Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Einfach - aber gemütlich und gut gelesen

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, der Preis und die gemütliche Atmosphäre
Die Zimmer sind klein und übersichtlich, auch sind Dusche & Toilette auf den Gängen zu finden. Trotz allem ist der Service sehr nett, die Betten bequem und das Hotel ist preislich bezahlbar. Es liegt in direkter Nähe zur Bay Area, man kann zu Fuß zu Pier 39 laufen, wo man Seelöwen sehen kann oder auch den ganzen Weg richtig Golden Gate Bridge. Ich würde es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with reasonable price

Posted May 23, 2015
Since we chose not an inside room, we expected outside room. But room we were assigned wasn't outside room either. It was a room with Window for air, but not facing outside, and was told that this is a room for a person booked with Expedia. it was really disappointed, but reception staff was nice enough to upgrade our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great location and great value!

Posted May 21, 2015
Such a cute hotel in the perfect location in San Francisco! Walking distance to Lombard Street, Fisherman's Wharf, etc. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff is very attentive and helpful! Definitely would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Just Like A Local!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I think that everything I have to say, I said it in the paragraph above! I Love The San Remo Hotel!!!! :-)
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at the moment....everything was great!
Location: Close to everything: the local library, churches, the water, wharves, docks, ferries, restaurants, parks, public transportation, stores, bike rentals.
This was my second stay at The San Remo Hotel, and I will definitely return here every time I come to San Francisco! The San Remo Hotel has such a homey-feel to it, it is almost as if you are staying at home. The street that it resides on is residential, so you feel as if you are just part of the local scene here, but it is close enough to touristy things--such as Fisherman's Wharf-- so you can definitely feel as though you are on vacation. For less touristy action, you are in walking distance from The North Beach neighborhood, where there is plenty of local culture, food, music, open space, history, architecture, etc., to make you feel as though you "belong to something". The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, and I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the hotel (both the private room space and the restroom/shower areas)....everything is kept immaculate throughout the day and night. A special thanks to the Housekeeping Staff on premises....they are wonderful! I loved my time spent at The San Remo.... I can't wait to return!!!! :-) This place makes me love San Francisco even more! <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

No need for a car

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a great stay. Perfect location. Walk or take hop on, hop off bus where ever you want to go. Easy & inexpensive shuttle to/from airport. Would stay there again in a minute. Staff friendly & extremely helpful. Bathrooms down the hall no problem what so ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
It was good... Near the warf... Old timey feel. Much recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very quirky hotel but fits in well with north beach area. Rooms not equipped with en suite. Not enough shared bathrooms. Very very helpfull staff. Excellent location. Restraunt does not do breakfast but better cafe scene just up the road anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr Zentral

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Ein total süßes hotel/ hostel Für 2-3 Nächte in Ordnung. Man darf keine hohen Ansprüche haben. Zimmer sind sehr klein (sehr klein!!!) Kein TV! Gemeinschaftsdusche und WC. Personal sehr freundlich. Zimmer sauber. Würden es wieder machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vintage hotel near Fisherman's Whaft

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Nice vintage and unique hotel within 10 mins walk to the Fisherman's Whaft. Best to choose a room with a basin at last. Shared bathroom and restroom availability is still descent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Great price , super cute hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I was not expecting much since the price was so low for the area .. But was pleasantly surprised ! The room was clean , as well as the communal bathrooms .. I never really had to wait for a shower or stall . They have massage chairs on each floor and coffee /tea/water when the front desk is open. The staff was all very friendly ! The only cons about the place was that since the rooms are so crammed in there is was a bit noisy at times ( which they probably know since earplugs were provided in the room lol) and the room was stuffy.. Even with a fan going it felt like a sauna every time we got back to the room.. But I'm assuming it might have to do with the amazingly nice weather they were having as well . Overall I would definelty recommend this hotel Oh and one of the highlights of our trip was having drinks at the bar downstairs .. The bartenders there are awesome company .. And the tiramisu martinis are addicting !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by C Chevaili, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised. We hope when your travels bring you to San Francisco you will stay with us again.