Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Must Love Planes, Trains and........

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel sits at the end of a small marina off the bay with a walkway along the waters edge. Lots of birds. Great place for a morning walk. Love that
Cons: Maybe invest in high end noise insulation for the walls(?).
Location: South SF so less populated. Hotel is located near several office complexes so it's crazy abandoned on the weekend. Not alot of food choices nearby :(
The hotel is nice, comfortable & clean and the staff are friendly and helpful (though not completely informed of their own deal with Expedia). The only problem with this hotel is its proximity to the airport and Bart line. Although I was aware of this at the time of booking, I was a little surprised at the level of late night noise from the airport. Seemed like we were right at the end of the runway or maybe they change the flight path at night to avoid other more densely populated areas. I don't know, but it seemed that as soon as the Bart line (which literally runs alongside the hotel) ends its run for the day, the planes start theirs. They do have double paned windows but they don't seem to make much difference. However, being as I live along side the 405 fwy in Los Angeles, the noise was totally tolerable to me but it might not be for others
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time writing this review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced the amount of noise that you indicated on your review. We are pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Clean/Quiet hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast area could use extra staff on the weekends. It was very busy and so it got a little messy. I like the eating area to be a bit cleaner.
Location: It's near by the airport so that wasn't much to do there except a few shops in the South San Francisco side.....5 minutes drive.
We only stayed one night before flying back home. The hotel was quiet considering that it's close to the airport. It's cleaned and comfortable. Restaurants were only 5 minutes a way. That was very convenient. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niquelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feels like home although..

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was a drive from the main city but great for airport! The price was right for the kitchen and the sofabed. Great hotel for families!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review , I am happy to hear that it felt like home and was a great hotel for your family. Please come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasmine

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Wow thank you for your 5 Star rating. Iam happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from San Diego, California

Nice hotel, away from the city commotion

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Stayed here for two nights. Was better than I expected. I anticipated getting a room with a view to the lake but those were all booked. The girl at check in was very nice and put us in a room away from the train tracks to compensate and we got a partial lake view which was still very nice. It was quiet and calm away from the city noise but a close 7 min drive into downtown. The beds were not the softest but still we were able to get a goodnight sleep. We loved the continental breakfast, great variety of food and convenient. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I amhappy to hear that the service was great and that you had a nice, quiet, calm room with a view of the Bay. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lois from rio linda, ca

Nice hotel away from traffic

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Worked out great for us We didn't want to drive for two hours before the 49er game. Stayed the night and got to the game in ten minutes at candle stick park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teisha Harris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com