Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Meer een motel dan een hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Het is op loopafstand (15 min) van het congrescentrum
Het ligt op 10 min loopafstand van Union square maar de buurt is wat afgelegen van de bewoonde gebieden met veel daklozen. Ik ben niet lastig gevallen maar voor een vrouw alleen zou ik dit niet aanraden. Met meerdere mensen is het geen probleem en de kamer is prima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay, nothing special

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The ease of check in
Cons: the noise. and cleaner rooms
The hotel was quite noisy when trying to sleep even with all windows closed. Room was pretty nice at first sight but had long hair in sink and tub.. Kinda gross. Also I couldnt get the TV to work the whole weekend and no one was at the desk when I walked down to ask. I was expecting worse than I got actually so I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Acceptable hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The surrounding area was a little sketchy and very noisy but the hotel couldn't have done anything about that.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the tenderloin.
We needed to get a hotel for the night in San Francisco and it was the cheapest we could find. It did the trick for the quick trip but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there anymore than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Goed motel !

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location: Motel is echt op zeer korte loopafstand van Civic Centre, Market street ,en Folsomstreet met veel gaybars (vooral tijdens gaypride en Folsomfair ! )
Ik wist dat dit motel in een niet goede buurt ligt met veel daklozen ,en dat klopt ook , maar daar hoef je niet bang voor te zijn , die doen helemaal niets !! Motel voldeed aan meer dan mijn verwachtingen ,goede ruime en schone kamer, met koelkast ,magnetron , tv, koffiezetapparaat ,bad en douche items. gratis snelle Wi-FI. ....er was geen kluis op de kamer, maar dit motel is zeer goed beveiligd , zonder sleutel kan niemand op de galerij komen . goed bed ,zeer vriendelijke medewerk(sters) !! Ik had daar geen auto ,maar dat is ook niet nodig ,de metro (BART en MUNI ) is 4 minuten lopen . Kamers zijn wel gehorig ! Let wel !!!! dit is geen Gayhotel maar het is er wel erg gay tijdens gaypride (laatste weekend in juni ) en Folsomstreetfair (laatste weekend in september ) En dat was ook de reden van mijn verblijf . Ik kom er graag terug !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Cheap (by San Francisco standards) place to sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location and cheap (by San Francisco standards) price
Location: You can walk or take buses to Fisherman's wharf, Union Square, Golden Gate Park, anywhere.
Front office clerk was pleasant and helpful with his demeanor. The residence is old, reminded me of the Bates Motel. Positive points: walking distance to Union Square, easy to jump on buses to get anywhere in the city. I see other reviews c/o homeless people, but the homeless population is everywhere in San Francisco where the tourists reside. Never had a problem with them, ever. Even when walking at night going back to the motel. So would recommend this place if you are going to be out and about all day in a conference and need a clean bed to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodfrom Ottawa

Is what it is

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They do a great job for being what it is, an old Motel in a very sketchy area. But we had no issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

便利は便利だが

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
観光やビジネスの拠点にするには、立地はよい。だが、周辺の治安はよいとは思えず、日本人には勧められない。また場所を考えたら仕方ないかもしれないが、ホテルのレベルと比して値段が高すぎる。モーテル・タイプです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel itself was really very good for the price.The surrounding neighborhood is full of street people and some crazies but i never felt threatened.A little noisy at night but you are in a big city in the middle of downtown so you have to make allowances.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin Schrøder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com