Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: About 1/2 mile from the UN/Civic Center BART station, and a mile and a quarter from the Moscone Center.
This hotel is relatively affordable and near downtown, and thus was a good place for me to stay during a week-long conference. I was surprised at the number of homeless people on the streets nearby, but the area did not feel unsafe. The staff were very pleasant and the room was reasonably nice, including nice granite counters in the bathroom (although having two chairs in a room that sleeps two people would be good), and the other amenities were fine. The only problem was that one of the six nights of my stay, there was a very rowdy bunch of youth staying in the hotel, shouting across the courtyard (including obscenities) and slamming their doors all night long. I started to think they were doing some kind of illicit business from their rooms, and I did not feel safe that night. I was surprised that the hotel just thought "they were acting like kids" and didn't kick them out of the place, given how disruptive this gang of kids was to anyone else trying to sleep or feel at ease staying there. So, I think the management needs to be more assertive and customer-supportive in responding to incidents like this, even if they are rare, but otherwise my stay was reasonably comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: parking, elevator
Location: next door to a drag show!
The lamp on one side of the bed wasn't working and when I investigated, I figured out the outlet wasn't working (my laptop wouldn't charge from either outlet). The breakfast is packaged honeybun type things. Otherwise, ok. No elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly. No problems.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Wifi and TV worked well.
Cons: Bathroom could be renovated, and it is located a few blocks from Market Street and further from downtown. No problem provided you are happy to walk.
It was a nice place to stay. Not particularly fancy, but very comfortable. The wifi worked really well at all times. The TV was the same. The bathroom was a little older, but there were no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zengshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark B from Seattle

Good SoMa location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and I loved the free parking. Well located. A bit musty but it had what was needed for a weekend stay. A cut above other 2 star places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Decent place

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Neighborhood seems a bit dicey at first, but you get used to it when you realize that's just SF. Room clean and everything worked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reasonable access to public transportation. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for two nights and had a great experience. It is conveniently located and easy to get to from the airport (came in on BART). Check in and check out were seamless. Staff was courteous and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable with A/C and wifi. It is not anything fancy, but all in all a solid economical option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful. Neighborhood was OK. Room was freshly clean and worked out for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OngSe from San Jose

Good option in SF downtown

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are lucky, car park is never full during our stay. Complement cold breakfast is just what you paid for. Room are surprising good with the dollar we paid.