Ratings based on 3,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific
Cons: More welcomingand with bar and restaurant facilities
Location: Location touristy but pretty
Very tired decor though I believe an update is coming. No facilities so no atmosphere or staff contact. Would not use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Mother Nature In Charge

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location can't be beat.
Cons: May want to consider getting a generator for any future power outages.
Location: There is so much to see and do in San Francisco. Our top 5....Alcatraz, Bike the Bridge, Muir Woods, Cable Car ride, China Town.
We arrived a day before the expected storm. The staff was very accommodating and forewarned us of the storm. The next morning we overslept and it took a few minutes to figure out the alarm didn't go off due to a power outage. Interesting experience staying in a hotel with no power. Halls were totally black, rooms very dark in spite of windows, no WiFi to check reports or phones and no elevator. My husband got drenched going across the street to a coffee shack to get us some morning coffee. With limited time in San Francisco it was a challenge to find something to do inside and then confirm they were open. It was an adventure! Power was out most of the day. With that said, our room was nice. The bed was comfortable and room pleasantly decorated. We requested a room that was quiet rather than with a view and can happily say we found it very quiet. The location of this hotel can't be beat. We were a little disappointed we weren't given a discount for all the inconvenience the power outage presented but will know for the future to make sure hotels we book have a generator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for tourists and that's about it

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We just didn't have a good experience. We had a 1 year old wth us. They put a crib in the room for is so that was nice. The doors were very loud to open and close. The bath room door was worse. You had to smash it to close and rip it open making loud noises. All this doesn't allow for anyone to stay asleep. It was nice they had sleep number beds but it didn't work properly. They sent up someone to check on it but it still didn't work. My side stayed Rock hard and my wifes side was like a deflated air mattress. Rooms were small as expected in the middle of tourist central. Overall just not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We try our best to provide a great experience for all our guests. We want to make sure that your voice was heard and that we will use your feedback to further improve our operations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Perfect location two blocks from Pier 39. Rooms are clean, quiet but small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT a business hotel - Minimal Services

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: more people to service front desk. too many people waiting around waiting for someone to help them.
Location: If you want to be near Fisherman's Warf, this is your spot. If not, probably better off going somewhere else.
If you're looking for a place near Fisherman's Warf, then this hotel meets the requirement. While room was good, clean and comfortable, the hotel doesn't have any services and is frankly understaffed (everything took a wait). More importantly, for the $350/ night they charged, there's no where to eat or get a cup of coffee unless you go to IHOP next door. Had to go across the street to the Sheraton to get a cup of coffee and taxi service in the area is spotty and requires extra time if you plan to go anywhere. However, the free wifi and full cable channels was a nice added touch. All in all, it should be rated about 3.5-3.7.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Overwhelming mustiness - strong anticeptic stench

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: lobby and day management staff were awesome. Pretty much everything else was a bummer.
Cons: I understand that they are scheduled to do a 20 million dollar renovation within the next two years. That should help.
Location: great location. fishermans wharf all around the hotel.
lobby staff and day managers were top notch, but can't say the same for the penny wise pound stupid senior management that wouldn't even spring for towel bars in the bath rooms. Strictly a cash cow facility (put as little money in, take out as much money as possible). House cleaning crew was very poorly trained. Poor TV selection was worth missing. But most of all, my wife and I had trouble sleeping all four nights because of our allergic reactions to the stench of the room - especially around the bed. If we hadn't prepaid the hotel we would have checked out after the first night. We recommend avoiding this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the lack of towel bars in the bathroom, house cleaning crew issues and the stench of the room with our Housekeeping Team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Hotel is close to tourist attractions

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Close to all the different attractions
Location: Very good location
Very helpful staff and hotel is close to Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel facilities need improvement, carpets are old

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lower the overnight parking rates
Location: Fishermans Warf is always good
I had room 4040 The heating controls for the beds do not work The safe has no battery
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Good location for in&out sightseeing and bay cruise. But rooms seems too small. Overall it was good including parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oceanside ca

close to the wharf

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: nothing
the staff was very good and very helpful. room was clean and ready when we checked in. I would stay there again .