Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
For the price the hotel is in good shape and undergoing renovations. Renos weren't distracting. Best value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It was convenient to the airport.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Shuttle frequency
Location: It did have various eating places near by.
It was a comfortable enough stay. The main issue was that shuttles early in the morning were too far apart,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Interior surprisingly nice.
Cons: The elevator could be a bit faster.
Location: Not far from a shopping mall containing a Trader Joe's, plenty of restaurants around.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations making the exterior somewhat off putting; however, the rooms are spacious and well appointed. Didn't get a chance to use the spa or sauna or exercise equipment. The breakfast is sparse: cereal, muffins, bagels, fruit juice, bananas and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ok for one night. Good location and easy for an overnight stay passing through SFO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The pillows in the room were of bad quality. The breakfast area was very small. The attendant hardly spoke English . The reception staff was so so. Did not appear very keen to help. Overall it was not a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish WA

cheaper than average, clean and ok

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: walking distance from BART (1-1.2 miles of streets with walking side) hourly complimentary charter to and from SFO airport BART station.
Cons: fridge was too noisy, but I just disconnected it. bathroom ventilation system was noisy too, needs adjustment.
Location: atms and banks nearby, food and drinks places walking distance, about 1 mile from SanBruno BART station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The shuttle was on time, the staff was friendly, the place was clean
I needed a place to stay for an early flight It worked out great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

no recommendation here!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle from and to airport for morning flight was prompt. And staff was pleasant enough but not enough to draw us back.
Cons: Paint job, clean carpeting, wash floors in bathroom, etc.
The hotel is filthy (no exaggeration) from dirty lobby to room. carpet was filthy, floor in bathroom dirty. And location is sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Wi-fi didn't work. Front desk told me to move around the room to get a signal and that I was using it during the busy time. I guess it was busy all the time because I couldn't connect most of the time. Kept getting disconnected from my phone and my laptop had zero connection. Lied about the "hot breakfast." It was stuff to put in toaster. Blanket had holes in it. The only good thing was the shower had great water pressure. The check-in lady was nice; check-out lady was very indifferent towards me but catered to people who were from her native country; low rating for the checkout lady.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to restaurant and airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
good and nice staff and close to pizzas and other fast food joints and we had a good stay at this hotel