Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet didn't work TV didn't work

Posted Nov 11, 2014
No end table at bedside TV in one room never worked The other had bad reception Toilet did not work No hot water first day Took a long time to get hot the rest of the time Not enough towels or amenities Very loud room when we asked for quiet May not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for all of the challenges that you had with your guest room during your stay. Please know that we will use this information to correct any deficiencies as quickly as possible. We are planning a very exciting renovation after the first of the year, so please come back and see all of the great new upgrades to the property. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel. Nice rooms.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Location: Not a lot near by. We ended up driving about 10 minutes away to south San Francisco. Still had a great stay. Conveniently close to the SFO airport.
Arrived to find multiple wedding party's in the lobby. That was a bit chaotic, but the staff handled our check in quickly. After that, we never heard from any of the other guests. It's a very quiet hotel, with modern, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location not far from local downtown with great eateries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not that close to San Francisco Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: 5-10 minutes' drive from a range of excellent shops and restaurants in San Mateo.
This was a pleasant hotel, with large rooms and an extensive footprint (i.e. long corridors but not many floors). The room was comfortable and clean though it didn't have a fridge. It's about 15 minutes ($30 by taxi) from the airport. The shuttle bus to/from the airport only provides an hourly service. We were returning by hire car, so that wasn't a problem, but I wouldn't group hotel with the other ones that are much closer to San Francisco airport and have more frequent shuttle buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland oregon

Nice hotel. Charge to much for parking

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice place great staff, comfortable rooms. 25 dollars a day parking and not a secure lot is a little steep, but still would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Honeymoon stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a great experience. They upgraded us to a suite and paid out parking. Then on the second day when we came home from a long say out they had left us champagne and strawberries. They were also great in recommending places to see and eat at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, California

Unexpected trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was very good.
My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay overnight after a memorial service. The week had been very stressful. After arriving late to the hotel we found out that our roon was an up-grade. We were delighted to find the hotel clean and well run. The bed was so comfortable. We both got a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was very good. The wait staff was friendly and provided excellent service. We were pleased with our last minute decision to stay at the San Mateo Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott San Francisco Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
All in all I had a pleasant stay, the staff was very friendly both at the front desk and in the restaurant My only real complaint and it's a minor one is that the seat in the restroom was kind of on the cheap side and not very comfortable but other than that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, I would definately stay here again if I could!! And I probably will
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaijin USAfrom Alabama

Great Hotel, but not much in to walk to.

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Great service. No vending machines, but they will open the market place for you. Was there for an event at expo. Took the free shuttle from the airport, but shuttle doesn't take you anywhere else. All the offsite food was located 1/2 a mile away near the expo center that we were working at. There are 711, Rite Aide, and clothing shops near the property. The binder in your room says that they have vending machines. There are no vending machines, but they were kind enough to open the market place to allow me to get a beverage, and even gave me a free sandwich. Very clean, and plenty of things like free bottles of water, and infused water station. Pool, and Hot tub were very nice. 2 gyms (cardio/weights).