Ratings based on 2,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Marriott Marquis

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Room, consieres, bell hop, housekeeping staff
Cons: Price for breakfast buffet is too high. Not worth it!
Location: Convenient to union square. Good shopping around hotel
Nice staff, especially the consieres. Comfortable room and good climate control. Very quiet and easy to sleep. Too expensive for breakfast in the 2nd floor grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: everything was good and location ideal for me
Location: Giants baseball!
Hotel was very nice and upscale. Room was clean and the staff extremely polite. I would recommend to a friend and plan to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great Hotel. Great amenities. Very convenient, central location. Clean room. This is one of the nicer Marriott hotels. I recommend staying here for a quick visit to SF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
This location is very nice. You can go union square soon. Also this place is very safe. I came back at 11pm but I don't think it is dangerous. I wanna use next time!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom friday harbor washington

Good location

Posted May 14, 2015
This hotel is right next to union square! It s immense which can be a bit stressful but the rooms are good size amd comfortable. Staff was very helpful! The gym in pristine condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, a much needed Mother's Day break!

Posted May 12, 2015
Had the best massage! Irena was amazing an so sweet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by s, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for spending your Mother's Day getaway with us! Come back soon for another well deserved break. Kind regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Excellent

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Excellent rooms. Great location.
Cons: Nothing.
I love this hotel! The staff is always super helpful and the rooms are big and clean and the gym is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by San Francisco Marriott Marquis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your rave review! What a pleasure to learn we continue to "Wow" you time and again. We appreciate your loyalty and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & convenient except for two things

Posted May 7, 2015
good location High valley parking fee,so I used to use "Fifth & Mission street garage". I couldn't put my individual items in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornejo

disfrutando SanFrancisco

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Estuvo muy agradable y cómoda la cama y las almohadas son excelentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Great location and views

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The view, spacious rooms, cleanliness and pleasant staff
Close to shopping, restaurants and BART. Only problem were the guest that were smoking outside the lobby and just being rude.