Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Hotel in San Mateo

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Stayed here for two nights with the family. Lovely large room with a king sized bed in a separate bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living area. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. Quiet hotel, with comfortable beds. We had to pay for wifi and parking. The breakfast buffet was outstanding - lots of choices and an omelette station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice hotel, I was impressed and I have high expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Definitely don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent and exhibited great customer service. The hotel looked great and appeard to be very clean. However, the duvet on the bed was stained and dirty. The stain were large and were definitely x-rated. I called guest services for clean linens, which was provided with apologies. However, you would definitely note expect to find dirty, stained linens on your bed in a hotel of the calibre. I took photos of the stained duvet, if the hotel management is interested in seeing. Based on this experience, I have nothing further to add under the categories below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Friendly atmosphere. Very comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis CA

Posted Jun 30, 2014
perfect location for visiting San Francisco. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AT from tokyo, japan

Beautiful hotel near 101 freeway

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and the room was nice and clean. Amenities and equipments were all there and efficient. My daughter enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. My only complaint is that they charge 22 dollars a day for parking. Considering it's not so conveniently placed from public transportation, it seemed odd. But then it may be fair pricing for those who don't need parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Executive suite

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room wasn't ready at the 3:00. Check In. The manager on duty was very attentive offered drinks and desserts. They also stored a large birthday cake in the restaruant kitchen for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete

Some dropped balls

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Had reservation for 4 adults, they'd apparently planned to put us into a room with one king sized bed. They put us into a room with two double beds (or narrow queen-sized beds?) that was set up for 2 occupants. We had to ask for towels and K-cup coffee pods for 4. The usual not-very-disclosed wireless and parking fees were annoying. I wish Expedia would show prices with our selected set of options to simplify total cost comparison. The card reader at the door we chose to park near didn't work. The room's mini-fridge door didn't close, reducing cooling considerably. Otherwise no real problems. Basically, nicely furnished etc. and not visibly aging but attention to details lacking. The front desk Indian accents were rather strong and hard to understand. The hotel location is a bit awkward, one really needs GPS to get to it from the San Francisco direction. We also did not follow GPS heading to SFO for fear of missing a turn and ending up crossing the bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced

Posted May 26, 2014
I felt the rates and amenities were very overpriced for this older hotel. The cheapest thing on their breakfast menu was $6 and that was for a glass of juice. Parking and wifi were pricey as well. I felt like I could have spent the same amount and stayed at a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but ridiculously expensive

Posted May 19, 2014
Perhaps I am just cheap, but paying $4.37 for a 20 oz. bottle of soda seems out of line to me. This hotel sits in the middle of nowhere, leaving you stuck paying the lobby prices for things like that, and there are no nearby restaurants that I could see in my 3 days there. However, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean.