Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock, CA

Regency critique.

Posted May 15, 2015
Terrible location to get a good nights' rest. Hotel is directly in the flight path of SFO. Upstairs customers walking back and forth all night. You hear water running everytime someone in the entire building flushes the toilet. If you want a restful nights sleep, prior to your flight, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO STAY. Price is exorbitant for what you get. STAY AWAY!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is just good for traveller

Posted May 6, 2015
Location is just good to travel both san jose and san francisco after arriving SFO airport.10 mins to go shopping mall-Tanforan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location to SFO airport.

Posted May 3, 2015
Price is reasonable, but the environment is little regret. Noise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good deal

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, welcoming and helpful staff
Cons: The breakfast is very poor could be enhanced
Location: 10 minutes walking distance from a big mall with good food court, and the same distance for Bart station, 5 minutes walking distance from the Caltrain
It was a very good stay and I strongly recommend for people passing by San Fransisco business travelers but not a hotel for relaxing and sight seeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated
Close to the airport. Older hotel, but well maintained. Breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It's a great place to stay if you want a small town feeling close to san francisco. A few minutes walk from the train station and a few minutes drive to the airport. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland Fl

Great hotel at affordable price for the area

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Was extremely happy with the room, since the outside of hotel was questionable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed one night on our first nite of our trip, and staying here for 2 more nights at the end of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The room was clean, updated and comfortable. It was also very easy to return rental car from here and ride a tram to the airport. The only complaint would be that the room wasn't very well sound proofed....heard people on the stairs and of course, the airplanes. The breakfast was adequate also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel with great staff, close to the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I got this hotel because my friend and I had an early morning flight and we didn't want to have to wake up earlier than we had to. We arrived pretty late as we wanted a full day in San Fran because we were only there for a short visit (we had to get back home so we didn't miss our college classes). The hotel staff were really sweet and accommodating. The man at the desk joked around with us and was very personable, asking us how we had found the city and why we were there. As we were checking in he asked what our plans were and we explained that we had an early morning flight so our stay would be short. We were unsure if we would be able to have the continential breakfast as we needed to leave before 6am. He told us that they could have breakfast ready before 6am for us, saying that the breakfast was usually ready between 5 or 5:30 either way. We received our room keys and made our way to our room. There was no elevator to the second floor but that wasn't too much trouble as both my friend and I are young, so it's easy to drag our suitcases up one flight of stairs. When we got to our room we dropped our bags and fell onto our beds after our long day in the city. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the first thing I did was have a shower. I was a little confused with the tap but eventually figured out I had been reading it wrong and everything was fine. Finally I got out and went to bed as my friend had her shower. I end this here bc Expedia said so. No more room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to BART station

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff was very nice. When we arrive, we've been able to check in early, as our room was ready. The hot breakfast was very good and is include! They keep coffee available 24h. We have to check out very early in the morning and they call for a taxi to the airport (complementary) you only have to tip the driver. They even setup the breakfast table for us before we left. The room was clean. The only thing that I found was that the curtain shower roll over you when you take a shower, because of the water pressure or something...but we manage through that. The beds was very good. We definitely recommend this hotel and we'll be back.