Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, Ca

Close to union square, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Customer service and location
Cons: House keeping do a little better in cleaning. And please no gratuity envelopes in the room. I tip everyone anyway.
Location: Marriott is in a perfect location for things to do.
I normally stay in four or five star hotels. This hotel falls short of a four star. I've never stayed in a four or five star hotel where they have a envelope in your room that request that you leave gratuity on a daily bases. I don't mind tipping and I did leave a tip both days, but I won't stay at the Marriott in the future. The bathroom floor wasn't to clean and our toilet was leaking water. Valet, security, door man, front desk, and bell man all were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel is great and very close to Union Square. The staff were great and the room was very clean. The only complaint I have is that I was on a lower floor and was woken up at 2 AM by the sound of the bars emptying their bottles into the recycling dumpsters. Probably not a problem on higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gilroy, California

Great hotel, close to Union Square.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The beds are super comfortable!
Great place for my family (Adults and teenagers). We were in walking distance to all of our favorite places Union Square, China town, North Beach and more. Great room service for breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: very old and out of fashion décor and carpet
Location: great
good service and location. décor too old and out of fashion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Oscar Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you found the location to be an advantage and I appreciate the constructive comments. Thank you for staying with us. Oscar R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice 4 star hotel in Downtown SF

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Wish wifi was free
Location: You are close to practically everything. You can also get to SFO airport via the Powell Street BART station, which is walking distance.
Worthy of 4 star hotel rating. 24 hour gym. Walking distance to Powell St BART Station, Cable Car stop and Chinatown. My room had excellent view of the city as well. Excellent room service. Friendly and helpful staff who checked me in well ahead of scheduled check-in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central comfortable hotel near union square

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Very cental, walking distance to all attractions and shops.
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Very accomodating and helpful. Very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA.

Nice hotel and great location to shopping.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Very convenient for coming and going in Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A due passi da Union Square.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Centralissimo, a due passi da Union Square. Personale disponibile e servizio adeguato. Camere silenzione alcune con vista stupenda sulla citta' .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Hotel très bien situé plein centre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Tout
Location: Quartier central à 2 pas de chinatown et du grand market, idéal pour le shopping.
Le personnel était très serviable. Rapport qualité prix excellent. Prix du petit déjeuner un peu élevé , mais de quoi se restaurer aux alentours pas cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel is in central SF and convenient for everything. I had requested a rollaway but when I got to the hotel they didn't have any. 2 double size beds was a bit of a tight squeeze for 3 adults.