Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About as basic as you could go.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Price. Good cable, but not HDTV.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved. I'd start with a coffee maker.
Location: This is in a commercial area. Not a bad one, but by no means upscale either.
This is about as basic of a hotel room as you could expect. No coffee maker. No breakfast. Clean and simple, but an older property with no frills. If you're used to low end Marriott, Hilton or Holiday Inn Express, this may not be for you. As in other reviews, lots of wall repairs, etc, etc. But it was clean and safe - and about half the price of major brand hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for area but not value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Check in clerk tried to be friendly Location was accessible for Redwood City Caltrain station andbus to airport
Cons: Provide some way of having tea or coffee available.
Location: On a main road, but quite handy for Redwood City Caltrain station and bus to airport leaves Roth across the road
Yes this place was one of the cheapest in the area, but decor is very shabby, grimy-looking bath, loud air conditioner, not even tea or coffee in the room or available anywhere on site that I could find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, close to Harry's Hofbrau and the price for a room.
Cons: Have the carpets cleaned.
The pillows where firm, the bed just right and sheets and towels were clean. The price was great and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The employee at the front desk checked me in promptly and courteously. The room was clean and proved to be quiet and comfortable. My stay was quite satisfactory and I will go back to the Sequoia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ariel from Redwood city

Ariel's review

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Love it would recomend friends to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beat from Switzerland

I will come back again soon

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place located close to downtown redwood city. Next door is starbucks and the higuma sushi place. Cheap and not to fancy. Stay here for all my business trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hussain from Seattle

Good stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I am satisfied with my stay based on what I paid. This is close to a lot a stores a d food. There is a train station next to this hotel so its a little noisy. Check in check out was easy and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good Budget Option

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: A new, softer mattress would make this hotel much better.
This is a good budget option for someone traveling to the San Francisco area. The hotel room was clean, in a safe location and met our needs for a place to stay. The bed was harder than I would have liked, but was acceptable. The TV was an older model and was large and heavy, but had a fine connection. There was a desk and a lounge chair in the room.