Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Budget-priced, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good location in a walkable business district. Owners were friendly and kept a beautiful garden.
Cons: New carpet or steam-clean the old carpet. Make it possible to latch the windows a few inches open. Nice weather, but had to leave the windows closed.
Location: On Redwood City's main thoroughfare with the Broadway business district within a 4-block walk. CalTrain station nearby.
Sequoia Inn fit my budget for a business trip. Clean, no frills (coffee is down the street at Starbuck's), and convenient. Spacious room, clean bathroom, and comfortable bed. Reasonably quiet despite CalTrain passing within a block. If you are a light sleeper, you should ask for a room away from the street and the tracks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
I would not recommend this place to anyone. It looked like an hourly rate motel if you get what I'm saying. I was barely able to get 3 hours of sleep due to all the noise in the hotel. The sheets and bed spread where filthy. I've stayed in better places in TJ, Mexico. I would never, never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cuts corners on cleanliness and maintenance

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Toilet was not flushed when I arrived. Floor seemed not to be vacuumed. Over multiple nights during my stay, bathroom was not fully cleaned (e.g. shaving cream left near sink). The hotel also cuts corners on maintenance -- among other things, the light switch in the bathroom was installed upside down so it says "NO" when it's on. The staff was pleasant and the bed was adequately comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Perfect location on El Camino Real!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The lady at the front was wonderful! The room was very clean and I loved that they provided facial make-up remover towels...I had forgotten mine :)!
Cons: I couldn't get the TV to work but the lady in the front came in to help! It also would turn on/off on its own for the first hour or so.
Location: Located in Redwood City. Close to downtown and close to San Carlos. Liquor store around the corner, BK across the street, good location.
We needed a last minute room on a Saturday night and was able to book here! The lady at the front was very sweet and helpful! The parking is very clean! Which is always a good sign :) From the outside it doesn't look like a very good hotel but it was perfect! My boyfriend and I were able to get a good nights rest ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keniafrom Los Angeles

comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an older building but our stay was fine. we booked it last minute and where kind of afraid of this place because of the reviews but i four my stay comfortable considering what we paid for the room. the neighborhood was fine and everyone at the front desk was helpful and nice. I'd stay here again if i had to book a room last minute.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horriblw

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sleeping on a park bench is cleaner than this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom F

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It looks exactly like the picture, run down. If you're on a budget and won't be spending too much time in your room then this place will suite you just fine. The room was not properly cleaned before check-in. The bedding did not feel washed, pillow cases were stained, towels were stained, and the shower was a tad bit dirty. However, it's located in a peaceful area. It was real quiet at night. I was able to get a good nights sleep on an uncomfortable bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ChrisDfrom Sacramento

Won't be staying here again

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was difficult and took a really long time. They did not have my reservation and when I tried to give them my confirmation number the insisted on taking my phone to look at the email. They tried to raise the price that I booked for. They took my credit card and charged me for my stay when they were supposed to be just taking down the number for incidentals. It appeared there were multiple guests on a weekly or monthly rate. The absolute worst part is that I had to clean my own room. The bathroom had toothpaste on the sink and it was evident that the toilet had not been cleaned. No tissue in the room either. It felt like it was owned by someone who just started running their first hotel. STAY AWAY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com