Ratings based on 3,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brent from Seattle

Great locating to Wharf!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We often stay at another hotel nearby but found this one to be more central to Wharf, it is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Not much space for the price. I realize it is a tourist area but pictures were misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Great location but pricy

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I found this hotel very convenient. It is located just across Fishermen's Wharf Pier 39. Staff in the reception was kinda not so nice in the beginning but eventually gave me a room with partial view of Alcatraz. Outside of window is not clean though, so when I took picture of the view from the room, the dirt are shown. Room is a little small, but it was ok for the 3 of us. Beds are comfortable. Self parking is really expensive, they charge us $50 for parking in addition to our over $300 room rate for 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by Cassie from Washington dc

Very disappointing stay .

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Lighting ,Towels
Location: Fishermans Wharf ,and numerous eating areas
We stayed here,and for the price we paid ,the rooms were very small , No light in hall way of the room w as it was near to every thing .thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from Seattle

Sleep number beds

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: pool was great, helpful concierge service, great location in Wharf area
Cons: different beds, or beds that aren't broken or unplugged.
Location: 2 cable car lines in close walking, and F line streetcar across the street, and a short cut hotel access to the wharf side was handy.
Our experience over all at this hotel was great, the bell fellas, and the concierge service was great considering how busy they were during this time of the season. This being said, what was most disappointing was the beds. We were pretty excited about having the opportunity to have sleep number beds in our room, not so thrilled about two double beds, but it was tolerable… The complaint is this about this Radisson…IF….You are going to have sleep number beds…MAKE SURE THEY FUNCTION, and aren't pumped up so from your guests wake up every morning in back pain. Yes, we asked for it to be looked at, and no it wasn't handled before we left after a 3 night stay. again, everything else was satisfactory, however CHECK…you beds and make sure they work or request a different room immediately, as our patience with the situation landed us with really angry backs for most of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from UK

Nice hotel if you don't have a car

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Value, location, and transport connections.
Cons: Reduce the car parking fee to a reasonable amount.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Wharf where you have a view of the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, boat trips and food.
The hotel is fine and is in a good location - BUT it costs $39 per night to park your car. If you're not using a car in the area, then this is a good value hotel. There's no catering, but the place is surrounded by restaurants and cafes. It is also connected to the city centre by tram, trolley bus, and cable-car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishermans Wharf

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It's position, and it's rear entrance took you straight onto the road opposite the wharfs.
Cons: Of the 8 hotels we used this one had the most uncomfortable bed. Parking 55 dollars a night?
Location: Loads of excursions, and bot trips. The Big Red Bus Tour was good, especially the night trip.
Very enjoyable area to stay in, with loads to do, and many trips and excursions available.
2 out of 5
by Sue from London, England

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Location: Excellent.
I picked this hotel due to its location. I had arrived directly from London and got to the hotel about 7.30pm. All I wanted was to go to the restaurant and get a bite to eat. There was no restaurant and no bar at all. I should have checked it more carefully of course, but I have stayed at many Radisson's and naturally assumed that they all offered the basic facilities such as a restaurant. The very last thing I wanted to do was to go out on my own, in the dark, in a strange city looking for food. The following morning, I had to go out to get breakfast as well. My room was as far as possible from the lift and that was a very long walk. I cancelled the second night's reservation and moved to a hotel nearer the airport with a restaurant.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management so that they are aware of the inconvenience you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from UK

Great location, would recommend

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff & very friendly.
Cons: Stop extractor fan in bathroom on most of the time.
Location: Great location for everyone.
Very friendly staff & helpfull, great location, would recommend this hotel to any age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Montrose, PA

Convenient for visiting relatives on Russian Hill

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Because of a death in the family we made a hurried trip to San Francisco. Since it had suited well all our needs back in June we made reservations with Radisson. They obliged us with an early registration and graciously met all our needs.