Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
A large, old hotel with many fun amenities. Loved the lounge area with large windows, the gym, and indoor pool/spa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

location was lovely lobby was gracious & lovely

Posted Feb 23, 2015
i stayed 3 nights was very impressed with the excellent service of staff always willing and wanting to please the MVP breakfast lounge was perfect my room was very generic i stayed on 3rd floor which has not yet been renovated other family members stayed on 8 which was renovated but the room is still the same with new wallpaper, carpet/color scheme... a good update because this hotel is waterfront, has a walking path and a restaurant on site & very close to airport i would recommend PLEASE GET NEW ROOM COFFEE POTS
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Good view and food, not much else.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: View and food.
Cons: The rooms.
Location: Restaurants and a nice path. Not much else.
From the moment we walked in, the room smelled like a damp basement. I turned the light on in the bathroom and there was urine all over the toilet. The windows were welded shut. There was renovation going on everyday we were there. There was constant drilling, hammering, and other noises from the renovation going on from 8 in the morning until 5 at night. It made trying to relax next to impossible. The noises were so loud we had to shout in order to hear one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
All was great except the $25 parking fee surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed just a night. Overall looks better

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Stayed just a night. Overall looks better. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Been there over 100 nights. Always efficient. Recent club improvements are great. Sliders are sliding down hill but a great business trip hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you continue to enjoy your stays with us due to our efficiency, concierge lounge, and convenience. We eagerly await your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area San Francisco

Recommended!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Great customer Service aby all staff, front desk, concierge, parking, restaurants...Is a pleasure
Cons: The smell in the rooms. If is non smoking should be non smoking.
Location: Benihana, El Torito, etc. Lots of restaurant options
The staff in this hotel makes a difference! The food is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed a positive experience during your stay due to our guest services and quality meal options. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope for an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

I like this hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: lobby time
Location: we drove 4 miles for dinner. looks not much things to do nearby the hotel in walk distance.
it has a very good lobby we can stay for a short period of time, to watch the flights landing one by one across the lake. the staff who took us check in is very nice. the parking is 25 USD for a day, and added to my bill automatically. be careful, as some noise of the flight at night, but it's good for my fast fall sleeping actually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed lounging in our lobby and watching planes land across the bay. It also pleases us to know that you were greeted with friendly service at our front desk and that you were able to sleep soundly. We look forward to hosting you again the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Nice hotel close to San Francisco Bay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: That we were able to bring our poodle with us.
Cons: More coffee, regular.
Location: Just check their website to see all.
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. From the first when the valet met us, to checking in, to being seen to our room etc. Room service was great. Food great. I love that everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing a review of your recent visit. It thrills us to know that you were consistently provided with exceptional service from all of our team members. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room service menu selections and that our team members' helpful and friendly service resulted in a five-star experience during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Sehr gutes Hotel mit sehr guter Aussicht

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel mit hervorragendem Blick auf die Bay oder Hügel. Frühstück ist auch sehr gut mit genialer Sicht aufs Wasser. Da lohnen ein paar Dollar mehr. Das Personal ist auch sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nur die Cocktails sind leider nichts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our bay views, breakfast options, and our friendly and helpful team members. Should your travels bring you back to San Francisco, it would be our pleasure to host you again.