Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Budget for a reason

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Nice clerk and comfy bed.
Cons: Air/Heat didn't work. Bad part of town, room needed more cleaning. We found stuff left in the room from a previous guest. Room was loud from cars.
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Small, dirty and very loud from traffic all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Everything was great and beyond my expectations. Simple, clean, comfy, exactly what i needed for my business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is OK. Area not very safe. Parking limited. Rooms very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

i was on a one night trip in sf

Posted Apr 14, 2015
overall I liked my experience. celebrated a birthday in the city, went to the hotel to get ready and came back to sleep. Staff was friendly, and my room was actually pretty clean. $20 for parking, which is what also played a huge part in my reservation. If you're young you wont mind staying here forsure, but honestly if your a family( and with young children) you wont like the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great value. Parking on site. Quieter than I would have thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was as expected. You get what you pay for. Not the safest area but they do have a night security guard in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Centrally located and inexpensive

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Better insulation on door.
Location: Castro nearby. SOMA and Civic Center right there
It isn't the Hilton, but the price is right for the location. clean and good amenities. Close to BART and easy to get to SFO. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. Plenty to do. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
It was just as I expected it to be. Not the safest neighborhood but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dora from Mexico

Hay que actualizar la página de internet

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
La reservación era para tres personas pero solo pudimos ir dos. En la página de internet dice que se cobra por persona y en el hotel cuando llegamos nos dijeron que se cobra por cuarto . También dice que está incluido el desayuno y el Sr. de la recepción nos comento que hace dos años no tienen desayunos . El personal es amable y el que haya refrigerador , cafetera y microondas es practico .