Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Comfortable, quiet, friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2014
I stayed over the Christmas holidays to be near my family. The room was perfectly comfortable, the heater fan was relatively quiet, the microwave oven was handy for me and I loved that they had more TV and FM radio stations through the Comcast cable than fancier hotels. The free WiFi was excellent and the hotel staff was very kind and polite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
not well maintained, rude, no privacy, and I was charged an additional 20$ for having a guest... zero customer service should of fiber to a motel 6 instead, it's a resort compared to this
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there! Run as fast as you can!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: That I eventually left
Cons: Everything
Location: It was too scary to go out at night so I stayed inside
Imagine a 1950's hotel that was average at the time. Now imagine that same hotel with the same thin towels and sheets and everything else the same. Nowhere near the price I paid. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tcarter from belmont,ca

u have got to be kidding!!!@@@

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
DO NOT GO NEAR THIS FLOP!!!! SPEND EXTRA $20.00 for chain hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from San Carlos Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at the front desk were a little rude. Couldn't sleep at all because the people in the next room were loud and had a crying kid all night. The beds could use a good cleaning. I will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Victor from Sydney

Really bad

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty sheets and towel, the room was filthy. A non-smoking room was filled with a cigarette smoke...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Spokane, WA

Great location close to CalTrain, shopping

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location: CalTrain, grocery store, Starbucks, Trader Joe's in walking distance. Internet: strong signal throughout room. Good temp control.
Cons: Could not possibly suggest anything that could have improved my stay.
Location: Although not a tourist destination, the trendy San Carlos shopping district (one block away and off El Camino Real) is worth a relaxing stroll.
I needed a place for intense after-hours work (serious software development) during a week's engagement with a SF client. The internet connectivity is flawless, and the large table nicely accommodated my "lab." An abundance of well-placed outlets. New appliances (refrigerator and microwave) allowed me to store and warm up deli food and drinks (from large grocery only two blocks away). All of the furniture is new. The bathroom has been totally remodeled, every faucet working perfectly. Large flat-screen TV with best cable connectivity. Small but great feature: the drapes were just the correct length so as NOT to hang over the air conditioner, a common nuisance in many upscale motels. The digital thermostat and control on the A/C guarantees uniform temperatures. And because the entrance is NOT facing the busy Camino Real (highway in front), you get the quietest stay possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caringwoman from San Francisco, CA

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The room itself was pleasant and comfortable, the location was convenient, and the staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: One TV was on top of another, with a lamp on top of that. The non-working TV should be removed, and the lamp put in a better location.
Location: The motel is on a quiet alley close to a main street with plenty of restaurants and shopping, near a major thoroughfare with easy freeway access.
This motel is "off the beaten path" with an entrance off of an alley -- if you are not looking carefully for the address, you might miss it. But it is definitely worth trying if you are looking for a reasonably priced, pleasant motel room. Our room was small, but clean, modern and attractive. The staff was polite and helpful. The motel is close to a main street in San Carlos with plenty of restaurants and other shopping, and conveniently located near a major thoroughfare that leads to freeways and SFO International Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Lowell, MA

Simple straightforward accomadations in San Carlos

Posted Jun 27, 2013
This is a simple motel with a friendly atmosphere. No bells and whistles, but the rooms are clean and well kept daily. I will likely return during my next business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com