Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, CA

Great location, cheap room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you plan to stay here, don't expect much. If you get stuck with a room facing the back, the sun will warm you right up from sunrise to sunset since it will come pouring into your non-air-condition room. But if your like me and just need the bare essentials at his place is awesome. Perfectly located near beautiful and rowdy North Beach and in Chinatown- you can't ask for more. The staff was great and very friendly! The room was very clean, including the towels and toiletrie . Great budget room!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Family room - for 5

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort
Cons: Update d├ęcor, provide luggage space; a/c; electrical outlets not behind TV unit; do not promote family rooms unless they are actually big enough.
Location: Eat at the Italian restaurants. But do not stay here with kids as it is near all the brothels, etc which was pretty disgusting to have to deal with.
We were expecting a room that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children, plus associated luggage. The room was definitely not big enough for 5 people. Whilst there were 2 Queen beds (comfortable), there was barely enough room for luggage, let alone adding a fold away bed into the room. The coffee machine was found in the bathroom, which might give an indication of how small the room was. Really - would you drink coffee prepared in the bathroom? The room was tired, small and inappropriate for a family. I would not put any more than 3 people in this room and a rating of 2 stars maximum would apply. It is dingy and in need of a makeover. It was located in a dingy part of town, but close to some great Italian restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to Pier 33

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very basic hotel. No air conditioning. No safe. No fridge. Bunch of strip clubs up the road. OK if you're literally looking for somewhere to put your head down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Good central location.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. They have adjoining rooms if you need two.
Cons: It would be nice if a refrigerator was furnished without a daily fee. Air conditioning would be nice. The fans provided helped but...
Location: Good location, near public transportation, on the edge of Chinatown and Little Italy. Price was better than brand hotels. Great restaurants near by.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a motor inn from probably the 60's or 70's, but it was clean and comfortable. We only used the room to sleep in. It's not for hanging around. It was roomy enough for 4 adults to move around in. We were lucky enough to have a room away from the street so it was fairly quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap old damp room at 250$/night

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Far too too expensive for just... that! And don't forget to move out your car BEFORE the check out or you will pay more !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very customer friendly.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Got to the Hotel at the end of a long day and the hotel clerk would not take my credit card because it was not the same name that was on my license. My license had my signature on it with the same signature as my credit card with the same name. I had a whole wallet of id with pictures and he told me to go to the ATM and take out all the money in cash for the three day stay. I do not think so and walked away....not ok. Very disappointed. From the outside it did not look to be a 3 or 4 star hotel...kind of sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst, but wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Parking was a nightmare! Tiny parking lot, no place to park while checking in. Got a room with balcony. The room was nice, roomy and clean. Sliding glass door to balcony was singe-paned glass and the city noises kept me up all night. Sirens, car alarms, yelling, you name it....And a very uncomfortable bed to top it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom derbyshire, uk

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I'm an aging independent traveller where interest and location are more important than sweet smelling 'free' toiletries and unblemished carpets. Don't come here if you are expecting Best Western. Do come here if you want a great deal inc free parking that is right between fisherman's wharf, north point, finance district, union square, etc. Oh and yes it's bang in China town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

S.F. hotel-heart of Chinatown.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff very accommodating.
Cons: Needs a little bit more dusting and vacuuming between wall and bedroom.
Location: Very convenient: In Chinatown, close to North Beach, Fisherman's wharf, Italian restaurants.
Staff was very accommodating. Very good location, price was right. Received clean towels & room service daily. Reminds me of motels from mid 70s. A little dusty, but bathroom clean. No refrigerator. I would stay again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

San Francisco Sampler!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Modest accommodations with good walking proximity to Chinatown, North Beach, and the Wharf. Rooms were a decent size and parking was free. Our family didn't spent much time in the room, but it was comfortable enough and served as a good home base for our family SFO adventure!