Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney.

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel downtown. Excellent facilities and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff ,, rooms were clean the view was amazing !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AT&T

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed here and walked to and from the game. Next day shopped at the incredible mall right across the street. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Starbucks
Location: Close to the cable car...shopping
Having arrived late at night , we were told we could not get a king room but if we wanted they could change us the next day . We were not that disappointed about the room so we said that was fine but when in our room we found the drain in the shower was blocked so when you had a shower the bath filed up around your feet and the noise from all the air conditioning ducts outside our window were very loud and cut in and out all night. The next morning we asked to get that move and they couldn't give us one then but we could check later in the day....well we were out till 10pm ..the move now was not worth the effort. By the way they did fix the drain thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear AM, Thank you kindly for your review. I am very sorry to see that your stay was less than perfect and that we were not able to provide a change in rooms. We try very hard to accommodate all of our guests requests and truly apologize that we could not in your case. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and please let us know if you do. We would love to make your next stay perfect. Sincerely, The San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location was excellent and Hertz on site counter was convenient.
Cons: restaurants could be better.
overall the experience was nice. the staff was extremely friendly but the restaurants could be better and the décor on the room floors could use some upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at the San Francisco Marriott Marquis especially our friendly hosts. We will pass your feedback along as we are always improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Francisco. Warm Regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt

Very nice hotel with a great view of downtown.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and the view could not be beat.
Cons: Free wi-fi for guests.
Location: Everything was close. I would suggest the Big Bus tour that is 2 blocks from the front door. Many museums and art galleries near by as well.
Great hotel and location. close to anything and everything. The only downfall was no free wi-fi. Loved staying there and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We appreciate your glowing review and recommendation…nothing beats “would stay again.” We loved having you as our guest and can’t wait to welcome you back! Best regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It's very centrally located to Chinatown, lots of shopping, and Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: I would love a tricked out bathroom with a little more space.
The Marriott Marquis has the perfect location for tourists. The staff was amazing! The rooms were a little small and older, but we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great! Except for the cathedral bells

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convenience
Everything was fantastic as excepted for a Marriot at 300/night for one room, except for the catherdral bells ringing every hour on the hour in the morning on Sundays if you're staying in the short building. We were on the 7th floor got many unexpected wake up calls before 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and transportation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice restaurants, shopping and transportation within walking distance. Concierge knowledgable and very helpful. Massage on premise was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, A 5-star review…thank you! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely experience with us. We are delighted our concierge team made this a memorable stay and can’t wait to welcome you back. Warm regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Commentary fridge was provided. This was very convienent during our stay when it was very hot during the day and we went touring for chilled water.
Location: Many eateries close by. Walgreens a block away with lots of stores for shopping.
We're a family of 4 with 2 teenagers, we had a suite with 2 queen beds. The room was slightly basic for the price you pay but it was very clean. The hotel seems to have been renovated recently as everything looks very modern. Friendly staff, great location, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra, We appreciate you choosing the San Francisco Marriott Marquis for your family vacation! We were thrilled to read you and your family had a great stay enjoying our convenient location and friendly hosts. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to San Francisco. Kind regards from the San Francisco Marriott Marquis