Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Cheap hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Clean streets around the hotel.
Location: Union square and most of downtown attractions are in walking distance, however I would avoid waling in this area at night.
Cheap place in downtown. Room was quite clean and cozy for the price. However, the area is unbearable. Dirty, smells pee everywhere even in hotel's property, homeless people everywhere. SUPER NOISY: drunk/high people screaming all night long, homeless people arguing, police sirens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful for the location and condition that this hotel is in. Don't stay here only for your own safety!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marburg

Unangenehme Erfahrung / unbefriedigendes Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Beschreibung des Hotels dem tatsächlichen Zustand anpassen, Sauberkeit
Wir sind während einer Rundreise in diesem Hotel untergekommen, leider wurden die bereits nicht sehr hohen Erwartungen an das Haus (günstiger Preis) noch erheblich unterboten. Das Hotel liegt an einer Hauptverkehrskreuzung mitten in einer sehr runtergekommen Gegend und war bei unserer Ankunft von Obdachlosen gesäumt. Der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war unfreundlich und wenig hilfsbereit, einziger freundlicher Tip seinerseits, man solle auf keinen Fall irgendetwas im Auto lassen, das sei nun wirklich nicht sicher. Das Zimmer war leider kalt, muffig und sehr dreckig. Das Fenster ließ sich nicht richtig schließen, so dass er permanent durch das Zimmer zog (Aufenthalt im Dezember). Der Straßenlärm war selbst nachts um 4 so laut, dass ohne Oropax schlafen nicht möglich war. Das Badezimmer war noch kälter als das Zimmer, leider aber auch ohne Heizung. Das Wasser aus der Dusche war auch noch nach 10 Minuten bestenfalls lauwarm. Wir kamen spät an (21:40 h), trotz Zusage einer 24h-Rezeption war der Mitarbeiter der Rezeption bereits um 23:00h für Beschwerden wegen diesen Missständen nicht mehr greifbar. Wir haben den eigentlich auf 3 Tage geplanten Aufenthalt am nächsten Morgen abgebrochen und sind in ein anderes Hotel umgezogen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Meer een motel dan een hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Het is op loopafstand (15 min) van het congrescentrum
Het ligt op 10 min loopafstand van Union square maar de buurt is wat afgelegen van de bewoonde gebieden met veel daklozen. Ik ben niet lastig gevallen maar voor een vrouw alleen zou ik dit niet aanraden. Met meerdere mensen is het geen probleem en de kamer is prima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay, nothing special

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The ease of check in
Cons: the noise. and cleaner rooms
The hotel was quite noisy when trying to sleep even with all windows closed. Room was pretty nice at first sight but had long hair in sink and tub.. Kinda gross. Also I couldnt get the TV to work the whole weekend and no one was at the desk when I walked down to ask. I was expecting worse than I got actually so I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Acceptable hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: The surrounding area was a little sketchy and very noisy but the hotel couldn't have done anything about that.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the tenderloin.
We needed to get a hotel for the night in San Francisco and it was the cheapest we could find. It did the trick for the quick trip but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there anymore than one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willfrom Las Vegas

Worse service ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a decent location. The BART is only a couple of blocks away and is easy to get to if you don't mind walking past the homeless. This hotel doesn't offer clean towels and doesn't clean your room unless you ask for it. We didn't know this, and when I asked for them, I never got them, so I woke the manager at 3:30 am. He offered to look at my charges for the inconvenience, he never did and wasn't around at the time of check out. Overall, if you plan on staying more than one night, don't expect much.