Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything went wrong

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel did not honor my request for two double beds and only had a king suite, which was not comfortable for our teens. The whole hotel was supposed to be nonsmoking but the room and parts of the hotel smelled badly of smoke. The carpet was dreary and dated. They did not give us the breakfast tokens when they were supposed to be included and though the food was good ion the morning the service was slow. Generally, the hotel is not well managed and it is not family friendly. Finally, the area is very ugly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! Unfortunately, we fell short of your expectations. I will be following up with the team to see where improvements can be made and hope that you will come back to give us a second chance. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break 2015

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stay was great. Convienent location. Great staff. Clean rooms. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Definitely staying at the Marriott again

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel is very nice the staff was very helpful and friendly since you walked in through the doors. One thing I was not happy with was when we got to our room I used the restroom and the toilet was not properly cleaned their was dry urine, I was disgusted, I had to clean it my self . Other than that the hotel was a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Space.
Location: Near Burlingame and other small towns with a lot to offe.r
Beautiful room in an upgrade. Couldn't have been more happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room was very warm and I never could get it to cool down. Other than that the room and hotel are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oroville, CA

Great location on Peninsula

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable bed and linens.
Cons: Restaurant staff good but prices a bit high for breakfast.
Location: Not the greatest of neighborhoods but close to San Mateo and the Elks club
This Marriott -has all the class and comfort you could ask for! Easy location for any business or family visits. Be sure to remember your bathing suit for a quick dip in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place and close to everything I needed in the San Mateo area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco

Room to small

Posted Jan 26, 2015
For a deluxe room. This was very small. And tbe fact that we were tbere only for one nite was not a good reason to have got that room like the person at the front desk said.or maybe because we book it thru expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very prompt and attentive check in. Nice big room with comp upgrade Shouldn't have to pay to self park outdoors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on the ratings and was looking for a nice weekend away with my family. There was hair on my bed in my room when I checked in( my first room) I was transferred to a "better room" which was 3 floors higher in which I had to go down move all my stuff and up to our "new room" in which had the handles in the fridge busted out, a sink that leaked all day and worst of all a smelly towel after I showered .. The towel smelt as if it were never dried completely.. Musty" the gym was unkept. The hotel staff "fixed" the situation with a small fruit tray and milk left in room when I was out for the day with a " Do not Dirurd" sign on the door. Needless to say I was very displeased
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The challenges that you experienced were certainly not representative of the quality of service that we provide for our guests. Please know that we will follow up with each of the items immediately. Thanks again for your review and please come back and visit us soon!