Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
My teen son recommended we stay at this hotel for a long weekend after he had stayed here two years ago with his grandparents. I'm so happy we did. The hotel is in an excellent location, reasonably priced, clean and has free parking. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and rooms were clean. There are restaurants nearby in Little Italy and Chinatown and we were able to walk to the trolley that was five minutes away. The Embarcadero is a twenty minute walk. Public transportation is also easily accessed. I have no doubt that if we return to SF, we will stay here again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Clean and functional.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Parking was free overnight and extra hour fee was reasonable
Cons: The room was clean but felt like it needed some fresh air.
Location: Just below Coit Tower. Walking distance to lots of attractions.
No frills but good location although the street is a little run down. Helpful staff. We needed a place to leave the car after check out and we were able to pay a reasonable fee for extra hours of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasant Hill, CA

Fine

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is not fancy but it is very well located for a night in North Beach, clean, and relatively inexpensive with free parking to boot. Hard to beat, really. Get a balcony room for having a beer with a bird's eye view of the Broadway scene (and beyond, if on top floor). Unless you need fancy, you will like this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Location & price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Financial District, Little Italy, Chinatown.
This is what you expect from a motel. The location is excellent if you want to be near the financial district. Little Italy is close by. Yes there are strip clubs but I wasn't out late. I could walk everwhere & the price was fantastic. If you need convenience without luxury, it is a good pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salinas, ca

My hotel stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I booked this hotel to be close to Chinatown. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was perfect. Room was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
great location but it is an old motel in need of a refurbishment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Not a good one. We found hair on the sheets, and in the shower. In a very shady part of town. And strip clubs up and down the entire block. Dirty, terrifying spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

El estado del hotel es lamentable

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Se escucha Toda la noche un ruido de motores continuo i coches que se mueven por el aparcamiento interior del hotel. No entiendo porque un hotel tan deteriorado tiene una categoria de 3 estrellas. La relación calidad precio es horrible i cualquiera de los Lotge que me he alojado en mis 15 días de estància en Califòrnia le daban mil vueltas, i a mitad de precio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, CA

Great location, cheap room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
If you plan to stay here, don't expect much. If you get stuck with a room facing the back, the sun will warm you right up from sunrise to sunset since it will come pouring into your non-air-condition room. But if your like me and just need the bare essentials at his place is awesome. Perfectly located near beautiful and rowdy North Beach and in Chinatown- you can't ask for more. The staff was great and very friendly! The room was very clean, including the towels and toiletrie . Great budget room!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Family room - for 5

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort
Cons: Update décor, provide luggage space; a/c; electrical outlets not behind TV unit; do not promote family rooms unless they are actually big enough.
Location: Eat at the Italian restaurants. But do not stay here with kids as it is near all the brothels, etc which was pretty disgusting to have to deal with.
We were expecting a room that would accommodate 2 adults and 3 children, plus associated luggage. The room was definitely not big enough for 5 people. Whilst there were 2 Queen beds (comfortable), there was barely enough room for luggage, let alone adding a fold away bed into the room. The coffee machine was found in the bathroom, which might give an indication of how small the room was. Really - would you drink coffee prepared in the bathroom? The room was tired, small and inappropriate for a family. I would not put any more than 3 people in this room and a rating of 2 stars maximum would apply. It is dingy and in need of a makeover. It was located in a dingy part of town, but close to some great Italian restaurants.