Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton,ON

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel facility is good, the location is convenient.
Cons: If the hotel could provide breakfast, that will be perfect.
The hotel is located near the convention center, the facility is good, the rooms are clean,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I came to San Francisco for a night to go to a club, ended up having to pay a $20 parking fee I didn't know about. Almost didn't get into the club that night!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cheap hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Clean streets around the hotel.
Location: Union square and most of downtown attractions are in walking distance, however I would avoid waling in this area at night.
Cheap place in downtown. Room was quite clean and cozy for the price. However, the area is unbearable. Dirty, smells pee everywhere even in hotel's property, homeless people everywhere. SUPER NOISY: drunk/high people screaming all night long, homeless people arguing, police sirens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful for the location and condition that this hotel is in. Don't stay here only for your own safety!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marburg

Unangenehme Erfahrung / unbefriedigendes Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Beschreibung des Hotels dem tatsächlichen Zustand anpassen, Sauberkeit
Wir sind während einer Rundreise in diesem Hotel untergekommen, leider wurden die bereits nicht sehr hohen Erwartungen an das Haus (günstiger Preis) noch erheblich unterboten. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrskreuzung mitten in einer sehr runtergekommen Gegend und war bei unserer Ankunft von Obdachlosen gesäumt. Der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war unfreundlich und wenig hilfsbereit, einziger freundlicher Tip seinerseits, man solle auf keinen Fall irgendetwas im Auto lassen, das sei nun wirklich nicht sicher. Das Zimmer war leider kalt, muffig und sehr dreckig. Das Fenster ließ sich nicht richtig schließen, so dass er permanent durch das Zimmer zog (Aufenthalt im Dezember). Der Straßenlärm war selbst nachts um 4 so laut, dass ohne Oropax schlafen nicht möglich war. Das Badezimmer war noch kälter als das Zimmer, leider aber auch ohne Heizung. Das Wasser aus der Dusche war auch noch nach 10 Minuten bestenfalls lauwarm. Wir kamen spät an (21:40 h), trotz Zusage einer 24h-Rezeption war der Mitarbeiter der Rezeption bereits um 23:00h für Beschwerden wegen diesen Missständen nicht mehr greifbar. Wir haben den eigentlich auf 3 Tage geplanten Aufenthalt am nächsten Morgen abgebrochen und sind in ein anderes Hotel umgezogen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Meer een motel dan een hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Het is op loopafstand (15 min) van het congrescentrum
Het ligt op 10 min loopafstand van Union square maar de buurt is wat afgelegen van de bewoonde gebieden met veel daklozen. Ik ben niet lastig gevallen maar voor een vrouw alleen zou ik dit niet aanraden. Met meerdere mensen is het geen probleem en de kamer is prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

편리한 센프란시스코에서의 숙박

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
시내에서 가깝고 교통이 아주 편했다.이근에 백화점 지하 푸드 코너에는 한국식당 "서라벌"이 있어서 비빔밥등 한식을 생각날때마다 먹을수 있었다.베이브릿지, 골든게이트,및 101도로등 간선망과의연결이 좋아서 센프란시스코 인근지역 관광다니기가 아주 편리하고 시간을 절약할수 있었다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay, nothing special

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The ease of check in
Cons: the noise. and cleaner rooms
The hotel was quite noisy when trying to sleep even with all windows closed. Room was pretty nice at first sight but had long hair in sink and tub.. Kinda gross. Also I couldnt get the TV to work the whole weekend and no one was at the desk when I walked down to ask. I was expecting worse than I got actually so I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Aspen, CO

NOT Worth the "Savings"

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is convenient for the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium but it is in a really bad and unsafe neighborhood. Our back window to our car was smashed in and a bunch of stuff stolen out of our car. The neighborhood is full of transients and apparently this is COMMON. I really wish the OWNER of the hotel had told us that. He seemed to have helped quite a few people patch up windows before ours. The NOISE from the street is also unbearable. We were in the farthest corner away from the streets and still had a ton of noise from cars and construction. The rooms are clean and have some nice upgrades but I would spend the extra $80 and stay at a nicer, quieter hotel with a garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Location near bus/train, very friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know that it was not the hotel's fault but the booking company's but I was not very happyh with being charged an additional $18 for the room and beds that we paid for online at the specified date. Otherwise, the the hotel management was friendly and very accommodating.