Ratings based on 4,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Renovated. Great staff.
Cons: The view.
Location: Steps from Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions. Near drug store, grocery and restaurants.
The room was recently renovated and was very nice and upgraded. The bathroom was huge but the sink was tiny. The construction was mildly annoying but we were outside much of the time. I wish there was a better view but the hotel was a great price and right in the center of the action. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Construction underway. Workers start at 6:00 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Under renovation disappointed with Expedia

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It's a construction site at the moment. No facilities yet paid full price for room only. Staff copying well under the conditions and helpful. I will not use Expedia or this hotel again as neither chose to point this out and it spoilt my trip to San francisco
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Under Construction

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: we liked how close to the wharf it was.
Cons: finish the construction.
Location: the wharf
Had we known the hotel was under construction and the jack hammers, grinders and the workers on the scaffold just 2 feet from our 4th floor window was quite troubling. The only elevator was the service elevator so we just took the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for the Radisson Hotel Fisherman’s Wharf. We have prided ourselves in our ability to provide excellent experiences, but in this case, it seems we have failed you. For this we are truly sorry!!! We hope that you will give us another chance when the beautification is complete. Thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

under renovation

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Hotel under renovations. Had we known in advance, would not have stayed. Ridiculous room charges for the conditions. Room was poorly designed. No space in the bathroom to put your toiletries. No mirror in the room. Only mirror was in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible .

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The rooms were very small for the price that you're paying . And the hotel was under construction so you woke up to a loud banging noise you didn't get to enjoy your stay . The rooms are very small and they did not look like the photo that was shown on the picture
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the ongoing renovation and noise issues. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great staff, location on Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel is undergoing major renovations, so I'm giving it a little leeway, but the room was cheerful and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was very nice, everything is within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

I advise to steer away from that hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel is being renovated. Therefore there is no facilities. Noisy and workers all around the place. The rooms are dark and gloomy. Hotel staff treated me as if they are drill officers in the army. The parking fee is 65 usd. Considering the overall expense you may stay far better hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for the lack of facilities and noise due to the construction. The parking fee of $49 tax is about the average price for overnight parking and we try to stay competitive. We hope you'll give us another shot once renovations are complete. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Under Construction

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is under construction until sometime in the summer. We paid extra for courtyard room with a balcony, but the balcony faces the construction. I would've been better off with a cheaper inner room. They offered me a different room away from the construction with no balcony but I would have to pay the same price. I don't remember any notices on the site when I registered advising us that the hotel was under construction...or that the work would start at 7 AM each morning. That would have been good to know. The only elevator that would get you to the parking lot was blocked by construction, so we had to take the stairs with all of our bags to get to and from our car. That was painful. Also, the site didn't tell you that they charge you $49 per night for parking in addition to the room charge. So, for $300 a night it was not worth it.