Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in sanfrancisco!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed in San Francisco for 4 nights at San Remo with my girlfriend whilst we travel! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Bathrooms were a worry as they're shared but they were very clean and there are plenty to go round! Really nice atmosphere in the hotel! Fantastic location! The touristy part is a three block walk down the street the civic centre and everywhere else is also in walking distance if you want to make a day of it! There is a tram stop that goes to the civic centre one block away if you don't fancy the walk anyway! Really enjoyed the stay and would recommend to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This is a very nice hotel. It feels like you have gone back in time. Great walking distance from Fisherman's Warf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great little hotel, close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The location is great. The atmosphere is really nice for more mature travellers who like a clean, quiet, quirky place to stay.
Cons: More storage facilities in the room for big luggage.
My sister and I stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed it! The location is great, only two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and in walking distance to Lombard Street. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. It's clean, quiet and safe. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are a bit on the small side so it's a bit difficult with big luggage. The toilets and shower rooms are cleaned regularly and there wasn't a lot of waiting time. We didn't have a sink in the room which I think we'd ask for next time. They are now providing teas, coffees and water throughout the day which was great! We'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
We loved staying at San Remo! I would suggest it to anyone looking for a cozy hotel, with great staff, close to the wharf!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo, SP

Hotel agradável perto dos principais pontos turist

Posted May 29, 2015
Foi mto bom perto do pier 39 e Firshman e Lombard Street conseguimos fazer vários Passeios somente andando, e pode pegar Ônibus perto do hotel para ir no Golden Gate Park e na famosa ponte Golden Gate Bridge....uma coisa boa é que no último dia fizemos o check in cedo antes de sair do hotel e deixamos as malas na sala do gerente para poder passear mais antes de sairmos de San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Värmland

Missa inte detta hotell

Posted May 26, 2015
Vill ni bo på ett hotell utöver det vanliga så ska ni bo på San Remo :-D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Einfach - aber gemütlich und gut gelesen

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, der Preis und die gemütliche Atmosphäre
Die Zimmer sind klein und übersichtlich, auch sind Dusche & Toilette auf den Gängen zu finden. Trotz allem ist der Service sehr nett, die Betten bequem und das Hotel ist preislich bezahlbar. Es liegt in direkter Nähe zur Bay Area, man kann zu Fuß zu Pier 39 laufen, wo man Seelöwen sehen kann oder auch den ganzen Weg richtig Golden Gate Bridge. Ich würde es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with reasonable price

Posted May 23, 2015
Since we chose not an inside room, we expected outside room. But room we were assigned wasn't outside room either. It was a room with Window for air, but not facing outside, and was told that this is a room for a person booked with Expedia. it was really disappointed, but reception staff was nice enough to upgrade our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and great value!

Posted May 21, 2015
Such a cute hotel in the perfect location in San Francisco! Walking distance to Lombard Street, Fisherman's Wharf, etc. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very attentive and helpful! Definitely would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just Like A Local!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I think that everything I have to say, I said it in the paragraph above! I Love The San Remo Hotel!!!! :-)
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment....everything was great!
Location: Close to everything: the local library, churches, the water, wharves, docks, ferries, restaurants, parks, public transportation, stores, bike rentals.
This was my second stay at The San Remo Hotel, and I will definitely return here every time I come to San Francisco! The San Remo Hotel has such a homey-feel to it, it is almost as if you are staying at home. The street that it resides on is residential, so you feel as if you are just part of the local scene here, but it is close enough to touristy things--such as Fisherman's Wharf-- so you can definitely feel as though you are on vacation. For less touristy action, you are in walking distance from The North Beach neighborhood, where there is plenty of local culture, food, music, open space, history, architecture, etc., to make you feel as though you "belong to something". The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, and I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the hotel (both the private room space and the restroom/shower areas)....everything is kept immaculate throughout the day and night. A special thanks to the Housekeeping Staff on premises....they are wonderful! I loved my time spent at The San Remo.... I can't wait to return!!!! :-) This place makes me love San Francisco even more! <3