Ratings based on 4,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
It's not bad. But the elevator is really slow, we wait about 5 minute to catch the elevator from the third floor to the first. The room is clean and comfort, the location is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted May 20, 2015
Spent 1 night in San Francisco. Hotel is across the street from and midway between Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Hotel is being renovated and we stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was very, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria, KY

Perfect location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Tried contacting the hotel to see if any balcony rooms were available and no response which was very disappointing since it was our 1st time visiting
Location: The location could not be more perfect, so many things to do in a few steps away
perfect location, had a renovated room which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Hotel bien ubicado y agradable

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: la cercanía con la zona turística de San Francisco
Cons: Que terminen pronto las obras
Location: El Pier 39 es un lugar obligado para visitar, los leones marinos, el acuerdo y todas las tiendas que está ahí. un poco más adelante
Aun cuando el hotel sigue en remodelación (el segundo piso no estaba disponible, lo mismo el lobby), lo encuentro muy agradable, personal atento, buena limpieza, la ubicación es lo mejor porque puedes ir caminando a la zona de los puertos o hacia el barrio chino sin ningún problema. Las habitaciones muy amplias y cómodas, descansamos perfectamente bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Great location to transport and Fisherman's wharf

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. John, bellman, is a treasure- very pleasant and helpful Room was spacious
Cons: Bathroom facilities - towel hooks, shelf for toiletries, safety bar for the tub. Once the renovation are completed the hotel will be stunning.
Location: Fisherman's wharf Pier 39 just a couple of blocks away. 2 Cable car terminals very close by, plus the trolleys. Boudins just over a block away
Hotel is under renovations at the moment, but we didn't have any noise problems. Had to use the service elevator to get to our room, and the lobby is makeshift at the moment, but the room was spacious and clean and newly renovated.Bathroom could do with some towel hooks and shelving for toiletries, also a safety bar for the tub would be helpful for older folks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel under construction easy access to wharf blocked still great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Construction zone!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: a lot of money for a construction zone; "lounge" while waiting for rooms to be ready only had seating for 4 adults; add more plus kids: not good.
While the location is great, the hotel is under construction - on the top floor, activities on the roof sounded like they were about to come through into our room. Bathroom vent not properly affixed so flapping in the wind all night. The staff (who were great) have been putting up with this for 6 months; apparently it will change hands to another chain (Zephyr?) in June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the pier.

Posted May 17, 2015
Work is ongoing so a little disruptive. Not a romantic break option for that reason. Otherwise it's fine. Good prices right now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is not ready for guest

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location
The hotel is under construction and not operating efficiently. Disapointing for the money we spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, in regards to the ongoing renovation. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Under construction!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Great location - walking distance to many attractions
We were not informed that there is major construction at this hotel. There is a make-shift lobby and our most convenient entrance was beside a construction dumpster. The sink in our room was not secured to the wall. The staff was nice but that was the only positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Ronaldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We apologize if the renovation work hindered your stay. Our renovation work is nearing completion so we hope that you'll give us another chance when you come back to San Francisco. Safe travels!