Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Adequate hotel with free parking

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Price too high for room.
Location: See above.
Small room, inadequate seating, not suitable for eating in, not close to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

Nice hotel close to pier 39

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking spaces
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of pier 39
This hotel is small but great location just pity parking spaces are limited. The rooms are great and staff were very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 9, 2014
My children (15 and 20) and I recently stayed at the Seaside Inn. We found the rooms to be very clean, comfortable and modern. Yogi (sp) at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. We easily walked to The Wharf in about 15-20 minutes. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed this hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Really good location for us.
Cons: Very little parking available.
Location: We walked to eating areas and to Alcatraz tour. Great.
Very nice workers, and very clean place. People were very helpful with directions and allowing us to park slightly longer than checkout. Room was a great size, nice large bathroom and was quiet considering the busy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley

The hotel was very clean, everything looked new.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This hotel was walking distance to a lot of attractions including restaurants. Don't let the exterior fool you because while it may not look too nice on the outside (I think hey did the best they could do with what they were given) the inside is great. Everything looks new and really clean. Great hotel for the price, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: How comfortable and nice it was. Slept like a baby
Cons: nothing
Location: we stayed only one night and went to fisherman's wharf.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable to stay in. It was very quite:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swannie

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, safe...close to the fun stuff. Definitely would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Auckland, New Zealand

Well-situated small hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel was good value for money and located in a good area.
Cons: Soundproofing! but a number of older hotels have the same problem. Maybe some butter/spreads to go on the croissants at breakfast.
Location: If you don't mind walking or using public transport, it is well situated for Union Street Shops, and the area along to Fisherman's Wharf.
This hotel was well situated for our needs. The #30 bus runs one block away in Chestnut Street and we walked to Hyde Street Cable Car stop. The area is fairly quiet and my husband and I felt safe walking at night. There did not seem to be a problem with 'homeless people' as you can get in other areas. There was a Thai restaurant across the road, a steak house and Laundromat a couple of blocks down. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but adequate with coffee available in the room also. We were on the ground floor and our only concern was occasional noise transference from the upstairs room at night. Our room was very comfortable, as was the bed. Our three night stay was very pleasant and we would recommend this hotel, if you don't mind being a little away from the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a charming section of town

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Great linen - the bed was very comfortable also.
Cons: Double paned windows?
Location: Great restaurants. Cute shops.
We were in San Francisco at a conference and happened across the Seaside Inn. It was very close to many bus stops so travel was easy. There were 2 great neighborhoods to eat at - the Marina and Union Street in Cow Hollow. The room was very nice with soft linen. It was very clean and newly decorated. The only downside was the business of Lombard and this did not bother us. We would come back without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kikifrom El Dorado Hills, CA

I'd stay here again with my family of 5!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff/owners! Cozy fit for 5 but clean & decor current. Keurig in office for breakfast with nice assortment of drinks. Fruit & danishes.
Cons: Loud footsteps from unit above us. A bit loud when unit next door was moving in. But that wouldn't deter me from staying there again.
Location: Eating, shopping & sightseeing are just a walk/bus trip away! Ghirardelli, Fisherman's Wharf, Marina, Union, Polk, North Beach, Chinatown, downtown!
I lived in the city as a single professional woman in the 90's, not too far away at Van Ness and Union. It's now several years later & my husband and I want to take a quick overnight trip there with our 3 kids. I booked the Seaside Inn through Expedia. I couldn't complete the booking when I entered 2 adults/3 kids so I revised it to 2 adults/2 kids & it went through. Based on yelp reviews, I was concerned about snagging one of the parking spots available, so we arrived early at 10:30 am (checkout is 11:00 am). We snagged a spot & parked backwards-there's only one way in and out of the narrow parking lot. We couldn't check in but were free to leave our car. My family & I walked a block to Chestnut, caught the 30 bus, & headed downtown. $2 each for my husband & me & 75 cents each for my kids. We took in the sights of North Beach & Chinatown before we hopped off at Market. We took the long but manageable walk to the Ferry Building to meet family for lunch. Then we caught Bart back to Union Square, did some shopping, and caught the 30 back to Chestnut & the inn. Check in was smooth - we paid $10 for extra kid but that was to be expected. Two double beds - a tight fit for us but fine for one night. Why the long description? I wanted to emphasize the great location of the Seaside Inn! Super easy to catch the bus to get around to certain parts of the city & lots of nearby places to shop and eat!