Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was great and beyond my expectations. Simple, clean, comfy, exactly what i needed for my business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is OK. Area not very safe. Parking limited. Rooms very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

i was on a one night trip in sf

Posted Apr 14, 2015
overall I liked my experience. celebrated a birthday in the city, went to the hotel to get ready and came back to sleep. Staff was friendly, and my room was actually pretty clean. $20 for parking, which is what also played a huge part in my reservation. If you're young you wont mind staying here forsure, but honestly if your a family( and with young children) you wont like the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great value. Parking on site. Quieter than I would have thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was as expected. You get what you pay for. Not the safest area but they do have a night security guard in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Centrally located and inexpensive

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Better insulation on door.
Location: Castro nearby. SOMA and Civic Center right there
It isn't the Hilton, but the price is right for the location. clean and good amenities. Close to BART and easy to get to SFO. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. Plenty to do. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was just as I expected it to be. Not the safest neighborhood but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location but loud

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Three blocks from BART/MUNI, really nice staff at the front desk. Lots of construction noise at the moment, unfortunately unavoidable. Easy budget room for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise, CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Price, conviency, and accomadations.
Cons: The extra $20 they charge for parking sucked but I think it's the norm for down there.
Location: Everything is pretty close from this location. BART was just down the street
After reading some of the negative reviews I was kind of reluctant about staying at this hotel but, I was surprised when we arrived. The owner/desk clerk was very pleasant and accomadating. He gave us good suggestions on where to visit and even showed on a map how to get to the places. He was very helpful. I also liked how he walked around outside checking out the parking lot and the area. I felt comfortable there. I had read that other people who stayed there were reluctant to go outside after dark. There was absolutely no problem for us going out after dark. I would reccomend this place to family or friends. Great price for the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nothing fancy, but nice and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This hotel is nothing exciting to look at from the outside, but the man at the front desk was awesome and the room was actually pretty comfortable, with a nice bed, microwave, fridge and DISH TV. Very close to the Bill Graham Center.