Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, MA

Better than expected!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: cooling system
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Close to air museum. Within driving distance of Muir Woods, Monterey, and Carmel (less than 2 hours away).
I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only thing that wasn't really great was the cooling system. I couldn't get it to consistently maintain 72 degrees but that was just a minor inconvenience. Breakfast was good and plentiful and the variety of foods was better than I expected. On Saturday and Sunday there were even more choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice, clean, great breakfast! Noise AC(very old).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was located right off the highway and close to San Mateo and Burlingame. It appeared to be at a safe location. The inside of our room was very clean, and the staff were very professional and pleasant. The room had a microwave and a fridge which is always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to ball park

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We liked our stay nice clean and quite. It easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo ca

Posted Jun 25, 2014
felt like I was home. And breakfast was the best!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not a bad location for activities north and south.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We mainly just used it for sleeping, but the breakfast was good. As a suggestion, why not start the breakfast at 6:00 AM? Other places that we have stayed begin their service at 6:00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Eurogress

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hotel is OK, but a few things niggled. Firstly the room smelled stale and airless. Opening the windows helped but the street outside is very noisy, so take you earplugs!! Also providing a large ball as a "seat" is not to my liking, a chair would have been nice! Breakfast was very good and the hotel has easy access to the old town of Aacehn, the Eurogress and very convenient to bus routes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by momof2boyz from los angeles

close to freeway exit and Target, Playstation

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and the full kitchen is SUCH a bonus.
Location: Near Target, Sports Authority, etc. Office buildings like Playstation etc.. Literally next to the FWY exit.
The hotel is easy to find and the rooms are nice and clean. Unfortunately, I had the bottom unit and the folks above me had kids and they ran around all night long. You can hear every footstep and doors banging. Having said that, the room was awesome with a full size kitchen. Full fridge with ice maker, stove, and microwave! Bed was awesome too. The breakfast buffet was ok. It does offer do it yourself waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, and oatmeal. Its decent - not bad at all. the room is on the second floor so if you have folks with knee problems - just beware. It is close to a huge shopping center therefore making things very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from South Jersey

A couple nights before flying out of SFO

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice, big rooms... kitchen area is nicely equipped. A wine bottle opener was in the drawer... whew!
Location: 10 minutes from SFO, and a 30-45 minute drive into the city; took us an hour to get to Muir Woods from here.
Booked the hotel based on previous reviews... was very satisfied with my selection. Only 10 miles south of SFO, the hotel is in a complex of hotels and businesses (PlayStation was nearby) and quick to get to off 101. Stayed in a queen/sleeper sofa room for 2 nights (had my aunt and cousin crash one night) and there was plenty of room for all of us. Only little hiccup was the overflowing toilet when we returned to the room on Friday, but maintenance was there in a hurry to fix the issue. The breakfast buffet is great (chocolate chips for the waffle batter! woo!) and lounging by the pool was really nice. The hotel offers grocery delivery, which is a great option for those staying there long-term. I'd definitely stay again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Opa/Oma from Las Vegas, NV

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Very home-like.
Location: Close to where our daughter lives with her children and husband. So we were not burden on them, becauae we found your place.
Surprise how nice it was. If the price stays the same we got this last time we will be back.