Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, California

Unexpected trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was very good.
My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay overnight after a memorial service. The week had been very stressful. After arriving late to the hotel we found out that our roon was an up-grade. We were delighted to find the hotel clean and well run. The bed was so comfortable. We both got a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was very good. The wait staff was friendly and provided excellent service. We were pleased with our last minute decision to stay at the San Mateo Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott San Francisco Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
All in all I had a pleasant stay, the staff was very friendly both at the front desk and in the restaurant My only real complaint and it's a minor one is that the seat in the restroom was kind of on the cheap side and not very comfortable but other than that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, I would definately stay here again if I could!! And I probably will
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was very nice
Location: Convenient, well located with easy access to highways.
We had a nice stay, the room was spacious and big but for some reason we couldn't add a rollaway bed to our room. I had asked for 2 queen beds and a sofa bed because I had 3 kids plus my husband and I and I specified it in my reservation and I ended up in a King size bed and sofa but the 3rd kid had to sleep in the bed with us. Not very comfortable. The hotel was nice, clean and with lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

weekend retreat

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: U have a choice either park in their paid parking lot or just find a spot outside on the street for no cost
Cons: very much it is what it is.
Location: residential areacan
It is a good place to stay away for the weekend, It is very much what u would expect to stay in one of the chained hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Running Toilet

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Needs more elevators.
The toilet would run every half hour. Notified the desk, but nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
it was a very nice stay at the hotel, i certainly feel I got more than the value paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orange, California

Great Experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I really like the workout rooms and the swimming pool, they were really clean. As well the discount on the parking and how affordable the hotel was.
Cons: The free Wi-fi, would make this hotel even better
We stayed at the Marriott for three days, we were mostly out of the hotel during the day time. But when we were there the facilities like the pool and the cardio center were really clean and easily accessible. We also enjoyed the discount on parking, the cost of parking was quiet expensive so $11 dollars a day was not bad. As well the staff was able to accommodate our group of 5 people comfortably in a bigger room than what we had booked. Overall we will come back to the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel close to the SF airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast buffet. Would recommend to anyone who need accommodation close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
No ventilation in the sleeping area of the room and bathroom. Exposed wires in an outlet in the bathroom