to fine tune our operations. Hopefully you'll give us another chance to regain your trust should your travels bring you back to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Super staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff. Close to the SF Wharf. The shower.
Cons: Parking prices.
Nice, but small. Close to the SF Wharf. A grading component I use on grading hotels is the shower. I am six foot, is the shower head tall enough that I can stand under it? I like water pressure, is there enough water pressure, and finally is the shower head adjustable? Yes, to all three. The staff was superb, available to assist us whenever we needed assistance. We would use this hotel again, and would highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Radisson was within walking distance to Fisherman's wharf. The hotel was very clean, room spacious, very friendly and helpful staff. Very happy with our stay and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D/FW, Texas

Great Location and Bay Views!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Our room had a nice view of the courtyard/pool and Alcatraz Island in The Bay.
Cons: The rooms are on the small side with only full-size beds available...no queens. The bathroom door opens by the bed rather than in the vestibule.
Location: Outstanding location!! Shopping, restaurants, car rental, tours, & public transportation just steps away! Terrific Bay view and atmosphere!
We were very pleased with our stay at The Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf. You can literally walk across the street for access to everything you need in order to see San Francisco and the surrounding area!