Ratings based on 3,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location on Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location on Fisherman's Wharf couldn't be better.
The hotel is right on the front in Fisherman's Wharf. Very lively location with lots to do. Great location for Pier 39, visiting Alcatraz and lots of restaurants. You can easily get the cable car/tram/trolley to Union Square and the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Nice hotel. A little dated. Front desk staff was nice, but not overly welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great staff clean room. Was able to walk right out the back of hotel on to the pier and see Alkatraz. Very awesome hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Helpful staff. I appreciate the early check-in and they held my bags long after my checkout until it was time to fly out. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Truly the only hotel on the wharf. Makes it very easy to spend a day by the pier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Expensive hotel with no amenities but a pool

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Convenient to fisherman's wharf, but that's it, holiday inn had an extreme amount of amenities compared to the Radisson, nice outside fire pit, and comfortable beds, but didn't get a very important wake up call, and no breakfast lunch or dinner on premise, and parking was very far away, not conducive for handicap access. I would not recommend it to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
On behalf of the employees here at Radisson Fisherman's Wharf, I apologize for the missed wake up call. I'm currently reviewing the wake up call procedures with our staff so we can avoid this situation in the future. Thank you very much for the review and I hope that you'll give us another chance if you come back to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eminence Ky

Room and location great

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Everything was great...room temperature a bit warm. Great location and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice hotel on Fishermans Wharf. Price well. Easy walking to many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great access to Fisherman's Wharf and vicinity.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It is very conveniently located and the staff was polite and most helpful.
Cons: I was surprised to find there was no refrigerator/minibar in the room with soft drinks, water,beer and snacks. Have a working shower in the room.
Location: The location is close to Fisherman's Wharf, the Cannery,Ghirardelli Square,the Hyde Street Cable Car and the Maritime Museum on Hyde Pier. Convenient
We came during Fleet Week 2014 and enjoyed the lively atmosphere and party mood of the Wharf area and nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was having a surprise wedding for my girlfriend (now wife). Since I lived on the other side of the country it was hard to plan for everything, so I waited until I got there (3 days before the wedding). I told the Radisson staff about my plans and what I still needed and in less than 4 hours they had it taken care of. I'm not sure what I would've done without them.