Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then expected!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I did the $10 upgrade for the room, Me the wife and the boy attending a wedding and had flights, room, rental car to spend money on. SO money was tight, but when it said the upgrade was for a bedroom i thought yes i can spend the money. Well i was surprised to say the least. thought the boy was gonna be on a fold out couch. no the room not only had a private bedroom but an upstairs loft with its own bathroom! every counter top was granite, 3 tv's in all areas (we never turned it on) fridge had an ice maker in it. I felt like i rented a private apartment. the staff was super friendly and the breakfast there is nice, real legs, with toppings, home potatoes, and plenty of fruit yogurt and muffins. the hotel staff delivered us ice the first night, and the counter lady was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Best I've ever stay, nice staff and good room...I'll stay again in near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bishop, CA

Like Having Your Own Apartment

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Large room with accommodating extras like wine glasses, full fridge, large coffee maker, etc.
Cons: Location.
Location: You had to have a car to access anything of interest. I thought the street location was awkward and I drove past it the first time around, necessitat
The room is spacious and well appointed but the location required GPS assistance wherever I went. No walking distance to shopping or restaurants and convoluted access by freeways (in one direction at least). The front desk staff were very friendly (in spite of the fact I felt rather surly after a long drive). The room was relatively quiet considering the hotel is right off a freeway but I heard no traffic noise and my room was right next to the traffic area. If you have a car and don't mind trying to find your way around San Mateo this would be a nice property for a few day's stay or longer. The price was reasonable for the large suites available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Had a great experience. Room clean and comfortable. Was close to destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Arturo S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the room and were comfortable. Thanks for the compliments and perhaps we'll see you again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine with the exception of the wifi service, it sucks big time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arturo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. Sorry about the WiFi - we are indeed due to improve in the months to come. Hopefully we'll see you again so you can test it out. Thanks again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arturo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the good score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

okay hotel with weird room inside the room

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I did not feel secure in this hotel. there are storage closet like room in the room, which is locked and can't be opened. I had to stay alone in this hotel with a kitchen full of knifes and a room I can not open in the bathroom. Did not sleep well, the pillows are not so comfortable. If you are staying here, ask a staff to go though all the doors in your room before you check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arturo, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not enjoy your stay. The locked closet is actually where the HVAC unit is - so for liability/safety purposes, it must remain locked to the public. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to call us in advance and we can show you the unit. Thank you for staying with us and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Her

New Years stayed..

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This was a Great place to stayed and relax after a new years ev party.. Very very nice Studio.. My girl and I love it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Arturo S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review - and thoug a bit late (I apologize) - Happy New Year! Glad you got some rest and enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elizabeth

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arturo, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Maui

Highly recommend!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Arturo, Hotel Management
Short, sweet, and excellent!!! Thank you so much!! We definitely hope to SEE you again : )