Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the airport and the free parking and airport shuttle service.
Cons: I truly don't know.
Location: The airport as I mentioned is nearby and there are plenty of places to eat .
The hotel was very clean with nice ammenities and a great breakfast. I was truly surprised as the rating on this hotel was a 2. Even though we were very close to the airport, I was not bothered by the noise of the airplanes. As I am a light sleeper, I was surprised. I would definatly stay here again. Also the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels of its type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Medical care causes us to visit the area several times per year. We are trying to find a facility to return to for each future visit. This will not be the one. (Negatives): Shower curtain had a large hole in it. One of the comforters on a bed had a cigarette burn (non smoking room). Cracked floor tile in bathroom. Room safe locked and unusable. (Plus): At check in, the first room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk was in pleasant in providing another room. Parking was plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Below Ramada's usual good standards

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Booked this hotel for a weeks stay in San Francisco area. First impression upon arrival was the hotel looks very good on the outside and in the lobby. That changed when we got to the room, there was a strong stale odor in the room like really old paint. The room was old and dated, the chair in the room was broken; plus bathroom was in poor condition, peeling paint and wall paper, broken light switches etc; giving one the impression that maintenance is not high on the list of to do's. Add to the fact the housekeeping staff must of rushed to clean the bathroom as we found hair on the counter and stuck to the toilet sides. This hotel is not worth the price they charged for the stay. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport; only benefit

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: the bad part was the status of the room. some of the lights were not working and other things were bothersome. need to fix these things.
it was easy to find and helpful location near a mall and target among other perks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dc

Dumpy hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel shuttle driver doesn't stop at the hotel shuttle stop at the airport unless you call the hotel. I tried calling the hotel and nobody would pick up the phone. After several attempts I was able to get a hold of the front desk. Shuttle runs once every hour so it's very inconvenient. Hotel rooms are run down and housekeeping really didn't do a good job on cleaning the room. Found lots of hair from the previous people who had stayed in the room prior. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice and clean, the front desk person was helpful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: the location was ok, the staff were nice and helpful. it was clean, very roomy and comfortable.
Cons: the buffet, need to add some eggs to the menu
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I don't have a negative thing to say about Ramada Limited/San Bruno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA.

Very Comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
From the time I entered to the next day when I checked out... Very pleased with the friendly staff, clean room and comfortable bed. One of my favorite hotels to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to great restaurants

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hiro Sushi it's a great Japanese Restaurante just one block from the hotel, also Thai and Brazilian steak and
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Ok for a place to stay before an early flight.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice lobby. Room was quite outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The rooms were clean and tidy. Only thing they need to improve is the breakfast items and quality. We were there for 3 days and all 3 days the breakfast was same.