Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in the heart of San Francisco

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the staff really goes above and beyond make you feel at home. Our room was clean and the beds are comfortable. Every morning we woke up well rested. Location was perfect close to Union Square and Cable Cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with children.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The prices for parking were pricey but cheaper than others in the area. Breakfast had plenty of choices!
Location: Walking distance to Pier 39, Ghiardelli Square, Trolley turn around and so much more.
This was a very clean hotel that is within walking distance of many activities. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great for families, and the hotel was clean. All you need to have a great family vacation experience! Make sure you select double and list who is in the room. We thought this was what we ordered but were set up in a king room with 4 people the first night. The hotel staff brought us a roll away because they were booked full for the night. But the hotel was very helpful in getting us a double for the next two nights of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Perfect hotel for weekend getaway! Location could not be more perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My home in SF

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Been here once before and loved it so thought I would try it again, and just enjoyed my stay. Perfect location, and a Starbucks in the lobby!! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda

This hotel was perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The entire hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We enjoyed every recommendation they made! I would definitely go back again. The View lounge is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dante from Sydney, Australia

Great Locale - Spacious Room

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice stay...If I had to fault anything, it would be the sink & bathtub drains were draining slowly.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and I will be sure to record and track your comments so that we may continue to improve the hotels facilities. We hope to see you again soon. The San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kewlbreezes from Glendors, Ca

A Good Stay by the Bay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with a superb location. Close to all public transport, restaurants, shopping and attractions. You can walk or take public transport everywhere. Target store behind the hotel comes in handy as well. Hotel prices are high on some things...$62 a day to park and $14.95 a day for WiFi. But rooms and beds are great and well insulated from noise. Well worth the stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear kewlbrezes, Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing the San Francisco Marriott Marquis as your hotel choice for your recent visit to San Francisco. It was a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay especially our location. We do have a team which conducts price comparisons to ensure our valet parking and WiFi rates are competitive within the San Francisco market. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, The San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Phoenix

Nice view, service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location and service
Location: shopping high end and medium end stores, cultural
We had a great experience at SF Marriot Marquis Hotel clean room amazing customer service.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Denise, Thank you for your 5-star review and great comments! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, The San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Melbourne, Australia

Great Hotel in an Excellent position

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great Central position, secure, prompt and efficient staff. Spacious rooms that are clean and tidy. King size bed was excellent.
Cons: Couldn't find a fault with this Hotel.
Location: The location is fabulous, central to everything. Westfield Shopping Centre accross the road, cable cars, two blocks away. Restaurants everywhere.
After disembarking from a 28 day cruise, we spent 5 nights at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Sand Francisco Hotel and we were delighted with the stay. The room was spacious and the staff were extremely friendly, especially Gerry who was looking after our luggage, Margaret in Concierge and Rosana at Reception. Great people who made us feel like VIP's. When organising some days trips, nothing was a problem at the Concierge Desk and our bookings were made easily. No payments were required for bookings. The food at the Restaurants are also of a good quality. Basically, we had a very enjoyable stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased you spent your San Francisco vacation with us, and we appreciate your posting about your visit! Thank you for the kind words regarding our hosts of whom we are so proud. Please know they will be recognized during our next staff meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, The San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

Beautiful view & very friendly staff!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the bar on the 39th floor is amazing!! The hotel pictures do not do it justice. It's a must see. Taxi is always available and BART was within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well. Had a blast :)
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Ashley, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in San Francisco and for your 5-star review! We are delighted you enjoyed our location, The View and especially our friendly hosts. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, The San Francisco Marriott Marquis