Ratings based on 2,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom modesto

ok

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the bed was nice
The valet service is over price. The valet driver left an soda cup in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by San Francisco Marriott Marquis, Hotel Management
Dear marvelous, Thank you for your review; as this assists us in further improving our services and our guest’s experience. Please accept our apology. We'll be sure to review our policies and procedures with our valet team, so this sort of situation does not occur in the future. We do hope to have an opportunity to better experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Francisco. Best regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis Team
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Expensive and dated

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the convention.
Cons: It was very dated and needs a face-lift.
I had 6 rooms for my staff and I for GDC. We have stayed at better for less. I wont be housing my staff there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by San Francisco Marriott Marquis, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent conference in San Francisco. We appreciate your comments and pleased to learn our central location worked perfectly. However, we regret our decor was not to your liking. We understand that value is very important to our guests, and we have a team constantly conducting price comparisons to ensure we are competitively priced within our category and market. While we understand your reluctance, we do hope that you will give us an opportunity to reaffirm your faith in our hotel the next time your travels bring you back to San Francisco. Best regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Only drawback is parking as it was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice place and great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Everything was great except when we checked in the lady was kind of rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Weekend in San Francisco

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Central location, well appointed
Good central location for a modern, well appointed CBD Hotel. Close to transport, stores as well as the business area. Room a little small, but well appointed. visit the bar on top of the building for a great view. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Really nice hotel. It is close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The cleaniness, the staff was friendly. It was convenient to the major attractions and landmarks of San Fransisco.
Cons: Everything was excellent, if anything needed to be improved I probably didn't need it.
Location: China Town was literally a 10-15 minute walk from there, and if you wanted to do more sightseeing towards Fishermans Warf it was close.
The hotel was great. It was friendly, clean, and overall it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. It's perfect!
Super friendly staff. Super comfortable clean rooms. Great workout room and pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno CA

This hotel was very convenient to all our needs.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: We loved the bed very comfortable. The bars were very nice.
Cons: nothing
The hotel was located in the theater district and we had show tickets. Easy to get around. We were able to walk where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Lively Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff and very cool upstairs lounge, "The View." I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I always stayed at different hotels in Union Square but always loved going to the Mariott's Sky View bar. This trip I decided to stay in the hotel where I always go and grab a drink. The rooms were nice, up to date and clean. The location is perfect for anyone who has business meetings downtown, enjoys shopping, and amazing food. Awesome hotel in an even better location.