Ratings based on 3,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Parking Fee

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful when were at the hotel.
Cons: No parking fee.
Location: Located close to the wharf.
The room was very expensive ($382.46) for what we received and on top of that it cost another $55.86 to park at the hotel. I don't think I should have to pay for parking if I'm staying there. I won't be going back there. I left an item in the room and called many times trying to see if they could find it and return it to me. I left messages and no one would return my call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The location of this hotel was great. The fisherman's wharf is right out the back door of the hotel! The room was super small, only double beds, and no fridge! We had 4 adults in this small room and we were super cramped! We would have loved a hot tub at night after walking all day. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice Hotel for sightseeing in San Francisco

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staffs are so friendly, especially when I check in.
Cons: Parking rate is little bit high.
Actually I stayed the hotel for my business and it was so nice. And I found that it is so nice for tourists because the location is just next to the fisherman's wharf where many tourist visits. The passageway to room is narrow because the hotel building itself is old. But it doesn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Great location on the wharf. Restaurants close by.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great photo ops. Hop on hop off bus close by. Walk to shopping and Ghirardelli square. Johnny Rockets has a good breakfast. Super fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean hotel but nothing to do at it!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk arranged a taxi for us to get to the airport - leaving at 3.30am. This turned up on time so i liked that!
Cons: The numbers to our rooms were not clear but great if you have eyes in the back of your head. You pass the corridor & turn round then you can see them!
Location: Johnny Rockets is the other side of the pool - lovely loud music blaring out for most of the day & early evening. Great if you are in to YMCA etc!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Our centralized location allows easy access to most of Fisherman's Wharf's various attractions. We appreciate the time you took to rate us and our team will work hard to provide better service. Hope to see you here again if your travels bring you back to San Francisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location - right at Fisherman's Wharf!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location!!!!
Location: Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Hop On/Hop Off Tour.
Just returned home from a stay at the Radisson - couldn't have asked for a better location for seeing the sights of San Francisco! We were able to walk right out the lobby and onto Fisherman's Wharf to restaurants, the piers, and shopping. There was a nice outdoor pool and fire pit - we didn't use it, but the pool must have been warm - it was busy! Our room had a nice view of San Francisco and the Bay. One of the city tours is a must - lots of great info and you can get on and off at different locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Just OK

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Across the street from Pier 39.
Cons: Bathtub needs to be replaced. New sound proof windows. A working elevator.
Location: Pier 39. Trolly Car.
Great location is the one and only plus to this hotel. The elevator near our room was out of order. Air conditioner was old and didn't work very well. The room was really small and lots of noisy from the street. Definitely will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for your review of Radisson Hotel Fisherman's Wharf. On behalf of the property, we apologize for the conditions of the hotel that you encountered during your stay. We are working diligently to make sure your experience is not replicated. We appreciate you feedback and hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Safe Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location Can walk or use street car

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Satisfied Family vacation Large room with balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Fisherman's Wharf and streetcar stop.
You can't get closer to Fisherman's Wharf than the Radisson. This is a nice hotel with GREAT staff and everything you'd expect. There's not a hotel bar, but hey, you're essentially ON Fisherman's Wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean and staff is nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It is a clean hotel and staff are nice but it is LOUD! We changed rooms and that did not help. There is lots of noise from outside weather you face the main street or the opposite way towards the bay it is loud. The door are improperly adjusted so they have to be slammed to close which makes for lots of extra noise. That was our only complaint but it made getting a good night sleep difficult. For that reason I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a deep sleeper.