Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Water problem

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Other than the musty smell, The room was more than adequate.
Cons: Tightening up the gap at the bottom of the door to prevent water penetration.
Location: The location was about a 1/2 hour drive from San Francisco making it convenient.
Our room was on what I believe to be the front side of the hotel. There is a carpet mounted in front of the door that was soaked ( I believe from rain water) leaving the room smelling very musty. I believe a wind driven rain blew water under the overhang and under the space at the bottom of the door, soaking the carpet.This room was on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Shuttle was good. Leanns restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The price was affordable, and the location was good.
Cons: The mattresses for sure. I would even have paid more for an "upgrade" in quality, if it were available.
The hotel overall was adequate for what it is; a cheap room in the Bay Area. The room was clean, but also small, with no furnishings besides the two double beds, a chair, and a small desk/table area with a small TV, and mini-fridge. My only real complaint was the mattresses. It felt like laying on a stiff couch. If you are in town for business, pay extra for a better room at a better hotel. It would have been worth the extra money for me to get a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much Money

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Motel 6 run down food bad and room dirty . I would not stay here again I know if you near the air there is not much to choose form but this is a pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YB from bethesda, md

Nice Hotel near SFO airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall, it was an enjoyable to stay at this hotel and very convenient to have a free shuttle to get to the airport. Few things I would like to give the comment: provide decaffeinated coffee and doing a better job for cleaning the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Good for a one night stay before flying out of SFO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
helpful staff and clean. Good pick up of airport shuttle late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for airport traveling

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and access to shuttle to airport
Cons: none
Location: I don't know. I stay there for the airport.
Great staff, clean room, love the shuttle service to and from the airport. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so when I need to fly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from Canton, GA

Decent hotel for the money

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The wood flooring in the rooms made it feel cleaner than most other motels at this price point.
Cons: A small table near the armchair would help.
Location: A 20-minute drive will get you to anything you want to do in San Francisco.
The room was clean. The shower had good water pressure. I didn't feel unsafe. The front desk staff was very polite. I wish they included breakfast, but there's really no room to serve it in the lobby area. Luckily, there's a diner on-site with good coffee. If you're looking for something fancy, this motel won't do it for you. But, if you're simply interested in a clean room near the airport for a reasonable price, this place is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel prompt shuttle to airport

Posted May 18, 2014
Would stay again pleasant experience. Close to airport with prompt shuttle service