Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel accueillant priche du City Hall

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Personnel très agréable et accueillant. Motel propre et bien tenu. Proximité de quartier de City Hall. À noter cependant dans ces quartiers de SF (City Hall, Union Square...) la présence importante de sans abris, mais sans agressivité (je voyage avec des enfants et ados)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Its a good hotel for what you pay.The Staff are very nice and friendly.Location is not the greatest in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motor lodge, scary neighborhood

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Indoor spaces were fine
Cons: Security outside
The inside of this motor lodge was fine - nice staff, newly renovated rooms, some amenities (coffeemaker, fridge, free wi-fi.) The open courtyard was available for parking as a nominal (for San Francisco) charge. BUT.. there are a lot of street people in the area, many of them walking in and out of the parking lot at all hours. Bullet-proof glass on door to registration. Security codes on stairs and elevators. Lots of people checking out cars. I took EVERYTHING out of my car and still felt it wasn't safe. I hear that neighborhood is improving. I hope so, as the location was good for Davies Symphony Hall, the Opera House and City Hall. Just hope it does it soon. The folks at the hotel are trying to do it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel campus is quite large. The hallways to the rooms are not air conditioned, so they can get quite warm. The place was clean, but in all, quite old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

I centrum, men mange hjemløse i området

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Fint værelse
Vi syntes ikke om kvarteret, vi kunne se fra vinduet, at de stod og handlede narko
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Leuk motel vlakbij metro

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Het tapijt moet nodig vernieuwd worden.
Location: Civic Centre is 1 minuut lopen , metro 3 minuten, Westfield shopping Mall 10 minuten. Folsom street (veel gay bars ) 2 minuten .
Leuk motel Dit was mijn 2e keer dat ik daar was , het is erg dubbel, Ziet er van buiten niet uit ,veel daklozen om het hotel heen ,en erg gehorig maar eenmaal op de zeer schone ,prima en goed verzorgde kamer (op het tapijt na) is het goed vertoeven . Alles is aanwezig flatscreen,koelkast ,magnetron ,zeep,shampoo,crème ,koffiezetapparaat met koffie. gratis wifi. enkele minuten van de metro ,en in de buurt veel goede en goedkope restaurants. jammer dat het in een foute buurt ligt ,maar uitstekend gelegen bij veel (gay)bars en clubs en een kleine 10 min lopen naar Union square en de grote winkelmall zoals Westfield op Market street. Medewerkers van het Hotel (motel) zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam indien nodig. voor een vrouw alleen zou ik daar niet heen gaan, al doen de zwervers je helemaal niets ,maar komt griezelig over alhoewel er overal in SF ontzettend veel zwervers zijn. ik zou er zo weer na toegaan !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok to stay here in a pinch. Try for better.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Internet worked well. It's close to a BART station. Reasonable and quick breakfast nearby (none offered by the Inn).
Cons: Some sound insulation, maybe?
Location: There is a place kiddie-corner that has reasonable breakfast sandwiches.
I stayed there for a week during a conference in SF. It seems that the neighborhood is a little rougher. I never felt unsafe, but there were many homeless people and lots of noise from traffic. I left first thing in the morning, and got dropped off at the door by Uber at night. It's really more like a motel. It's on the corner of a couple of busy streets, that are noisy well after midnight. I was able to hear every sound from pedestrians and cars on the street. Luckily, I'm a heavy sleeper, so it wasn't too much of a bother. Internet worked well, the desk clerk was nice and remembered me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Budget for a reason

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice clerk and comfy bed.
Cons: Air/Heat didn't work. Bad part of town, room needed more cleaning. We found stuff left in the room from a previous guest. Room was loud from cars.
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Small, dirty and very loud from traffic all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was great and beyond my expectations. Simple, clean, comfy, exactly what i needed for my business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels