Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Acceptable hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The surrounding area was a little sketchy and very noisy but the hotel couldn't have done anything about that.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the tenderloin.
We needed to get a hotel for the night in San Francisco and it was the cheapest we could find. It did the trick for the quick trip but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there anymore than one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Cheap (by San Francisco standards) place to sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location and cheap (by San Francisco standards) price
Location: You can walk or take buses to Fisherman's wharf, Union Square, Golden Gate Park, anywhere.
Front office clerk was pleasant and helpful with his demeanor. The residence is old, reminded me of the Bates Motel. Positive points: walking distance to Union Square, easy to jump on buses to get anywhere in the city. I see other reviews c/o homeless people, but the homeless population is everywhere in San Francisco where the tourists reside. Never had a problem with them, ever. Even when walking at night going back to the motel. So would recommend this place if you are going to be out and about all day in a conference and need a clean bed to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Value for money!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Run down and cheap looking 3 storey building facade but that's almost all that is negative (and negligible - how much are you paying anyway?) about this place. Decent security with card access up lift and stairs. Cosy and homely feel. Rooms are very much unexpectedly well maintained and newly renovated, everything is working fine including shower, wifi and furnishings are rather new - fridge, hair dryer and the room space is good. Reception staff may appeared unapproachable and unfriendly but actually rather helpful and sincere and knowledgeable. Area may look unsafe with plenty of beggars lurking around in the surrounding streets but they are just homeless and harmless poor folks. Should not be a problem even for single female traveller as they do not harass passerbys for money. Walkable from BART station at civic centre and a short 5min walk to market street - plenty of transport options and buses. Line F street car takes u down to Castro at one end and Fisherman's Wharf at the other. A worthy choice of stay if you are visiting San Francisco!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy W from St. Pete

Would pay a bit more for something better

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my fiancee and I's first time in SF, and we did like 6 nights in the city without a car. Not being familiar with SF, we were rather surprised at the number of homeless folks ambling about, especially in this neighborhood. That said, you fear violence from SF homeless a lot less than homeless populations in rougher cities. They were doing some work right around the building while we stayed, and the noise was pretty unpleasant into the night and early in the morning. One morning we had the cleaning lady try coming in like a half hour before the checkout time (not that we were checking out that morning, I was just surprised they were even trying the occupied rooms before then). Shower water pressure was pretty poor, and hair dryer was not functional (more of a concern for my fiancee than myself). The only really big pro I would give this hotel is the location is quite close to BART, making it fairly easy to get around town on the public transit if that's the kind of trip you're planning. In retrospect I would have probably spent a bit more to get something else in a different part of town; it's a lot easier to get around on public transit than we thought it would be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I think I would stay again. Location wasn't the best but not bad .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Not happy about them from Baltimore

Do not go there

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of noise from other rooms, the guy in the reception room was sleeping all the time. You have to knock the the door several times so that he will open it. The area is not safe, he will tell you that we do not guarantee any thing regarding the safety of your car in the parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CPS from SF

Decent overall

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad surrounding neighborhood, homeless all around. Strong smell of urine in parking lot. Can be pretty loud in the evening and at night, especially on the weekends (had to turn room fan out to drown out the noise). Parking situation is good, staff is friendly and accommodating. Wifi is mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Oriente from Brazil

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by weewweewwin1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com