Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Not a good one. We found hair on the sheets, and in the shower. In a very shady part of town. And strip clubs up and down the entire block. Dirty, terrifying spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

El estado del hotel es lamentable

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Se escucha Toda la noche un ruido de motores continuo i coches que se mueven por el aparcamiento interior del hotel. No entiendo porque un hotel tan deteriorado tiene una categoria de 3 estrellas. La relación calidad precio es horrible i cualquiera de los Lotge que me he alojado en mis 15 días de estància en Califòrnia le daban mil vueltas, i a mitad de precio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, CA

Great location, cheap room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you plan to stay here, don't expect much. If you get stuck with a room facing the back, the sun will warm you right up from sunrise to sunset since it will come pouring into your non-air-condition room. But if your like me and just need the bare essentials at his place is awesome. Perfectly located near beautiful and rowdy North Beach and in Chinatown- you can't ask for more. The staff was great and very friendly! The room was very clean, including the towels and toiletrie . Great budget room!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Family room - for 5

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort
Cons: Update décor, provide luggage space; a/c; electrical outlets not behind TV unit; do not promote family rooms unless they are actually big enough.
Location: Eat at the Italian restaurants. But do not stay here with kids as it is near all the brothels, etc which was pretty disgusting to have to deal with.
We were expecting a room that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children, plus associated luggage. The room was definitely not big enough for 5 people. Whilst there were 2 Queen beds (comfortable), there was barely enough room for luggage, let alone adding a fold away bed into the room. The coffee machine was found in the bathroom, which might give an indication of how small the room was. Really - would you drink coffee prepared in the bathroom? The room was tired, small and inappropriate for a family. I would not put any more than 3 people in this room and a rating of 2 stars maximum would apply. It is dingy and in need of a makeover. It was located in a dingy part of town, but close to some great Italian restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to Pier 33

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very basic hotel. No air conditioning. No safe. No fridge. Bunch of strip clubs up the road. OK if you're literally looking for somewhere to put your head down.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

chambre donnant sur le boulevard bruyante

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: nous avions une grande chambre
Cons: parking insonorisation des chambres
Location: En plein Chinatown , beaucoup de monde le matin pour acheter leur nouriture
Hôtel correct , pas trop mal situé....En plein chinatown. Parking gratuit mais les places sont rare ( ne prenez plus la voiture si vous en trouvez une) Chambre correct mais le bruit si celle-ci donne sur le boulevard est important !!!!! Le prix est important ( touts les hôtel su SF) et encore plus après les taxes appliquées par l'hôtel en arrivant sur place!!!!! Celles-ci ne sont pas non plus mise en avant au moment de la réservation par expédia dû a une grande surprise du montant en arrivant sur les lieu.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Good central location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. They have adjoining rooms if you need two.
Cons: It would be nice if a refrigerator was furnished without a daily fee. Air conditioning would be nice. The fans provided helped but...
Location: Good location, near public transportation, on the edge of Chinatown and Little Italy. Price was better than brand hotels. Great restaurants near by.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a motor inn from probably the 60's or 70's, but it was clean and comfortable. We only used the room to sleep in. It's not for hanging around. It was roomy enough for 4 adults to move around in. We were lucky enough to have a room away from the street so it was fairly quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap old damp room at 250$/night

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Far too too expensive for just... that! And don't forget to move out your car BEFORE the check out or you will pay more !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Hôtel au cœur de Chinatown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Environnement beaucoup trop bruyant. Confort très sommaire. Seul le tarif peut justifier que fasse le choix d'y séjourner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The location is in China Town and there are many good chinese restaurants near the hotel. Free parking is advantage also. But the room has no refregerator or safety box.