Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

Tolles ruhiges Hotel gute Ausstattung

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Zimmer echt klasse und Rezeption perfekt
Location: Absolut zentrale Lage
Zu aller erst hatten wir ein Zimmer mit Ausblick, da ich in meiner Anmerkung geschrieben hatte ruhig und wenn es geht leise. Da hier aber die Cabble Cars kreuzen war es für unsdoch zu laut. Bin dann zur Rezeption und die haben mir anstandslos ein ruhiges Zimmer gegeben. Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen. Zimmer war übrigens 216 absolute Ruhe garantiert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Topanga, CA

Just Fine

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, if you don't mind walking up and down very steep hills. Expensive parking, but that's SF. Close to Chinatown and good places to eat. We were there for a quick stay and it served the purpose. It was oddly limited in clothing storage. Very few drawers, so if you are staying for a while this could be an issue. Also, I find $15 for internet to be ridiculous in this day and age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from colorado

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Hotels in this neighborhood are expensive, so this was a good value. Small room but serviceable. Would not want to spend many nights there but overnight was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene C. from Willowbrook IL

Excellent and enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
The experience turned out to be pleasant. The rooms are clean and staff are couteous. Location of hotel is great, but there are limited venues for eating and sundries outside of the Hotel. Prices for drinks and wifi a bit on the high side. Otherwise, enjoyed the stay. Would go back to this hotel next time I am in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RT from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great time in San Fran!!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: location and quality of rooms
Cons: hotel bar closes to early!!!
Location: perfect
Priced very fair and perfect location to get around town. It is located as the crossway of two cable cars routes and the cable cars will take you right to fishermans warf. Excellent place. Stayed 2-nights before heading to Napa Valley. Great start of a wonderful trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room comfort

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Service was good
Cons: The bed. It was quite uncomfortable.
Location: Great location
Overall experience was good, although we had a not so pleasing beginning to our stay. We arrived Friday night and was given a small room that felt crammed and not well suited for accommodating 3 adults. There were 2 beds in the room with minimal space for our luggage and moving around. We booked the deluxe room with two double beds. We had a poor night sleep as the beds were very uncomfortable-one bed was very soft and felt like you were sleeping in a hollow while the other was firmer but had a lean to it and didnt lay even under our weight. My partner suffers from severe back pain and the bed caused the pain to flare up. We travel a lot and most previous hotels have had greats beds, providing effective back support. We brought the issue before hotel staff who offered us a new room. In this room, the bed was a significant improvement. Although not amazingly comfortable, it still offered us a decent night sleep. The new room was also more spacious giving us space for our luggage and moving around. Thanks to the room change we left the hotel with an overall positive experience. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Slc utah

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel service was excellent as well as the location. The trollys were right out front of the hotel making it very easy to get around the town. The room was perfect for us, all though an outside room would of been better. My only complaint was the roughness of the towels. But over all we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
everything was great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

10th Anniversary

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
I called ahead to let them know I was taking my wife on a surprise trip for our anniversary. We got a room on the top floor. Then, champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries were delivered to our room. Amazing hotel and service.