Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in San Francisco

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, price
Cons: almost everything, but price is OK
The hotel was fine for the price, the location is great, the hotel is clean. The only caveat is the really bad and slow wifi. Great hotel for the visitor who is out and about the city, not so great for the business traveler who needs to spend time working in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lolo from Perth, Western Australia

Great location in Chinatown with free parking

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking
Hotel was very conveniently located, for public transport & piers & touristy stuff. Rental car stayed in the parking lot the whole time we were there. Hotel is on a busy street so get a room on the other side (which we did) so was a quiet & pleasant stay. Room was clean, beds were comfortable & staff were nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views, central location, friendly staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Views, staff, rates.
Location: Chinatown, Coit Tower both very close. Walking distance to a cable car stop which took us right to the wharf.
Enjoyed it. Only negative was that as soon as it got dark, the local crazies came out. Not good for strolling around the neighborhood with a 6 year old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S Hernandez from LA

Opinions

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel location is not the best and shocks you on arrival, however the room and facilities are ok, are new and well mantained, we were fine,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Palo Alto, CA

Fabulous location near Chinatown and North Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Front rooms have large balconies overlooking Broadway
Location: Perfect location, near Chinatown, North Beach and Fisherman's Wharf
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
No frills but clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Chicago area

Excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We wanted a central location for our first trip to San Francisco, and this was it! Not fancy by any means, but very clean room and hotel, courteous staff, and great location. Chinatown is amazing; we found public transportation very close and easy to use to get to the Wharf and other places we visited. Our rental car spent most of the time in the parking lot, another convenience of this hotel. The only aspect we did not care for was that our room faced Broadway, so there was traffic noise throughout the night, but when we walked around to the side and back of the hotel, the noise was virtually non-existent. Next time we will ask for a room not facing Broadway, but if we could only get a Broadway-facing room, we would still stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lgford from ontario, ca

Posted Nov 15, 2013
me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our anniversary the hotel was nice and clean the staff were friendly and best of all free parking above and underground.
3 out of 5
by Dave from South Carolina

Old and dated motel type facility.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Parking was included in the room rate..
Location: Chinatown was just a half a block walk and you could walk to the "Noth Beach" area (Italian section).
There is no air conditioning. It was a 5 to 6 block walk to the hearest cable car stop. The TV had to be replaced during our stay due to poor reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, it was amazing.

Posted Oct 20, 2013