Ratings based on 3,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Property has construction going on

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location if guest wishes to be close to the wharf
Cons: Disclose construction, duration, extend, etc. so guests can make informed choices.
Undisclosed to us, we were unpleasantly surprised to see the property has major construction going on, breaking and hauling concrete slabs with dump trucks. Extremely noisy and even on MLK holiday. We stayed 1-16 to 1-19, Strongly suggest guests check construction status and hours. We were woken up very early morning by the booming sounds of big blocks of concrete being dropped onto the metal surface of a dump truck. Rooms were clean, room service was reasonable. Computer and printer usage has a charge. Very short walk to the wharf. I would not stay here again unless i was assured of the construction and if I ever decide to stay at the wharf again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

The Radisson Fisherman's Wharf was fantastic!! A++

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The location of this hotel couldn't be better if you are going to do the normal tourist-y stuff; see Alcatraz, walk around the piers, ride the cable cars to China town, Union Square etc. Between walking and taking Ubers, getting to and from the hotel was a breeze. The staff was very accommodating so much so that they let us check in to the room early at no cost because they were doing renovations which were barely noticeable. The staff gave us good advice on places to eat and ways to get around town. Everyone was very polite and professional. The room was clean, bed was comfy (it was a sleep number), and the room was spacious for San Fran. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new caledonia

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: WE APPRECIATE ITS LOCATION, ITS CLEAN AND WARM HOME
Cons: nothing, everything is perfect
Location: fisherman, the view of Alcatraz, restaurants and shopping
wonderful stay, very well located hotel,great service especially with luggage PRINCE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist alt und dann auch noch Schmutzig

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Bett OK
Cons: sehr viel
Location: OK
Leider wurde das Hotel in der vierten Etage umgebaut von morgens um 07:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr. Was ja noch zu ertragen wäre, da man da ja aufstehen kann, aber die Geträte die über Nacht laufen mußten, waren fast noch lauter als der Bohrhammer. Bei der Buchung wurde nich daraufhingewiesen, dass Arbeiten geplant waren. Dann viel auch noch das Internet immer aus, da das Hotel voll war. Die Klimaregulierung im Zimmer ob Warm oder Kalt konnte man nicht nutzen und dann war auch noch ein Morgen nur noch kaltes Wasser zum Duschen dar. Als Ausgleich gab es ein Frühstücksgutschein und es sollte dann alles OK sein. Jedoch wenn man so viel Geld für eine Leistung bezahlt, dann sollte es diese auch geben. Aber da einige Messen in der Stadt waren, waren die Versuche einen Ausgleich zu geben gleich null, da wir ja gerne abreisen können, wenn wir wollten und das Zimmer/Hotel so schlecht ist. Was gut war: Da Bett war OK, auch wenn die elecktrische Regulierung nicht in Ordnung war. Auch den Ausgleich des Fitnesscenter war OK, wenn man mit etwas Mühe das Center gefunden hat. Also mir ist klar....da nicht noch einmal!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Bericht. Wir entschuldigen uns für den Baulärm. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns besuchen, wenn die Renovierung abgeschlossen ist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walla Walla

Great locaction - under construction!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location - staff tried to accommodate
Cons: It will be nice once upgrades and construction are done
Location: Fisherman's Wharf! Tour busses stop right in front of the hotel
Great location, but entire 4th floor was under construction and we could not use the walkway to quickly get to Fisherman's Wharf as we were hoping to do. Sleep Number beds didnt work - very dissapointing as one bed was way too soft, changed rooms due to noisy neighbors and next room, bed was way too hard. Lot of partiers staying there with doors slamming until 3 each night and pot smoking so the hallways stunk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. We hope that you'll give us another chance when we are finished with our renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa Rosa, CA

Fine but one issue

Posted Jan 16, 2015
They are in the middle of upgrading so a little "out of sorts" is understandable. The room was clean and comfortable. Only issue is I wish they had windows that could open to get fresh air. Fresh air is a must for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Location almost perfect other than the street nois

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Bad experience with staff advising where to park and then being woken up early to move the car as the staff the night before had advised me incorrectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor and carpet etc
Location: great location and access to all attractions
Great location. Could do with a refit as very dated and tired, but comfortable and adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Smell of marajuana in the halls, very loud construction all day, sleep number bed did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We're working with our security and housekeeping staff to address the hallway issue. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you'll join us again when you come back to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was ok but the beds were very uncomfortable. But the staff was wonderful so im sure if I had said something they might have switched our rooms.