Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for area but not value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Check in clerk tried to be friendly Location was accessible for Redwood City Caltrain station andbus to airport
Cons: Provide some way of having tea or coffee available.
Location: On a main road, but quite handy for Redwood City Caltrain station and bus to airport leaves Roth across the road
Yes this place was one of the cheapest in the area, but decor is very shabby, grimy-looking bath, loud air conditioner, not even tea or coffee in the room or available anywhere on site that I could find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, close to Harry's Hofbrau and the price for a room.
Cons: Have the carpets cleaned.
The pillows where firm, the bed just right and sheets and towels were clean. The price was great and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The employee at the front desk checked me in promptly and courteously. The room was clean and proved to be quiet and comfortable. My stay was quite satisfactory and I will go back to the Sequoia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beat from Switzerland

I will come back again soon

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place located close to downtown redwood city. Next door is starbucks and the higuma sushi place. Cheap and not to fancy. Stay here for all my business trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hussain from Seattle

Good stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I am satisfied with my stay based on what I paid. This is close to a lot a stores a d food. There is a train station next to this hotel so its a little noisy. Check in check out was easy and free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good Budget Option

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: A new, softer mattress would make this hotel much better.
This is a good budget option for someone traveling to the San Francisco area. The hotel room was clean, in a safe location and met our needs for a place to stay. The bed was harder than I would have liked, but was acceptable. The TV was an older model and was large and heavy, but had a fine connection. There was a desk and a lounge chair in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard from Orange

simple quick and easy

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was brief but comfortable and clean. Easy late check in and simple no fuss check out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Noisey & No Coffee

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
thin walls and windows, can hear everyone easily, along with trains that pass by. also said in description theres coffee/tea maker in room, there isnt even one in front office let alone rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice little place

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: location and the lady @ the front desk. she smiled and was happy...
Cons: the bed came off the wood it was placed upon...but we readjusted it.
Location: everything is near by. you name it, it's there. its in walking distance to downtown redwood city and downtown san carlos. you can not beat that!!
I really like places like this. quiet. friendly. nice service. clean linens. linens that did not smell of body, bleach or stinky. soft, comfortable pillows, clean rooms. I liked it. I will be coming back many more times. this will be a place I recommend to friends that come to redwood city to stay and so affordable too.